We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We only stayed here one night because we arrived in tennessee earlier than planned. The staff at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were very nice, with a refrigerator and microwave as well as a large flat screen tv. Since it was a short stay we didn't utilize any of their amenities. The rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aidansmom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thanks for the nice review you posted. Please come back soon and stay longer!! We would love for you all to try all of the amenities as well as enjoying Pigeon Forge for a few days.
Sincerely,
Mark Kuiper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    166
    47
    22
    11
See reviews for
348
226
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I want to start by saying that this was not our first stay at this new hotel, and we were not disappointed! My husband and I took my parents to Pigeon Forge, so we booked two rooms at the hotel for a week. We loved the rooms because they are suits, and the extra room is wonderful. I have a 9 year old and a 13 year old, so having a little sitting area really does help us.

The rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, couch and chair, and a very large walk in closet. I loved the closet because we could put our bags in there and it was out of the way. The other part I like about the rooms is that the shower and towlet are in the bathroom and the sink and mirror are right outside of it. That helps when everyone is trying to get ready in the mornings. Another part that I love about this hotel is that the rooms get nice and cold. I hate staying in a room that the temperature is hard to control. If we wanted it cold, the room got cold. If we wanted it warmer, we made it warmer. That is always great. Don't worry about taking shampoos and conditioners because they carry Paul Mitchell products! How awesome is that! They serve a breakfast every morning, which is included in the affordable price of the rooms. They served eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, yogurt, bagels, muffins, toast, and fruit. The hotel is located in a very good location in Pigeon Forge. It is in a place where you can walk to several eating places, go carts for kids, and some shopping.

The staff is wonderful. We forgot our beach towels, so they let us borrow their towels to take to Splash Country for the day. They called restaurants for us to see if we could get in for dinner. They immediately brought extra towels when needed. They were so accomodating. I would like to say thank you to the staff for making our lengthy stay so wonderful. My only complaint, and this is a complaint I have with every Marriot, is that the beds could be a little more comfortable. However, after playing all day at Dollywood and Spash Country, we had no problem going to sleep! I would highly recommend this hotel, and when we go back to Pigeon Forge, we will stay here again!

Room Tip: They carry Paul Mitchell hair products, so don't pack the shampoo and conditioner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenD506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you so much for the excellent comments. We are happy you all enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Mark Kuiper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evansville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

front desk staff were great, very helpful and friendly. all staff smiled and spoke to you. breakfast could be changed up a bit, same thing(egg beaters, sausage, waffles) every day. we were there for several days so would have been better if they had changed the meat or had biscuits and gravy once in a while. overall a good clean hotel with nice staff!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frqnttraveler1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thanks for taking the time to put in such a terrific review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back often.

Mark Kuiper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

The Clarion Inn is nice but very cramped! It's also more expensive then this place. The SpringHill Suites is very nice, clean, centrally located & new. The front desk staff is nice. The price is kind of high but you get what you pay for. The Pigeon Forge area is very busy, and a lot off the hotels are run down and you will pay the same amount here or more at the run down places & may not get any breakfast! I say STAY HERE. They are all suites so theres plenty of room. The only thing they need to do is add another tv to the bedroom instead of using one for both areas. But otherwise no complaints here! This is your place. I just hope they maintain the cleanliness over the years & not let it get worn out like the rest of the area hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisak1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thanks so much for the compliments. We take great pride in our positive guest reviews!

Mark Kuiper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Room was clean, staff was courteous. It was a bit crowded at breakfast, but what do you expect in Gatlinburg area, right? The kids loved the pool with the waterslide and the inside pool was fun for them, too. Overall very nice.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We have tried staying in a cabin and cheap hotel inthe area, but nothing compares to this place! It cost more to stay here than the other two options I mentioned, but sometimes u just can't compromise comfort on a vacation! The beds r so comfortable! I love having an indoor and outdoor pool with a slide and hot tub. It has a well equipped fitness center and the breakfast had a lot of options! The cleaning staff went above and beyond wen cleaning our room. They even nicely displayed the kids stuffed animals on the bed! I am afraid to try and stay anywhere else. I tried twice and just kept thinking of this place! I just can't risk statig anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTSX4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We celebrate the perfect scores as a staff! Come back soon!

Mark Kuiper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

This is a newer hotel just off the main thorough-fare. Very clean, comfortable beds, pretty much what one would expect from a Marriott property. I have two issues: the elevators are so slow (there are only two for this 5 floor hotel) that people are often backed up into the lobby area waiting their turns to get on, and the breakfast area is pretty cramped. I can only imagine what it is like on a weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevusmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We will do our best to manage the overcrowding in the breakfast area. We do typically open our conference space up for overflow seating as well. Please come back soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing