We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bears Den at Hidden Springs resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome Views !!! See Dollywood fireworks from the deck starts at 9 pm each night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome Views !!! See Dollywood fireworks from the deck starts at 9 pm each night
Dinning Room Seats 10 , Awesome Views Fully Equipped Kitchen,Pot N Pans,Dinnerware,Silverware,Dishtowels,Potholders,Dawn,Cascade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Awesome Views !!! See Dollywood fireworks from the deck starts at 9 pm each night
Dinning Room Seats 10 , Awesome Views
Fully Equipped Kitchen,Pot N Pans,Dinnerware,Silverware,Dishtowels,Potholders,Dawn,Cascade
Fully Equipped Kitchen only bring your food and drinks
Dinning Room
Large Private Hot Tub Located On Deck
Upper Level Living Area/Queen Sleeper,Stacked Stone Fireplace,42 in HDTV
Living Room -Stacked Stone Gas Fireplace,So cozy in winter watch snow out of full wall of glass
Full Wall Glass in Living Room,Awesome Views
King Bedroom / Main Floor 32 in HDTV,DVD Player
King Bedroom ,32 in HDTV,DVD Player
Loft King Bedroom-Private Balcony-Bedside Jacuzzi/19 IN /DVD Player
Loft Bedroom-King Bed,Jetted Jacuzzi,Balcony,
Soak Your Cares Away ! Jacuzzi - Loft Bedroom
Lower Living Room/Queen Sleeper,32 in TV , DVD Player, PS3, Movies
Large Game Room,Pool Table,Air Hockey,PS3/Games
Awesome Views From Deck, Watch Fireworks from Dollywood starts at 9pm each night
View From Deck
Enjoy The Evenings Swinging-Lower Deck
Private Hot Tub on Lower Deck
Covered Heated Pool--Swim Year Round even when snowing outside
Bears Den located in Hidden Springs Resort only 1 mile from Dollywood has Awesome Views
Awesome Views from Bears Den, Here The Train Whistle From Dollywood
Laurel Falls-Smoky Mtn National Park.. Easy Paved Walk
Cades Cove Motor Trail ,Wildlife Viewing. Bears,Deers,Horses,Turkeys. Old Cabins  to visit  ,
Cades Cove Winter
Smoky Mountain Tn Home Of The Black Bears
Smoky Mountain Tn
Winter Smoky Mountain Tn
Floor Plan Bears Den
Dancing Waters At Beale Island Only 3 Mile From Bears Den
Sky Wheel At Beale Island 3 Mile From Bears Den
Only 1 Mile Dollywood / Splash Country
Minutes To Ober - Gatlinburg , Skiing, Ice Skating, Snow Tubing
Minutes To Ripley's Aquarium - Gatlinburg Tn
NEW ARCADE 60 GAMES
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PhilMonte...
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bears Den at Hidden Springs resort”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Very nice cabin and owners. A little misnamed by title since there no fireworks on our visit. Owners Tom and Lois were very responsive and even took the time to mail back my debit card and forgotten receipts. Plenty of space and great views at this location and easy ride to SMNP and other attractions. The area seems to be under visited at the moment due to the misconception of widespread fire damage. We saw very little and the region could use your tourist dollars. Book now and bring the pup - another nice feature of this very good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Fireworks from Dollywood & Patriot Park can been seen in the summer from the deck starts at 9 PM and continues about a hour.. Not sure of the date they will start this year but 4 th of July and after they are totally awesome to see..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meanjean1...
Belleville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The place was just beautiful. Everything and more that you could want. Views, appliances, etc. All the events were very close, Dollywood , Dollywood splash park, Aquarium, Horsebqackriding, and more. This was one of the best vacations I ever went on.
Thank you to Lois and Tom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
We live here in the area and if you book our cabin you are dealing directly with the local owners and not some management based in another state...We are here to take care of you ! We wont our guest to have the best vacation that we can provide..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicaw1...
1 review
“Nice mountain getaway.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very nice cabin. We went in Spring so we were not able to see fireworks but it had a great view. Nice cabin that is very family friendly and has lots of things for kids to do. We brought an older dog which has arthritic hips. It is a short walk up hill so that was not the most ideal situation but we made it work. Owner was very quick to respond and send a repair man when there was a problem with the cooling system. Overall very satisfied with our trip.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chopkins2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellenyt stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Came between christmas and New years. Great cabin to stay in. 6 people plus dog and had plenty of room and very clean. Pigeon forge and gatlinburg very crowded at this time. Owner very easy to work with and easy to get a hold of in case of a problem. Would rent again if we return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL !..
My Husband and I live here in Beautiful Smoky Mountains Tennessee , We are both retired and fell in love with this area years ago and finally our dream came true and we relocated here..We love taking care of our cabins and guests we ARE HERE FOR YOU should you encounter any issues at all.. Only a Telephone call away !...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beh278
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
“A Nice Cabin with Spectacular view”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Very nice cabin. Loved the three levels with baths on each floor. Beds so very comfortable. Has a spectacular view. Owner very nice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbex
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautiful cabin in a lovely safe community, with fabulous views.
Interior of cabin is as per the pictures and has all that you need to make your stay a comfortable home from home. ( the only addition we would make is an electric kettle - but that may be a U.K. thing?!?)
In the evening, the sounds that you hear when on the balcony are incredible - the woods sound like they are alive with creatures- quite disconcerting for a townie at first, but by the second night we were used to it and even looked forward to it.
Plenty of room within the cabin, being over 3 floors.
We were only here for 3 nights and we're all sad to leave. There is so much to do around and about the local area, and every one we met was so friendly. This won't be our last visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were wonderful
Liked least: Patchy WIFI connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotty122...
Smithville, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Got to due this one! "a bucket list view"”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location!!!! Great location!!!! Great location!!!! This a view you spend your whole lifetime looking for! Fireworks at Dollywood an added plus! The cabin itself is very nice & well equipped. Great for kids & families! With all of the "greatness" afforded by mother nature a few draw backs include lack of "premium bedding, difficult to control HVAC ( note: not uncomfortable but hard to dial in as they should have used several units to insure comfort ) Cold shower upstairs when water runs low, low water pressure upstairs, dishware not a matched set. For 500 a night I expect Damn near perfection! Other issues include: safety concerns as the railing is not up to 2010 IRC code and structurally the property has settled a little causing some unevenness. ( I am a home builder so I tend to notice construction issues). But this would be one of the best places I have ever stayed had it not been for the "details" . I would definitely stay here again as the view & location are out of this world! Note: we took older people who have trouble walking and this was acceptable for the main floor. Again this is an outstanding property the "details as relevant to the cost " prevent me from a 5 star rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from deck
Liked least: lack of attention to details
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
I understand building codes are different in different state's so what is code in Missouri is not what is required in TN..The handicap ramp into my cabin is slightly elevated to allow water to run off so that it will not be slippery when wet..We have a zoned HVAC system installed and a thermostat on each floor that can be set to whatever temp our guest would like as i know some people like a colder temp than others in the family may like..We are on a community water system and have never had a issue with low water pressure nor cold water in the upstairs bathroom shower but we will have it checked out to see what the issue is..We use standard white sheets instead of the beautiful colored one's ( that i personally prefer ) because i wont all my bedding to bed sanitnized with bleach between each guest..We have a complete set of matching dinnerware the only thing is i do have large coffee mug's because the cups that came with the dishes is really small and personally i prefer a large steaming cup of coffee instead of jumping up going to the coffee pot constantly..500.00 per night ???? the cabin rent's for 249 night during the peak season..We do live here locally so if you rent one of our cabin's and have any kind of issue's please call us and it will be addressed ASAP ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing