We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,466)
Filter reviews
2,466 results
Traveller rating
2,129
253
52
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,129
253
52
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesflavored wateromeletmeet and greetlazy riverwafflesfire pitthe general managerfresh fruitindoor pooldiscount ticketsplace to staymovie theaterhot tubbest hotel in pigeon forgefree breakfastkrispy kreme donuts
Filter
Updating list...
2,132 - 2,137 of 2,466 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2011

This hotel is a great place to stay. It's very quiet at night for relaxing after a long day of area activities. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast that's just as good, if not better than any other hotel that we've stayed at. Rooms are a great size, bedding is very comfortable, wi-fi and cable computer connection, refrigerator, and microwave in the rooms. Kids loved the indoor pool (too cold for outdoor while we were there). The fire pit / lounge area outside is great too. Stay there! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyTraverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We (two single adults, three married couples plus three small children) chose to stay at the Clarion in Pigeon Forge, TN to escape the storm damage and power outages in our area (Huntsville, AL). First, the room layouts were great, the bedroom and bathrooms were extremely clean, the ceilings were high (6th floor) and the beds were very comfortable. The staff bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable and happy with our stay. The general manager spoke with us all multiple times during our trip and seemed genuinely interested in our feedback and/or needs. The rates are very reasonable for or the area and for such a spacious room. I would recommend this hotel for its staff alone, however the hotel, and complimentary breakfast, are worthy of equal praise. To the manager and support staff, I do truly want to say thank you for making what could have been a horrible situation a most pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly for the best rates
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeidreD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Thank you for the wonderful compliments! The Clarion Inn staff wants every guest to feel like family when they stay with us. Hospitality, service, affordability, and of course a clean room are extremely important to you and us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This hotel was wonderful, the staf super helpful and by far the best hotel we stayed in on our trip around that area.

Room was clean, Breakfast was exceptional and the front desk ladies were lovely.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUTISMSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

We appreciate your kind words while taking the time to write a review for our future guests. The Clarion Inn staff feel that every one of our guests deserve courteous and hospitable service. We want our guests to say, WOW after experiencing any one of our many amenities such as the massage chairs or the full hot breakfast. Next time you are in the Pigeon Forge area please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We recently drove up from Huntsville, AL to get away from the power outage left behind by the recent storms. The hotel is brand new and very clean. The breakfast was awesome, and my 7 year old loved the gravy and biscuits every morning. Although my wife and I would have enjoyed some more fresh fruit, they did have oranges one morning. The water slide, heated pools, and hot tubs were great. My oldest son loved the slam dunk basketball goal and football toss game poolside. They also have a lazy river and fountain play area outdoors, but it was a little chilly for that. My only complaint about the pool is that the poolside towels are tiny. Overall, it was a good value and the staff was very attentive to our needs. The manager, Scott, asked us every day if there was anything he could do to improve our stay. Location is very close to Dollywood.

Room Tip: Skip the slightly bigger room and save $10/night.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CriticNHSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Nice and new hotel. Indoor and outdoor pool with slide and small lazy river. Good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrock1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

We appreciate your compliments! The Clarion Inn staff takes steps to ensure that each guest is delighted with his or her stay from our very clean rooms, to the full hot breakfast and of course the fabulous indoor and outdoor pool areas. We want your room to appear as nice and new as it did for the very first guest who stayed in it. We also agree that honesty and integrity are key ingrediants to providing excellent customer service. Thank you again for adding your comments for the Clarion Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews