We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would return if we were in the area again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Batavia, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We would return if we were in the area again”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here while our grandson took part in the Music Festival that weekend. The hotel was clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to restaurants and other attractions in the area. The beds were not that comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kniden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    169
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
359
229
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My wife and I got one of the king suites. The hotel is very clean and the ladies that checked us in and out were very nice and fast too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the layout of the room. As someone else said, it is different for sure and they place the bed near the air conditioning unit so you get to hear the air go on and off.We turned the fan on constant so we wouldn't notice it so much. The mattress was average firm if you like that too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbbglb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for three nights in a queen suite. It is a nice property, although we thought the room was unusually configured. There was one tv for the suite and it was located along a wall in a hall type of area between the bedroom and living area. It swiveled to accommodate each room. And, the room was nice but there was not much space.

One thing we noticed, we stayed Monday through Thursday and there were "vacancy" signs on many hotels/motels in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Sevierville. It appeared to be somewhat of a price war during the week. If we returned to this area during the week (and not weekend), we would likely price around. It would be alright to stay at the SpringHill again, but we could easily switch to another hotel if the price, location, property was right.

OH! And, breakfast was fine the only day we ate at the hotel, the other mornings the lines were long so we had breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HooHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Used our Marriot points for 3 nights. Vacancies were everywhere in Pigeon Forge. Saw rates below $40 a night. We booked 2 queens and a pullout for our 4. Walked in the room and came seriously close to immediatly checking out. We had just stayed in a 3 story, 3bedroom, 3 bath house in Townsend. This room was not the same. It was small, but eventually tolerable even with 2 teenagers. Kids ate at Mellow Mushroom next door, one night and got ice cream two nights, also located next to the hotel. The Continental Breakfast was great. Plenty of food and not a lot of crazed guest. Very clean, small pool, no view of the mountains from our room. Construction accross the street caused some overnight racket the last night we were there. Not Marriotts fault. Gave us a chance to start our 10 hour drive home at 5 in the mourning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishheadflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had a wonderful stay !! The rooms were very nice and cozy. There was a seperate area for just sitting in talking. The slide was very quick and the kids had a good time at the pool. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. The outdoor pool can get a little crowded at night but the overflow moved into the indoor pool.

The breakfast was great; eggs, sausage, fresh waffels, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, bagels, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, and muffins.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

It was a cold January and my mother's birthday, and we always go out to the Pigeon Forge area. This is very convieniently located for the kids, right behind MagiQuest, and also behind Mellow Mushroom! The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are very pretty! Very nice staff and a great pool and hot tub, the hot tub was perfect at night! It had colored lights and a small waterfall. Perfect for the kids, bring them with you!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I-Live-To-Travel-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Hotel was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoTravel201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing