We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Cottage”

Review of SUNSET PASSION

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
288judyc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not recommended”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

this cabin needs so many things. There is a hot tub but no WI-FI.!!! Even my 87 year old mother complained about not being able to check her email. There is only one flat screen tv the other are small box TV's that look like from the 90's. the sofa bed is horrible. My husband said he had so sleep crosswise because of the bar in his back. We did like the large shower and comfortable king bed. but not having Wi-Fi is HUGE.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebel1973
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs to be updated”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

First and MOST important, no WiFi. Even my 85 yr old mother was disappointed she couldn’t check her email. Only one flat screen, the rest are small box tv’s that look like from 90’s. My husband said the sofa sleeper was miserable. He slept sideways in the bed because of the bar in his back. Ice trays instead of ice maker. Ok if you’re looking to rough it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My3sonswv
TriState (Ohio, KY & WV)
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice / Roomy / Great for Families”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great location/ 5 mins from Parkway. Perfect floor plan for families. Needs spring cleaning & new dryer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
We are so sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We appreciate you coming to stay with us. Have you spoke with our guest relations manager? Please give us a call back at 877-774-4121. We do want to go over your stay so we can make any adjustments needed. Thank you for taking your time to share this with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clayton H...
Liberty, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Cottage”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family loved this place. Honestly, I brought my wife and six children, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We're even thinking of replacing our annual beach trip to here next summer. Truly thankful, and blessed that we found this place. It was priced right, met all of our needs, and provided easier access to Cades Cove, which is an annual must for us.

Thank you for providing such a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
We appreciate you sharing your experience with Fireside Chalets. We are blessed that you came to visit us. Cades Cove is a beautiful place to visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing