We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 in Pigeon Forge for a reason!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“#1 in Pigeon Forge for a reason!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We spent four nights in this hotel and everything about our stay was excellent. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices. The breakfast area was kept clean and there was always a place to sit because they kept an overflow area available in case it was crowded. My children loved the lazy river and the pool with the slide. They kept it open until 2am, too, which I've never known a hotel to do. We also enjoyed the game room and the free massage chairs. The staff was friendly and always had a smile. They were extremely helpful and willing to offer suggestions on the best places to visit. They even offer discount tickets to some of the attractions (including movie tickets) so be sure to ask them. Cookies and lemonade were served in the evenings, and complimentary coffee and iced tea were available throughout the day. They even had a snow cone machine for the kids to enjoy in the afternoons (free, of course.) We loved everything about this hotel and will be staying here again on our next visit. Look no further - book this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moodyfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank You for your wonderful review and we hope you will make this your home away from home always. When coming to the smokey mountains here in Tennessee it is our goal that we would make lasting memories that you would have for a lifetime and that each stay would be better than the last. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,029
    232
    44
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,107
741
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel is clean, quiet, the beds are comfortable and the price is right! Everything you need is in your room the housekeeping staff did an excellent job and the front desk was friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean as was the pool & hot tub. Breakfast wasn't bad but it wasn't great either that is the only area I would say they could improve upon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larjly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Economical vacations are what people are always looking for in this day and age!! We are so happy that you found us and understand all the savings and services our front desk staff can help you with. Obviously you have experienced what a stay at the Clarion Inn can do for you in terms of savings while on vacation. Between the free breakfast (that is larger than most) and the savings you get on all the different shows and attractions from our front desk, you are actually spending less to stay in something better than you would if you stayed in something less expensive and payed full fair for your entertainment. Our goal is to give yiou the best vacation with the most fun without the worry of how or if you will have enough funds to do what you want while on vacation. We look forward to your return visit here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge,"The Most Fun Place" in the smokies to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Can't tell you how happy I was to find this deal and peach of a hotel. We brought our 7 year old for the water park and my husband LOVED the massage chairs they had in their "arcade" area. Rooms were exceptionally styled for the price point we paid. Felt like we stayed in a 4 star hotel. Staff was very nice. Pool areas were fun and had something for everyone. When I return to the area, this will be the first one I look at for availability!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank You so much for noticing how we go about saving people money. Vacations are important for families and we are listed as one of the top 4 vacation destinations in the country. With that said, we are also one of if not the top economical vacation destinations for the money, in the country. Here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge, we have put in services and amenities so as not to just have alot of options but to also save families money while in the area. Sometimes it's better to pay a little more and have savings on entertainment and free amenities like a big breakfast while staying in something nicer, than it is to pay less, stay in something not so nice, and pay full fair for entertertainment. You be the judge. Thank You again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We have attended family reunions every year in Pigeon Forge, and this year we chose to stay at Clarion Inn. We all agreed we wish we had started staying here earlier! The hotel was clean; the rooms were spacious and comfortable; the breakfasts were delicious, and the hotel staff made certain we were very comfortable. The prices are comparable, and the location is excellent. I will stay in this hotel every time I visit the Pigeon Forge area, and I recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisPianolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank You for all the kind words and we are glad you and your family enjoyed their stay in the mountains. Memories are what family reunions and vacations are all about. It is always a priviledge and an honor to host families like yourselves' who appreciate all the hard work behind the scenes that makes a hotel have what we are able to offer you. Thank You again for your support in reccomending us to others. Please stop by the desk to say hello on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikeston, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed 3 nights great place good location kids loved pool that stayed open till 2am! We all enjoyed the spa 321 very convenient and Joe was awesome very informative and cares about ur health. Oh did I say relaxing and kids got reflexology on feet they slept so good!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cddaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank You for staying with us always and I so appreciate your comments, We are always trying to keep things New and Clean here at the Clarion and our motto has always been;" SOMETHING NEW SOMETHING DIFFERENT"! It has allowed us to be one of the most fun places to stay in the Smokies'!! There is always something New we are looking to do or have for the guest and we always have something different than just your average everyday hotel stay. This has helped the customer to always look forward in their return visit each time to our hotel. The newest addition to the hotel has been the inhouse Spa on the third floor. We hope you call ahead for your appointment before arriving on your next visit. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

This was a great place place to stay. I had read the reviews and I honestly did not think that they were the truth. I thought that there would be at least one thing that was not right but I am happy to say that all reviews are accurate. We enjoyed everything about our visit. The Clarion is a great value for the amenities it provides. It is clean and the staff is friendly. We bought our show tickets there which is nice. Thanks Bruce and Scott. We will definately stay here again. We have stayed at other hotels in Pigeon Forge but the Clarion is by far the best.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thanks Yvonne, We are always polishing our(Your) Home Away from Home and the skills to always provide the services and amenities that make a vacation easier, more accomadating, and certainly more fun. We want to be the most fun in the smokies to stay and where there is service and savings there is bound to be more fun!! We look forward to your next visit and remember, if you think Dixie Stampede or some other show is going to be sold out before you get here, we can always book the tickets and have them waiting for you upon arrival. Thanks again for the compliments and Bruce will always be at the front desk upon your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here because of the reviews. I had previously stayed at the inn at christmas place and it was much better. However, Room was clean and service was great. So I can't write it off. I would stay here again for the price. We did enjoy the popcorn and cookies. And of course the pool was nice because it was all heated. The Slide is not the best. It will beat you in the back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, however we believe everyone should have their favorite hotel or place to stay. Those that like Christmas decorations and music year round may not like complimentary massage chairs or an in house Spa with full spa services. They may not like a mini library with books that you can even take home if you don't finish them. They may not like free usa today,wall street journels,knoxville news sentinels, or mountain press newspapers. Some places have certain things that some peolple like and some people don't and that's O.K. But, we try to have a little something for everyone and that seems to have worked the very best thus far. Thank You again for your review and we hope you always stay at the favorite place you like the most.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing