We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Class Trip Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #20 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cazy, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Class Trip Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when we visited Pigeon Forge on our class trip. The hotel property is in a great location. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The property itself is well-maintained and clean. The beds were great. The kids loved the water slide at the outdoor pool. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Melanie H,
Thank you for your review of our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN. We enjoyed having your "class" stay with us and are happy to hear that they enjoyed themselves! Our indoor and outdoor heated pools are a hit with children and adults, and the water slide is always a favorite! I hope you were able to relax in the outdoor hot tub as well! We hope that when you bring your next class to the area, that you will give us a call so we can remind you why choosing SpringHill Suites by Marriott was the right option!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    165
    47
    22
    10
See reviews for
343
226
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great Hotel in Pigeon Forge! It is brand spanking new and it has a lot of fantastic features for the price I paid! To begin, it has the free breakfast, free parking, and is convenient to just about everything in Pigeon Forge and Sevierville, like the Tanger Mall. Now the special stuff: you have a living room in your room! with a pull out sofa. You also have a small kitchen with a small sink, mini fridge, and microwave! The Pool is great. Not only do you have an indoor pool, but you also have an outdoor pool with a really neat waterslide and a whirlpool with a waterfall! It was really neat!
The staff, all of them were VERY accomodating and friendly! Be sure to sign up for the Marriott rewards program so you can start getting points!
All in all, it was a great deal and I got a much need rest!
Go and try it out!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Tony T,
What a great review of our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN! We are so excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Our award winning staff strives daily to meet our guests needs and to supply accomodations and ammenities that make them feel at home! Our location is a favorite with travelers; as you stated, it is convenient to just about everything the Pigeon Forge area has to offer. I am happy to see that you signed up for the Marriott Rewards program. It is a great tool for earning complimentary nights and gift certificates to share with your friends and family! We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Pigeon ForgeTN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have stayed here twice and enjoyed this hotel for many reasons--Great location, quiet, clean, great breakfast, beautiful rooms, friendly and helpful desk. Also you can walk to several restaurants and shopping. It is off the main road which helps with noise too.

Room Tip: High floor facing mountains are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Sandra S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN. We were glad to welcome you back! Our award winning staff strive to provide our guests quiet accomodations to make them feel at home and a friendly smile at check in and throughout their stay. I am happy to hear that you found some of the nearby dining options! Having the Bullfish Grill, Mellow Mushroom, Blue Moose and Carino's within walking distance, is a bonus when you stay at our property. Please be sure to stop at the desk and ask our staff members for our $5 off coupon to these restaurants, I promise they will not disappoint you!
Again, thank you for the review, and I hope we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great location - central but quiet. Room was immaculate and modern, and the bed was comfortable. Service was great, all employees very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a big bonus - excellent variety of foods and good quality. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Healsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear healsby,
Thank you for the wonderful review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN. We are glad that you found us! Being just off of the Parkway gives our guests easy access to the area attractions and dining options, as well as a quiet place to come home to after a day filled with adventure! Offering our guests a quick healthy breakfast gets them right back into the area to continue the experience! We appreciate your recommendations, and I am happy to share your comments with my entire staff! We look forward to your next visit with SpringHill Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed here with family Easter Weekend in 2014. We had just come out of the National Park after three days of backpacking. As a result of coming off of the mountain before noon, we were ready to check-in (and, more importantly, shower) right after lunch. For a holiday weekend, I was pleasantly surprised that they were able to check us in immediately, even though official check-in wasn't for a couple of hours. The room was spacious and well-appointed. Wifi speed was above-average. We only stayed one night before hitting the road to drive home, but if I'm in the area again, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear OHJB,
Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN. Hiking in the mountains can be challenging, but checking into a hotel should easy and I am happy to hear that we were able to accomodate an early check in for you! Finding your suite with ammenities such as Paul Mitchell hair products, a mini-fridge and microwave, complimentary WIFI as well as room to stretch out are all things we pride ourselves in providing our guests! Please let us know when you will be back in the area, we would love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I took my family to Dollywood and stayed at this beautiful hotel. It looked new and was very clean. My kids love the pool and hot tub. We liked it so much we stayed a second night. The breakfast was great because they served real food and not just pastries. The staff was very friendly and top notch service.

Room Tip: I liked the second floor because you can get to and from the room super fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dougdec25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Dougdec25,
Thank you for the great review of our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN. Our award winning staff strive to meet all of our guests expectations and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities so much that you spent an extra night! SpringHill Suites offers great ammenities such as our indoor and outdoor heated pools, our outdoor hot tub and our fabulous breakfast buffet! I am glad you were able to enjoy them all! We look forward to your next visit to SpringHill Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This property still looks brand new and the front desk staff was phenomenal. The rooms were well tended. Everything that I needed for my stay seemed to be thought of. The only small issue was the A/C smelled a little musty in the room but in the grand scheme of things was hardly worth mentioning. The outdoor pool area was a little small but has a slide which would be fun for kids. For the price, this place is great and the suites are roomy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Eric H,
Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN! We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the trouble that you exerienced with your A/C unit. I assure you that we are looking into this problem. I am happy to hear that overall, your stay with us met your expectations and that our award winning staff took care of all of your needs! I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an award winning property that is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TV’s and complimentary high speed internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state of the art fitness center and 24 hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is an excellent location for meetings and events. With 1200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams and church groups. Guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing