We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the midst of the action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gem in the midst of the action”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at this location. We stayed using our Marriott points and were very pleased with the staff and accommodations. One elevator was not working during our time which made it a bit busy in the morning but manageable. Room seemed a bit musty at first but we determined that was because the AC was turned off. Once we turned it in and let it run for a little but, the smell was gone. Staff was great. Liked that there was a "back road" to get to the hotel so we did not need to travel on the strip as much.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Poughkeepsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Poughkeepsie,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write our property a review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had such a great experience with our staff and accommodations. We take a lot of pride into our guest’s happiness and want to give them that over the top experience that you would expect from Marriott. We hope that next time you are in the area you will have us at the top of your list. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    168
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
355
229
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
1,067 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,129 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Things that may be helpful: 1) Great location with all of the main sights within about a 15-20 minute drive or less; 2) The National Park Visitor Center is about 30 minutes if you use the bypass road and longer otherwise; 3) Parking is ample; 4) Lots of families use the property; 5) Breakfast is ample with good variety and good food.

This is a nice hotel in a great location. It is clean, and fairly priced. It is a typical "3-star" type of property and I would stay there again. The three rating reflects what you expect to get in this type of property. SpringHill Suites are consistent and we have stayed in them elsewhere.

If this review is helpful then please indicate so below.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trek-Always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Sourpow,
Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful SpringHill Suites in Pigeon Forge TN. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you found your accomodations and the ammenities that the hotel has to offer to your liking! Being located in the heart of Pigeon Forge gives our guests plenty of activities close by for a day full of fun, and a quiet refuge from the busy city when needed. We are glad that you found us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed for the weekend and had an excellent time. The property is very nicely landscaped, the layout is beautiful, the accommodations were outstanding and very clean. We loved having both an indoor and outdoor pools. The staff was very, very nice from the moment we arrived Cheyenne took great care of us. Normally when we come to the area we get a cabin for a week and honestly we were unsure if we would even enjoy staying in a hotel but we took a chance since it was only for the weekend and I'm so glad we did. We will definitely be back!!

Thanks for help!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Cheyenne helped us get checked in and was amazing. The location was great and the rooms were clean. My only comment is I wish the breakfast bar was open until 10am. I have teenagers and getting them down there before 9 was a struggle.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramirezlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located right in the midst if what I call "Redneck Disney". So great for the tourist. The rooms are nice with enough room. It is very well laid out and has great views. The one downside is breakfast ... it is crowded, loud and hard to navigate. If breakfast is important to you then get up early! Let me add that I don't blame the hotel fully for this. Just be aware.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brackjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We only stayed 1 night and wished it could have been longer! The hotel was exceptional in every aspect. Conveniently located with very, very friendly staff! Met all standards we come to expect from the Spring Hill Suites!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We didn't get to stay in your hotel because you didn't have any rooms. However, Cheyenne helped us find rooms in another hotel. My husband had a motorcycle accident and was in ICU at a local hospital. We needed 2 rooms for 4 nights during July, 2014. There were none to be had. When we called your hotel, Cheyenne took our phone number and called us within 5 minutes with rooms in a nice hotel. This employee made such a wonderful impression on us. She was kind, compassionate, and courteous during a very stressful time. This world needs more people like Cheyenne. Thank you for all your help. You folks are lucky to have her as an employee.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 30 August 2015
Dear LadyMover40,
Thank you for your review of our beautiful Springhill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge, TN. Our award winning team works diligently to ensure every guest has clean and comfortable accommodations, large healthy breakfast, and friendly service. Kathy is a true example of this. I am happy to hear that with Kathy’s help, you were able to feel better and return to sleep. Thank you again for your kind review and I will share this with Kathy as well. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,265 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
192 reviews
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing