We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay In Pigeon Forge, Tn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #77 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Excellent place to stay while enjoying your vacation in Pigeon Forge. I have stayed at this motel for several years. It is the only place I call for reservations when planning my next trip to the mountains. Our room is always clean and well kept.The GuestHouse is centrally located to all of the venues of Pigeon Forge and is only a few minutes away from Gatlinburg. Sharon Winter and her staff are extremely courteous to their guest and go the second mile in making your stay with them a pleasant one.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank ChappySc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Your kind words have been shared with our staff as it takes all of us working together to exceed our guests expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

The Guesthouse Inn is a very nice hotel that me and my family always stay at when we travel to Pigeon Forge TN. The hotel is always nice and clean, with a nice complimentary breakfast. The most important for me is with kids, I like the restaurants in the area. I have been to Pigeon Forge TN about 7-10 times and I have never stay at another hotel other then the Guesthouse Inn.

Thank You
Connie from Dayton,OH

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Owner at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

It is always a delight having you and your family as our guests. Over the years you really have become like family to our entire staff!
Sharon & Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The rudest, non-helpful, most dishonest place that I have ever been, The hotel was booked online stating two queen beds, was supposed to hold 4 adults 1 child. The bed were not queen, They were barely the size of a full bed, if they were even that big, My full size bed at home is MUCH bigger. Room was very small and could no way hold that many people. Hotel staff was unfriendly, when we spoke to them about the room not being as described they refused to give us queen rooms, even though our papers said we had queen, in the middle of a packed weekend we spent one whole day of our vacation week end searching for a hotel that could accommodate us. This place is a joke and is in desperate need of new management. And we have still no received our money back. I would not recommend this place for my dog!

Room Tip: Don't choose this place. Everything it states is wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Please call us so we may discuss any issues you may have had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My husband and I were to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Upon seeing a special on mypigeonforge.com, we booked a room. Three days prior to our trip, we find out that the "special" involved a 90 minute sales pitch for timeshare. We attempted to cancel our reservation and was told we could not because we had used the hotel's website. Rude, rude! I was told to go ahead and complain to the corporate, but they would do nothing because this hotel was locally owned.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Xi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

As all hotels do, any reservation not made directly over the telephone at the hotel itself cannot be changed or cancelled over the telephone due to fees and commissions from the booking source (even hotel websites carry commissions). While you were never a guest at the hotel, your booking and telephone demanding it to be cancelled was handled professionally and according to hotel guidelines. We are in NO WAY ASSOCIATED WITH A TIMESHARE, so your misunderstanding caused you to pre judge and cancel when in fact you could have had a very enjoyable stay and been given free show tickets. In the future please do get the facts directly from the hotel before making a snap and incorrect judgement. We do handle all guest issues directly at the property as does any franchise or independantly owned property as franchises do not own the hotels but get paid for using a brand name.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Guest House Inn in Pigeon Forge get our 5 Star rating. Very friendly service, clean comfortable room, and everything was just as they advertised. Highly Recommended and will stay at again int he future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and your terrific honest review. I have passed your thoughts on to our dedicated staff. We firmly believe that Guest Service is a way of life not just a job. Our staff works as a team together after all it takes everyone to ensure our guests have a wonderful and enjoyable stay.
Looking forward to your return
Sharon & Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed on Wednesday-Sunday during the rod run. Thought the room was rather pricey but compared to the other places it was in line. The room was clean and they cleaned it daily. Bathroom was a little tight. But enjoyed my stay and would go back again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to many more return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

On check in i was told the room was 74.00 a.night. i had just come from a hotel that i had to check out of because of cockroaches hence it was late at night. she showed me three rooms before i found one that was clean enough to stay in. and it had dirty mirrors and dust. I was not comfortable there, but it was spring break week... need i say more?

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

We have no record of your ever being a guest at our hotel which we have owned since 2003. Perhaps you have the wrong hotel as there was a GuestHouse in Gatlinburg several years ago , as well as the hotel directly beside of us used to be called GuestHouse. Please make certain before you post any reviews that you have the correct property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#74 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#57 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#78 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 202 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3804
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £52 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 Mile to LeConte Convention Center, Dixie Stampede, The Island & Dollywood with newly remodeled guest rooms featuring upgraded in room amenities. Guest Laundry, tour desk, non smoking property with major resturants located on property and trolley stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing