We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Clean and pleasant experience”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Front desk staff, Cheyenne, excellent. She is ready & willing to go the extra mile. Other staff are friendly and aim to please. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast is free. We will stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are mostly quiet depending on the child factor on the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Linda B,

I'm very happy to hear that you had such a nice stay at our property. Our team takes a lot of pride into pleasing our guests and maintaining our hotel. I also want to thank you for your kind words about Cheyenne; she is a great asset to our team and I’ll be sure to pass your kind words on to her. Next time you are in the area or planning a trip be sure to call us directly. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

I hope you enjoy the rest of the summer and have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    167
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
349
227
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just stayed one night after a long visit in NC at the Biltmore Estate. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast area was clean and very large which was helpful because there were lots of hungry travelers. We left some what early to head back home and it was nice being not too far from the highway

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and it was extremely quiet with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Michelle H,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a hotel review. Our traveler’s reviews mean a lot to us, I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. North Carolina is a beautiful state, I visit family there often. Next time you guys are traveling be sure to keep us in mind.

I look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great rest of the summer and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were here for three nights, the room was a nice size and layout, great for families. The staff were friendly and aimed to please. For the area it is one of the more pricey hotels, however Breakfast was included and had a large variety of hot/cold and bread items. Also had two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. We stayed during the holiday week, perhaps it might be more reasonable during a regular week. Overall, we were very happy there and would stay again when in Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JensenFam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel was wonderful, the staff was wonderful and my bed was wonderful. The hotel was in a great location to all the fun things you can do with your kids. An there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. If you are on the fence about Pigeon Forge, get off that fence and go and stay at the Springhill Marriott.

Room Tip: If you are tight on money the breakfast buffet will make up for that. Great food and food was plent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great two nights at this hotel. Rooms were large and nicely set-up, with quick response to requests for additional pillows. Breakfast is included and while continental, it does have waffles, eggs and potatoes. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and helped us with storage of perishables between arrival and departure.

Recommend for families and those wishing to visit dollywood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the week before July 4th. It was busy but we had an overall good experience. Early breakfast was not too crowded. After 7:45 was very crowded but ok if you expect to wait and don't mind being elbow to elbow with hungry kids and parents. 2 waffle makers, croissants, muffins, toast, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, a scrambled egg hash with potatoes, onions, peppers, and a very small amount of sausage. Picky hubby was disappointed there was no plain sausage or bacon or potatoes. Juice, cereal, yogurt, and coffee too. Breakfast area was well stocked and clean.
Pool was rather small but had a fun slide for the kids. Go at offpeak times of the day and it's not too crowded. Indoor pool was decent. Had to ask for pool towels which seemed to always be in the dryer, which was annoying. Did not use hot tub. No chair lift at either pool-not handicapped accessible.
Guest laundry dryer was not very efficient and there is only one washer and one dryer, which were busy.
Sheets and towels were nice. A.C. in room worked great. Housekeeping was great. No funky smells or weird stains anywhere.
Close to all the things we came to Pigeon Forge to see.
Stayed at the Clarion a few years ago and planned to go back but it was booked so this was an excellent substitute. Breakfast at the Clarion is better and they have more seating. Clarion has small lazy river but scarier slide for little ones. I liked Marriott's pool better because the kids could actually swim in the outside pool. Hubs liked Clarion better. Just depends on personal preference, I guess. All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ketchupwiththefrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 15th Anniversary. When I arrived on 6/25 to my surprise they upgraded my room to a Jacuzzi room because it was my Anniversary. I thought that was very generous. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was average I'm use to more than 1 choice of meat such has bacon & sausage along with grits, eggs, waffles, hash browns etc... their breakfast had the waffles, bagels and only b1 choice of meat sausage 1 morning ham the next and also eggs and of course you get your coffee and juices. The pool area was relaxing. Hot Tub was out of order though. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing