We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
cleveland, tn
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Once again, never disappointed in the Marriot line. It has been a few years since we stayed here and its only gotten better. The front desk was friendly as always. We actually had a visa rewards card from AT&T for our service at home. It was one of those pre-filled one time use cards you get for rebates and such. my wife had used the card and it was no longer any good and she threw it in the trash in our room.
The front desk called my cell later in the day after check out and said they had found one of our credit cards in the room. Of course panic sit in and we started checking all of our cards and could not find one missing. The front desk would only give us the last 4 digits and the card make for security reasons. They said they would overnight it to us. The card arrived and we were relieved to find out is was a used rebate card. Top notch service for getting the card to us. If it had been an actual credit card it could have been a disaster. The card had no rebate markings and had my name imprinted. There was no way of knowing it was not an actual credit card. Thanks Spring Hill.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solohikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Solohikr,

Thank you so much for writing our beautiful property such a nice response. I am so happy to hear that you received your card in the mail so quickly. When it comes to Credit Cards you can never be to secure. I love hearing how wonderfully you and your family were taken care of. Here at the Marriott Springhill Suites we treat our guests as part of the family. We strive to continue providing guests with such memorable experiences. Please next time you and the family are in the area contact our hotel directly. We all look forward to having you and your family back as guests.
Have a great rest of the year, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    167
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
349
228
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After traveling 6 hours by car I was tired upon check in. Ms. Gibbs at the front desk welcomed me to the hotel with a perfect attitude that made me feel welcomed. She provided tips on places to eat, and offered discount coupons to some local restaurants. The room was immaculate and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

P.D. Boyd
Michigan

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in several Marriotts recently and they are all consistently good. This was my first stay at a Springhill, and the staff in Pigeon Forge were very helpful and friendly! Cheyenne at the front desk was extremely nice.. this is very centrally located and just off Parkway, which is the main drag through Pigeon Forge. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg area!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

First time stay and would definatley do it again. Felt so at home from the time i checked in with Cheyenne at the front desk, the housekeeper Dorthea did a wonderful job keep our room tity and then Christy the Breakfast Lady is a wonderful out going Lady my children really loved her she was more then helpful to them!

Room Tip: There all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Fairly newly built. Great place to stay,and Cheyenne at front desk very kind and easy to work with. Very roomy rooms, love the space in rooms. Good location, between pigeon forge and Gatlinburg, only bout 6 miles from bass pro and knife works.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean and service wonderful. Also easy access to Dollywood! Located on side street in Pigeon Forge one can get any where without getting on busy parkway! Continental breakfast was wonderful. Pool is not on the front looking at everyone that drives by on the road like most on Pigeon Forge.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Jeremy M,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write our hotel a review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Dollywood is a great family friendly park and we are more than happy to have them located so close to us. Our staff is very important to us and I’m so pleased to hear how greatly you were treated. Next time you and your family decide to make a trip to the Great Smoky Mountains please be sure to keep us in mind. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for a weekend getaway. Staff upon entrance were very attentive and friendly, even down to a maintenance mas stopping and having conversation with my wife and I about where we were from and how are stay was going. The breakfast is good but crowded, but the staff were very attentive and had good attitude. Outdoor pool was nice and as other reviewers stated, hotel was crowded with families, but being a family person that didn't bother my wife and I, even though this was an adults getaway. Loved the hotel and how clean, room spacious and clean and would definitely stay again. Front desk staff very helpful and made you feel welcomed and that they wanted you there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear James W,

I would like to personally thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear how greatly our staff took care of you. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to everyone that made your experience so good. We are very lucky to have such a great staff and we take a lot of pride into providing our guests with memory making stays. I hope you and your family keep us in mind next time you come to the area. Please be sure to contact the hotel directly so we can jump start your experience.
Thank you again and have a great rest of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing