We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best park”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bear Cove Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Cove Village
Certificate of Excellence
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed there on many occasions. The upgrades they have made are excellent. The cabins are great for a camping cabin. Always friendly staff and clean. Great location, near all the attractions in the area. Grand kids love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    24
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
78
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

TERRIBLE Customer Service. Called to cancel and the manager was not in the office the lady said ok we will take care of it. NEVER mentioned that there was a fee - we were under the impression that we had up until 48 hours prior to arrival by the way the confirmation reads. Had to cancel our reservation because we found out that they were a 10 minute walk to the trolley line and we have 5 kids under 9. We were charged a fee to cancel even though we were more than 48 hours prior to our reservation. AND get this they charge you to BOOK ONLINE - No where is there mention that there is a fee to book online. The online booking fee was also non-refundable (because it was "never paid to the park - it goes to the booking company"). Even if we were to come back to this area I would not stay at this RV park nor would I recommend this to anyone for the sole reason of the PRE-experience. There are plenty of other RV parks in the area with just as beautiful scenery. They advertise as being the closest to Dollywood but since they are not on the trolley line it takes more time than a park that may be a little further distance. NOT PLEASED

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lindsie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were looking for a cabin in Pigeon Forge that was close to everything but yet still away from the main strip so that we wouldn't have to hear the traffic noise. Bear Cove Village was the perfect place! The cabins were small but were very clean and very affordable. Each cabin has its own bathroom so there is no need to walk to the RV & campgrounds to use the facilities. The cabins were nestled away from all of the RV's atop a hill. Bear Cove Village had the cleanest bathroom & laundry facilities I've seen for an RV park. The cabins would be much nicer to sit around outside in the summer if there was some shaded trees. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Each cabin contains a nice bathroom with shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Langley68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great campground. Clean and well kept. We were able to walk to Dollywood, no traffic problems. It has the cleanest showers and bathrooms I have ever seen in a campground.Allmost all of the sites were level and large enough for your RV

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaltonUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We had just purchased a motor home and chose to set up at BEAR COVE RV park for our FIRST trip. What a blessing! From a warm welcome at check in with Gail in the office to the incredible assistance with connection hook ups from Randall....this rv park is awesome! Quiet, paved spaces, picnic tables and fire pits at your space, 2 pools with several very nice-clean-private-locking showers, laundry facilities on site! There is a fishing pond on sight too. Pet friendly and so close to EVERYTHING in pigeon forge/gatlinburg. You should stay here on your next smokey mountain camping trip!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This camground is nicely tucked away with paved sites and really clean. We heard only minor road noise but you are really close to everything there is to do. I never use shower facilities but I did here as they were so nice. I would definitely camp here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Before you pay for an overpriced hotel room you should consider a cabin at Bear Cove!! We grilled out, played basketball, and fished and didn't have to leave the park!! Our cabin was amazing!! Slept 8 and sooo reasonably priced!! Very Clean!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesWilkerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
1.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Cove Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Cove Village

Property: Bear Cove Village
Address: Whaley Drive & Veterans Blvd, (3609 Bear Cove Way), Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Cove Village 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our campground is located just one mile from Dollywood, Dollywood Splash country, The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Sevierville and all the attractions along the way. Bear Cove Village is an all-season resort with cabins, premium RV sites, two pools, and a fishing pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bear Cove Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing