We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK stay for the price...”
Review of Pigeon River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pigeon River Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Pigeon Forge B&B and Inns
Statesville, N.C.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK stay for the price...”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here the weekend of 06/13-16/2014. The check in was relatively easy. A new employee was being trained on the check-in process and took a little extra time. We did not mind since everyone with a job needs to learn to do it right.

There was ample parking especially on the river side. The only draw back to this was the covered parking area. I was littered with old Jacuzzis and other building materials. This somewhat gave us the impression that they don't know what to do with their old items. There was an elevator that goes from the parking area to all floors.

The room was very musty. we went to the nearby Walgreen's and got a can of Febreze that seemed to help. While putting our clothes in the dresser we discovered discarded candy wrappers in the top drawer and the sales section of a week old newspaper on the shelf above the closet. I guess Housekeeping doesn't clean these areas often. Our first morning there the hair dryer blew up and we called for a new one. A staff member brought it within 5 minutes or so but stayed in the hall, handed it to me, smiled and walked away. Made us feel like we were back home; do it yourself!

The beds were comfortable and the private balcony on the river was nice. It was very peaceful on the balcony despite having a congested roadway right beside the motel. The price of the stay, even on a weekend, was very reasonable. I would say that we may think about staying here again in the future. We plan to return in October but already have reservations at another location on the river. We'll see...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    65
    52
    19
    24
See reviews for
91
112
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A good hotel if it suits your budget then book. Couple of points, the de luxe breakfast does not really live up to it name, very average but ok if you want to cut costs, several good value breakfast establishmnets nearby tho. The breakfast room is cramped. My main complaint is that the staff do not keep you informed when there are problems. The room above ours required some repairs, which were carreid out noisily over two days. No warning to us and no apology, spoilt the stay somewhat, nevertheless it remains good value as a hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a river view,also if you parking rear car park the elevator serves the basement and therfore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karaoke594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My main requirement for a hotel room is cleanliness. We stayed in a jacuzzi king room. The room was very clean & the private balcony was nice. The bed was comfortable and had clean bed linens. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's not a Hilton by any means but it is a great hotel for the price. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sccountrygirl616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here and had a view of the river. It was quiet and peaceful. Not a good breakfast but a very reasonably priced hotel, it was clean and staff was super nice.I would stay again without a problem.

Room Tip: It was a nice stay. Very quite and clean for older hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in this inn as a part of blue green vacation promotion. The hotel is nice. The people are friendly. However, we never got our broken fridge fixed in the 3 days we stayed there but cant blame them either since we were gone from morning to late evenings most days.

The breakfast is included and it really is a breakfast. not one of those "muffin, donot and bagel with some cereal" stuff that is called as "Continental breakfast.

Overall a good place to stay when visiting Smokey mountains.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watchmy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stay one night on are way to myrtle Beach and we picked a great place to stay the room we was in over look the pigeon river was very nice clean and friendly people . Loved it will be back there again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Spoke with a clerk on the phone prior to arriving. We were given a price of $65 dollars and a confirmation number. Upon arrival, they tried to charge us $90 dollars. The clerk stated that it didn't matter what price was given on the phone, he was charging $90. We were allowed to cancel after threatening to dispute with the credit card company. Of the three people in line around us, two were dealing with similar problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
3.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pigeon River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pigeon River Inn

Property: Pigeon River Inn
Address: 1931 Parkway, 1931 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pigeon River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Pigeon Forge, TN 100% Non-Smoking Nestled alongside the Little Pigeon River and conveniently located right on the Parkway of Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn combines nature's tranquil beauty with practicality. At the Pigeon River Inn we want to make your visit to Pigeon Forge as relaxing and convenient as possible. Located at the entrance to Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn is within walking distance to WonderWorks, The Titanic, Dollywood, Tanger Five Oaks Shopping Center featuring over 100 brand name outlet stores as well as several fine restaurants and eateries. We are the first hotel in Pigeon Forge directly across the street from the Pigeon Forge Welcome Center. Take the Pigeon Forge Trolley to all your activities while on your vacation in Pigeon Forge to save even more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Pigeon River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon River Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing