We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat up hotel, way too expensive for services rendered.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
CLARKSVILLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beat up hotel, way too expensive for services rendered.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The title says it all. The beds were very uncomfortable. The place was pretty run down. I can understand that this was a for profit business and it isn't really effective to keep high quality bedding, but even then, don't have your customers sleep on bricks.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
G
H


Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    71
    27
    41
    149
See reviews for
176
158
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As me and my family were having a family outting in pigeon forge we decided to stop and stay at Guest House international inn and as we were checking our beds my 13 year old sister and told me to look next to the bed and as I did I seen a USED condom. When we went to the clerk he told us the manager could not be contacted til 9 in the morning. So we had a maid come to our room to clean and disinfect the entire room while we watched and what she told us was "This room as not been touched. These sheets and pillow cases are disgusting." At that point my mom had had enough and went to get a refund. We have not yet got our money back. The employees are absolutely awful and extremely rude. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Samantha_1371949372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Public Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
G
H


Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Pigeon forge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Room was dirty and staff was rude and refused to move us so We asked for our money back she said she had to ask the mgr. the clerk returned and said she could not return our money and the mgr refused to speak with us. We had to call our credit card company to refuse payment.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Banjoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
G
H


Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALPHARETTA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I called 866-429-0150 which is suppose to be the direct line to the front desk according to the coupon for the hotel in the FREE HOTELS COUPON.com booklet.I spoke with a "CALL CENTER" and a gentleman whom asked me questions about what size bed I was wanting and how many people, ie.... same normal questions for reserving a room. Well according to Sharon River Winter (Manager and part franchise owner), when the personnel are busy at the front desk, the calls are transferred to a "CALL CENTER". At this point you are NOT talking with a personnel at the front desk, but according to "Sharon River Winter Manager and part franchise owner", the call center is authorized to book rooms at the discounted coupon price in the FREE HOTELS COUPONS.com booklet. Once you arrive at the hotel and check in at the front desk, it becomes a guessing game on pricing, meaning since you booked through the "CALL CENTER" you may not get the discounted price that's in the booklet!

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel it's not worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vwvalentinejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A great inexpensive hotel if you just want a place to sleep. It was less than a half mile from Patriot Park and 3 miles from Dollywood. Room was very small with a queen bed, but was clean. The breakfast did not start on time and was not edible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Draughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were just in town for a night and were looking for a location close to Dollywood. This motel was within 5 minutes of the park and was just what we needed. The motel was clean and we enjoyed our quick stay. Breakfast was great. The staff was friendly. Next trip we make we will try to stay at the GuestHouse again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We asked for clean towels at 4 in the afternoon because our room hadn't been cleaned, only to be told they were dirty and there was no clean towels to be given. This also happened when we asked for an extra blanket. The front desk manager was horribly rude, condescending, and verbally insulted us. When we asked to speak to the owner she refused until I sought him out myself. The owner was equally rude and un-accommodating. We ended up leaving a day early.
Would NOT recommend this place to anyone. There are tons of other hotels to stay at where they treat their paying customers appropriately. This isn't one of those places.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimdud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghipf, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay.

At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.

We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported.

GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Regards,

Management Guest House Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#74 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#34 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 202 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3804
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 Mile to LeConte Convention Center, Dixie Stampede, The Island & Dollywood with newly remodeled guest rooms featuring upgraded in room amenities. Guest Laundry, tour desk, non smoking property with major resturants located on property and trolley stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing