We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable week with great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of River Place Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Place Condos
Whitley City, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable week with great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We just returned from 8 days at River Place Condos and had a great time. The condo was clean and comfortable not immaculate and and polished but I don't want that I want comfortable and freindly. I reserved online and prepaid and it was smooth and seamless. It rained alot while we were there 7/7/12-7-15/12 but the pool was open more than neighboring facilities. The location is great in the middle of Pigeon Forge and getting in and out was a breeze. If you want a stuffy resort condo don't stay here if you want a comfortable homey feeling I highly recommend you check them out. Sincerly Kevin Tucker

Room Tip: Corner 3 bed condos have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    20
    13
    12
    7
See reviews for
46
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
forsyth ga
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We lodged here in July 10'. We stayed in the building to the left of the main office. The room number was 711. It was wonderful. Big spacious rooms. A tv in everyroom. It had 3-bedrooms. A jacuzzi in the master bedroom. The view from the balcony was fantastic. We were in the middle of everything: shopping, eating, entertainment, a few miles from DollyWood, Gatlinburg, the bus stops, just everything. When we return to Pigeon Forge we will stay here again and request the same room. For the ones with the negative comments, request room 711 if not booked at the time. If it's still taken care of like it has been in the past you will enjoy your stay, I PROMISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(as you see i put i stayed in July 10' but the "When did you travel" only goes back to October 10. Just thought I would point that out.

Room Tip: Room 711. I hear room 709 or 710 not sure the room number but its across the hall from 711
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pwalker715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

First of all let me start off by saying I dont remeber the actual unit #'s but we stayed in the back condo building the one that has the pool behind it. When we first checked in since it was for one night we were in one of the units on the second floor go inside and the A/C unit is unplugged and I thought well okay so I tried to plug it back up there wasnt even an outlet big enough to plug it in at when we made the reservation we booked online I believe and the condos looked suprisingly nice on the internet we went down and told the front desk about the A/C problem they were nice about it and moved us to a room that had A/C the pics on their website showed they had a flatscreen TV in the livingroom neither unit we were in had a flat screen tv in the living room We will definitley not stay here again whether its on a overnight stay like this one or a week vacation we have stayed at other resorts for money around this or a little bit more and they have been a whole heck of a lot nicer. I understand sometime earlier in the year outdoor pools can be cold but this one was cold during the first week of June we were told be another guest that the pool was actually warm until about 2-3 days before we arrived I wouldnt want to stay here again to top it off the building we were in the elevator when it started up to move it vibrated a lot one upside is that we when got moved into the other unit with working A/C is that the Wifi for the room was really reliable and fast no problems getting it to connect or get online it worked pretty good

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PigeonForge1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Vanderbilt, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

As the prior comment states you are charged a cleaning fee. The tv's are old. Our lamp and vanity in our room had chips in them. The tiled floors were poorly done. The water in our shower turned on opposite of hot & cold. The shower head was awful, had no pressure. The washer sounded like it was on its last leg. The dryer took 2 hours to dry everything. The kitchen had a horrible smell. We bought brighter bulbs to put in the living room lamps & left the shades off to read. We were in Condoo 604. Would NOT recommend this unit to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeVo_49795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review, 25 April 2011
The renal office on property at River Place Condos does not rent Unit 604 or have any affiliation with that unit. Our office rents roughly 75% of the units on property. Each unit is individually owned and some owners choose to rent their unit themselves instead of renting through our on site office. As is the case with this review. Our office provides many services to the units we rent as far as maintenance, cleaning, and upkeep of the unit. If our office feels a unit is not updated, needs new carpet, appliances, or anything similar, we place the unit as "No rent" and contact the owner about the issue until it is resolved. We do this to provide a great experience to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville TN
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

We stayed at the Pigeon Forge TN location and upon check-in I was informed we would have to pay a $30.00 up front cleaning fee that was not disclosed in the lastminute.com add. I had brought my confirmation page and showed it didn't say anything about this. The staff was very nice and waived the fee. The condo was very nice and clean but was nothing like the picture in the add. Still had a great time but probably won't go back due hidden cost.

Room Tip: Call ahead to ask about cleaning fees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FullBirdOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review, 25 April 2011
Some of the contracts we have with other web pages like hotels.com, expedia.com, and leisure link.com require a 30.00 cleaning fee due at check in. Our condos are fully furnished and a cleaning fee is a common charge to pay when renting condos since they are much larger and take much more time to clean than a motel room. Also, we want to provide the cleanest rooms possible for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

Very clean, with big rooms. Really friendly customer service with a lovely lady named Tammy and her son Reagan. A cute little family owned small town business, going for 3 generations. Very Americana. Loved the amazing location in the middle of town!! Had a beautiful view of the Smokey Mountains, and a private a balcony over looking the river. Tip of advice get some bread to throw off the balcony to feed the ducks! Amazing. It was a very peaceful getaway for me and my wife. Will definitely return for future stays at this location in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cidvicious15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

Great service, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean. Great location, close proximity to everything in pigeon forge. Our balcony had an amazing view of the Smokies. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrown4959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
#75 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#71 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Place Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Place Condos

Property: River Place Condos
Address: 3215 N River Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3435
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — River Place Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Place Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Place Condos Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing