We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Pigeon River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pigeon River Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Pigeon Forge B&B and Inns
Vass, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room was on the 4th. floor with a balcony overlooking the river. Room was clean, bed was clean and very comfortable, the only complaint was the light on the balcony was on a timer and came on at night and shone into the room at the side of the curtain and this was something I had to get use to but overall I liked the room.

Room Tip: Our room was the first one when we got off the elevator, nest time I would prefer a room at the furt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    69
    54
    21
    25
See reviews for
97
116
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a really nice room on the 3rd floor that was quiet. The bed was clean and comfy. Everything is close but the traffic is ridiculous so it takes a long time to get anywhere. They do provide a basic continental breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the Pigeon River have a balcony but probably cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasMover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We ended up staying here due to an emergency situation and we had to be out of our condo, so we had to quickly find a place to stay for 2 extra days.

The desk clerk we dealt with was nice but difficult to understand. We asked for a standard King room and did get that, but it was a handicapped room. The shower had bars all around it and while showering, you brushed up against those and that was not a nice feeling for someone who was not handicapped. Since we were only there for 2 nights, we did NOT make a big deal out of it, but IF we had stayed longer OR under different circumstances, we would have wanted something different.

I did ask if all the King rooms were alike and the desk clerk (a very rude young lady) asked me something like..."What do you mean? Yes, all the rooms are alike!"

Pigeon River Inn does offer covered parking provided you arrive in time to get a space.

Room Tip: If you ask for a King room, be sure to ask if it is a handicapped room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preacherswife2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

was not aware you had to ask for a room with a bathtub. had a very small shower . rooms were very dirty, when i complained i was told, you have to reserve a room with a bathtub, the carpet was very dirty had something slimmey on it. but it had dried. want make this mistake again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Mt.Airy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We checked in 09-28-2013, stayed for just one night. Everything was very clean & nice. We didn't have any problems at all. We generally stay here when we come up to this area. Its a Very Clean & Nice Motel for the money. Good Job Pigeon River Inn!!

Room Tip: The Balcony Rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stole the title of this review from another review because I wasn't sure how else to describe the Pigeon River Inn. We were very pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness (because it was "budget-friendly", I was worried... we had just come from another "budget-friendly" establishment that was very sketchy). The room was spacious and clean and such a welcome relief after a rough day of driving. It might as well have been The Ritz! Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Only complaint was the super crowded breakfast, it could really use a larger space. We managed to grab some rations to take up to our room. Would recommend this place, though, to anyone looking for an inexpensive place to stay while visiting the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor (5) were high enough from traffic to be quiet and also afforded a nice view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, TN
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This place is close to shopping ( Five Oaks Mall), and within walking distance to a couple restaurants and shows. It is clean, quiet and for $59 it was a nice place to stay. Management was very nice upon check-in. There is a continental breakfast offered and included in the price I have mentioned. We were a little concerned about the traffic noise as this hotel is right on Dolly Parten Parkway, but we did not hear it when we got to the rooms.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies on the river for an extra $10.00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candyju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,267 reviews
3.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#64 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pigeon River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pigeon River Inn

Property: Pigeon River Inn
Address: 1931 Parkway, 1931 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pigeon River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Pigeon Forge, TN 100% Non-Smoking Nestled alongside the Little Pigeon River and conveniently located right on the Parkway of Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn combines nature's tranquil beauty with practicality. At the Pigeon River Inn we want to make your visit to Pigeon Forge as relaxing and convenient as possible. Located at the entrance to Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn is within walking distance to WonderWorks, The Titanic, Dollywood, Tanger Five Oaks Shopping Center featuring over 100 brand name outlet stores as well as several fine restaurants and eateries. We are the first hotel in Pigeon Forge directly across the street from the Pigeon Forge Welcome Center. Take the Pigeon Forge Trolley to all your activities while on your vacation in Pigeon Forge to save even more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pigeon River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon River Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing