We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #78 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As me and my family were having a family outting in pigeon forge we decided to stop and stay at Guest House international inn and as we were checking our beds my 13 year old sister and told me to look next to the bed and as I did I seen a USED condom. When we went to the clerk he told us the manager could not be contacted til 9 in the morning. So we had a maid come to our room to clean and disinfect the entire room while we watched and what she told us was "This room as not been touched. These sheets and pillow cases are disgusting." At that point my mom had had enough and went to get a refund. We have not yet got our money back. The employees are absolutely awful and extremely rude. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Samantha_1371949372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

G
H


Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Room was dirty and staff was rude and refused to move us so We asked for our money back she said she had to ask the mgr. the clerk returned and said she could not return our money and the mgr refused to speak with us. We had to call our credit card company to refuse payment.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Banjoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

G
H


Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I called 866-429-0150 which is suppose to be the direct line to the front desk according to the coupon for the hotel in the FREE HOTELS COUPON.com booklet.I spoke with a "CALL CENTER" and a gentleman whom asked me questions about what size bed I was wanting and how many people, ie.... same normal questions for reserving a room. Well according to Sharon River Winter (Manager and part franchise owner), when the personnel are busy at the front desk, the calls are transferred to a "CALL CENTER". At this point you are NOT talking with a personnel at the front desk, but according to "Sharon River Winter Manager and part franchise owner", the call center is authorized to book rooms at the discounted coupon price in the FREE HOTELS COUPONS.com booklet. Once you arrive at the hotel and check in at the front desk, it becomes a guessing game on pricing, meaning since you booked through the "CALL CENTER" you may not get the discounted price that's in the booklet!

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel it's not worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank vwvalentinejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A great inexpensive hotel if you just want a place to sleep. It was less than a half mile from Patriot Park and 3 miles from Dollywood. Room was very small with a queen bed, but was clean. The breakfast did not start on time and was not edible.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Draughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were just in town for a night and were looking for a location close to Dollywood. This motel was within 5 minutes of the park and was just what we needed. The motel was clean and we enjoyed our quick stay. Breakfast was great. The staff was friendly. Next trip we make we will try to stay at the GuestHouse again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We asked for clean towels at 4 in the afternoon because our room hadn't been cleaned, only to be told they were dirty and there was no clean towels to be given. This also happened when we asked for an extra blanket. The front desk manager was horribly rude, condescending, and verbally insulted us. When we asked to speak to the owner she refused until I sought him out myself. The owner was equally rude and un-accommodating. We ended up leaving a day early.
Would NOT recommend this place to anyone. There are tons of other hotels to stay at where they treat their paying customers appropriately. This isn't one of those places.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kimdud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The lady clerk called me names, room was extremely hot when we arrived. My fiance told the manager but he was rude and would not give us another room downstairs where it was cooler. Next morning, when we went down for breakfast, I went to the front to tell the lady clerk that we were disappointed and that the items needed to be refreshed, I was told to leave, I was unappreciative, disrespectful, and another customer who she didn't care about my health issues just to leave. My fiance tried to check out but she refused to give him a checkout sheet. She also told him to call direct billing to get a refund for the remaining nights that we would not be there. When we left and he called, she had told the man at your company that we were not to be refunded for anything. We left very disappointed and upset. We will not be recommended that inn nor your service........

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Owner at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

What you failed to mention is that you came to the front desk and in front of several other guests yelled at the desk clerk claiming there was no milk or anything in the breakfast room to eat. When she walked you to the breakfast room to check there was 2 FULL containers of milk even though you calimed milk was completely empty as was the biscuits and gravy. You then stated you were not going to be embarrassed in front of other guests and would not go into the breakfast area even though you admitted at that time you saw that everything was full but you wanted more and different free items. You called the clerk who checked you in an f'' as! and yes you were ask to leave after you also called several of our guests the same curse words and made threatening remarks. Safety comes first and our staff and guests are people and deserve to be treated with respect. Your husband tried to apologize when leaving and admitted you were so very wrong in what you did. Customer service works on both sides of the counter as should respect. And no we do not want guests such as yourself staying with us and mistreating our other guests as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
216 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#75 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 202 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3804
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £37 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 Mile to LeConte Convention Center, Dixie Stampede, The Island & Dollywood with newly remodeled guest rooms featuring upgraded in room amenities. Guest Laundry, tour desk, non smoking property with major resturants located on property and trolley stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing