We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars doesn't do it Justice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“5 Stars doesn't do it Justice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I use Choice hotels on business almost exclusively because the value is the best of the major chains and I am rarely disappointed. We stay at this Inn on Points when we visit Pigeon Forge (several visits a year). There have been absolutely NO issues in any of our stays. The decor is outstanding, the pool better than most and we discovered Brookstone massage chairs this visit. The staff is friendly and they have better discount tickets than other places ($8 - $10 off most shows). If anything, they could use 23 W CFLs which would make the room brighter.

I have stayed at other Clarions, but this is the best of the best. This is a fairly new property, so they might have an unfair advantage. They do everything right. The best free breakfast of any hotel I have visited.

Location is good as you can walk to an upscale shopping area with several good restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back have a better view. The front is a parking lot with the rear of a shopping ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xdrubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for the five star review. We sometimes feel that we have the disadvantage of being in Pigeon Forge and we work hard to erase the image of bad customer service and filthy past hotel stays in the area. We are two years old, but we are constantly changing and updating the property thru customer feedback. Customers will still ask to see our room before check in. We do not mind this, but you can see how the other hotels in the area, not being to par with us, negatively affects us in terms of rates and customer service. We want you to have the 5 star or better service here and hopefully, we can be the leader to change the perception of the area. We will look into brighter bulbs, and as with all CFLs bulbs, they take a while to really brighten up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,013
    228
    43
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,097
733
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Big Cove, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We love this hotel! We will be return customers year after year. We enjoyed the free massage chairs and breakfast. The pool was awesome. I have never seen a hotel with so many free amenities. The I pads for the kids were pretty cool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The manager makes a point to speak and meet with everyone. I loved the rooms. The beds were comfortable. I slept like a baby. The hotel was spotless at all times. The carpet is softer than the carpet in my house! I could go on and on about this hotel. There was not anythng we did not like. This hotel made our vacation WONDERFUL!! Thanks to all the Clarion staff. The Holland's Huntsville,Alabama.

Room Tip: Reserve ahead of time. This place is so nice it books up very fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Little P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments and the staff and myself inclulded are glad your stay was enjoyable. We believe in providing you and your family with as many amenities with no additional fees or hidden costs associated with your room rate. With gas prices headed downward, we expect the summer travel season to be busy. As always, book early to save money come Sunday thru Thursday to beat the traffic. Remember to ask about discounts to area attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDERDONVILLE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Most polit place to stay in the area. We live local ang go often. The motel was great. Pools were very spacious and clean. Room was great. Good breakfast. A little hard toget to but just off the main drag was nice too. We plan to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnderdonvilleFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for the review. The location is not on older GPS systems. Best thing to do is to remember the location is behind Calhouns, so by entering 2532 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN in your GPS it will bring you right here. The Clarion Inn is 6 stories tall, and another way to find us as your coming from the parkway from I-40 is to look for the Cross as you get into Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

Really nice place to stay...very close to everything and easy access to Dollywood

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for noticing that our customers are right. We believe the location speaks for itself. The Clarion Inn is away from the noise and traffic of the Parkway. It is in walking distance of Calhouns and Smoky Mountain Brewery. We have a 5 plex movie theater right in front us that we offer discount tickets to. What more would you want?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
185 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I read the reviews and was still a little unsure about staying here. We go to Pigeon Forge often and most of the hotels are less than par. However, this one was wonderful! The room was neat, clean and felt new. The bed was very comfortable. They had popcorn in the lobby. The pools were very clean and stayed open very late. There was even a fire pit outside by the hot tub. The front desk staff were super nice. I used the business center, but did not use the massage chairs. The breakfast was great the next morning. We were 100% happy with our stay and would do it again. If I had a complaint, it would have been the city workers cutting a tree right outside my window bright and early the next morning. I was hoping to sleep in. However this was beyond the hotel's control. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieHawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
We appreciate your candor about your reluctance to stay here, We are who we say we are. We were one of the first property in the Choice Hotels System to bypass a Gold Award and receive A Platinum within 2 yrs of opening. Our pictures on our website are what you will see when you get here. We believe our location is better than most hotels in the area. We apologize for any inconvenience of the church next door trimming trees on there side of the property. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I have been going to Pigeon Forge for at least 20 years so I have stayed Alot of places. They have the friendliest staff, nice clean rooms,great pool area and an awesome breakfast. The tall man that worked at the front desk was so helpful and so kind to my whole family. The manager was also very kind to us. Me and my family will stay here from now on, I plan to go back in a few weeks and take about 10 of my family members. AWESOME

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for complimenting myself and the staff. Customers like you are the reason we are in business. The tall man is Aaron and he just joined the staff. We appreciate the referrals and were glad you will make this your home awy from home. The owner knows how to build a hotel and we know how to provide customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was so great and all of the extras were great. I see why it is rated no. 1. We will always make this our place tp stay in pigeon forge. The cleaniliness was immaculate. Breakfast was great as well.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank djandlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thanks for the kind words. We believe entering the 2nd year we want to take customer service to another level. We always believe in improving and we appreciate customer feedback. This has elevated the hotel to be rated number 2 in the country and number one in Tennessee. "Something New, Something Different" is our motto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing