We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View Mountain Magic Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View Mountain Magic Cabin
Street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
229 reviews
Front View Mountain Magic Cabin
Street view
Fall welcome
Winter view from the rear deck
Winter view
Summer sunset off the back deck
Front porch in fall
Fall
Back deck
Sunny afternoon on the back deck
Living Room
Stack Stone Fire place
Kitchen
Washer and Dryer
Living room
Christmas at the cabin
Master bedroom with queen log bed and log furniture. Also has walk in closet.
Fully equiped kitchen
Christmas at the cabin
New tile shower in master bath
Jacuzzi tub in master bath
New granite sink in master bath
Downstairs bath
Loft area with futon
Hot tub on back deck
Back deck, 30' x 12'
Grill, rocking chairs, patio table, hot tub, all make for great entertaining.
Winter view from back deck
Fall splendor off back deck
Patio table and four rocking chairs
Fall on the back deck.
Taken in the National Park
Dollywood in the fall
Cades Cove
Winter scene of road to cabin
Wears Valley where cabin is located
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 229 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TyeBecky
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I booked this cabin based on the great reviews we had seen online and we were not disappointed. All of the reviews were spot on! The cabin was clean, comfortable, and was in a nice, quiet location. The owners were friendly and gave us a list of things that they enjoyed doing in the Smokies (plus included directions on how to get there from the cabin). The only things you need to bring to this cabin are your clothes and food. Our kids (ages 8 & 11) especially loved the loft area with movies, books, and games and enjoyed being at the cabin just as much as they did experiencing the sights and attractions! We would definitely make this a yearly vacation if we lived closer. We created some great family memories here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghageman2...
Wadsworth, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect cabin for a family vacation”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My entire family fell in love with the Mountain Magic cabin. The location and scenery were amazing. The cabin was truly a home away from home - it had everything you could ever need. The cabin was clean, spacious, decorated and very well maintained. The deck with the view of the mountains was a favorite spot to relax and unwind. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to the area and especially this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin was exactly as advertised
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larrycloo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family vacation cabin.”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wife and kids(5 and2) absolutely loved this cabin. Was everything and more we were looking for! Cabin was clean. Was in a wonderful, quiet location. Had everything needed already in the cabin. Deck is beautiful and we spent the majority of our time there. Can't wait to come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieZ88
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We will be back! Mike and Cathy have this cabin totally set up-all you need are your clothes and food. I think we stayed in the cabin as much as we were out enjoying the surroundings. Plenty of room for our family of 4 with room to spare. The location is fantastic. Just a little ways away from attractions, but close enough to enjoy as often as you want. Mike and Cathy wanted to make sure we made it in safely and Mike came over to visit. They really want you to enjoy their paradise as much as they do. We have stayed in several VRBO properties and this has to be the best one we have had the privilege of staying in. You won't regret it-GO!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location!
Liked least: small downstairs shower and we sneezed a lot! (may not have been the cabin's fault :)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renda
Knoxville
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Second Stay and See Many more to Come”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We rent a cabin in the Smokies at least once a year, especially on my Husband's birthday; HOWEVER, this is the first cabin that we have rented twice. We usually like to "see" what another one might have to offer.

BUT, why??? Why, pass up on a centrally located cabin that is easy to drive to, is incredibly comfortable, that has EVERYTHING you could think of to have a wonderful time. You could go to another cabin where you have to think of everything to bring: toilet paper, paper towels, coffee filters .....OR, you could come to this cabin.

Find, a flashlight hung up to allow you to see the key pad to retrieve the key, hooks on the back of doors, Comfortable couch and chairs with a working fireplace, a fully stocked kitchen, chocolates and popcorn throughout, games, movies, a fantastic hot tub, comfy bed with warm soft sheets and comforter, beautifully decorated, a closet to place your suitcases and clothes, two bedrooms, two baths, beautiful view, quiet, great people to rent from. Two thumbs up, seriously, we bought a couple of bottles of wine in Wears Valley and thought...did we bring a wine opener??? No worries, we knew the owner of the cabin would have it, They did.
Enjoy this cabin, just don't rent it when we want to be there, because We will be back .
The owner even dropped by to make sure we were happy, and told my husband "happy birthday". Classy.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ammenities
Liked least: loved it all really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minkymoo7...
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for families with small children.”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We were thoroughly impressed with the look and feel of this cabin. Not only was it perfectly decorated for our Christmas stay, it had just the right amount of rustic charm we were looking for in a cabin. The layout was ideal for our 4 & 2 yr olds as well. Although we were hoping for snow during our stay, the view was still quite pretty from the rear porch and kitchen window. The cabin is fully furnished with a full size washer/dryer, which made this an ideal choice in our books.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunseekr
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“More relaxed than we've been in a long time”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I decided to book this cabin after reading all of the wonderful reviews. Mike and Cathy have it down to a science and made the reservation process very seamless. On the day of our arrival, we had no problems finding the cabin. It did seem a little farther out than we expected but once we got reacquainted with the area we realized the cabin is in the perfect location. Far enough away to be peaceful but close enough to everything we wanted to see and do.

The cabin, itself, was everything we had hoped it would be. My husband and I both commented on how the cabin felt more like our own vacation home than a rental. It was warm, inviting, comfortable and cozy. Everything a home should be! Cathy has done a wonderful job with the furnishings and decor and we were so happy that the cabin was decorated for Christmas. Such a lovely touch!

Everything one could possibly need has been provided. Plenty of towels, a fully equipped kitchen, laundry supplies and extra sundries, just in case. The only thing we needed and could not find was a meat thermometer for the nights we grilled.
The bed in the main floor bedroom is a little hard for my achy back but the feather bed helped. The room is also very dark at night, and the cabin very quiet, which made for fabulous sleeping. In fact, my husband and I slept better than we have in ages! We also appreciated having two bathrooms which isn't always easy to find in a cabin rental of this size.

We had a wonderful vacation and were thrilled to be able to bring our furry little "kids" along for the fun. We came home refreshed, renewed and very much looking forward to the next time!

As far as any negative aspects of our stay - I have terrible allergies and some of the bath towels smelled musty which aggravated my sinuses. I would love for all the linens (including bedding) to be washed with a bleach or bleach alternative after each guest.
The only other negative comment I have is that the day we left was a very sad day, indeed. Most vacations end with a "had a good time but it's nice to be home," this vacation only left us wanting more of that fabulous "mountain magic!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wow, how can I name just one thing?
Liked least: Kid friendly items in loft - would love state of the art work out equipment instead and a Bose system
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing