We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Pigeon Forge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
essex,on
1 review
“Best place to stay in Pigeon Forge!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This hotel is CLEAN,the breakfast is great,the rooms are nice,and the people are friendly.
We got cheaper tickets to Dixie Stampede at the desk. Kids loved the water slide and pools.All around THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN PIGEON FORGE.

D.Gerard
Ontario,CANADA

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dave g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Mr. Gerard, Thank You for the wonderful comments or should I say"Merci Beaucoup"!! It is always a pleasure having our Canadian guests and I know you may not realize this, but we get quit a few canadian tours from your area. In fact we our hosting at least three between now and Christmas. I look forward in hosting our individual guests as well as the groups from Canada. Please come back to she us here in the beautiful Smokey Mountains of East Tennessee!! We would look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,055
    236
    48
    15
    17
See reviews for
1,134
744
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elmsford, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We loved everything about the hotel. The staff is very freindly and helpful, the rooms modern and clean, the facility has the ammenities of a resort. When we vacation in the Smokies we usually spend very little time at the hotel but the Clarion had us coming back early and leaving late. Best breakfast of any Choice hotel (omlets made to order and a dedicated staff to minimize lines and keep the buffet stocked). Outdoor pool w/ nice slide and a small lazy river & indoor/ outdoor hot tubs. You can't beat the value of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank You for the review and letting us know that we are doing things right in the areas of customer service and product performance. We hope to always have"SOMETHING NEW And SOMETHING DIFFERENT" at The Clarion Inn / Pigeon Forge. We are constantly updating and adding to our services and amenities. Our Newest is our inhouse Spa located on the third floor. If you ever want to set up an appointment before you arrive on your next stay, just call the hotel and ask for room 321. Thank You again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Outstanding service - they really know how to cater to their guests. The hotel is less than two years old, rooms are nice and very clean, and staff are very friendly. Best part was free WIFI, a room with complimentary massage chairs (who needs to spend $$$ for spa treatment, haha), hot breakfast buffet from 7-10:30am (with omelette station, DIY waffle maker, Krispy Kreme donuts, etc), and snacks after 7:15pm (cookies, popcorn vendor, lemonade, and live music). They also offer discount tickets to the movie theater next door, and ~$10 off tickets to some of the area dinner shows.

The only disappointing things were the pool size (but perfect for small kids). Otherwise overall, great stay!

FYI - hotel rate discounts available for AAA and AARP members.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amc1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank You for the comments and I'm sorry the one missed mark that gave us 4 instead of 5 stars with you was value. We believe that customer service is part of the value along with Free Massage Chairs, Free Breakfast, Free News Papers (4 different ones), Free Wyfi,Free Snacks in the evening, Extended Pool hours,Free Business Center, Free Work Out Room, Free Coffee 24hours,Free Parking, and the best savings possible for any attraction or show.We hope that if you find a greater value with as many customer services and amenities as we have that you would let us know, we are always willing to learn how to do it better for all our customers. Thank You for staying with us and for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We spent four nights in this hotel and everything about our stay was excellent. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices. The breakfast area was kept clean and there was always a place to sit because they kept an overflow area available in case it was crowded. My children loved the lazy river and the pool with the slide. They kept it open until 2am, too, which I've never known a hotel to do. We also enjoyed the game room and the free massage chairs. The staff was friendly and always had a smile. They were extremely helpful and willing to offer suggestions on the best places to visit. They even offer discount tickets to some of the attractions (including movie tickets) so be sure to ask them. Cookies and lemonade were served in the evenings, and complimentary coffee and iced tea were available throughout the day. They even had a snow cone machine for the kids to enjoy in the afternoons (free, of course.) We loved everything about this hotel and will be staying here again on our next visit. Look no further - book this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moodyfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank You for your wonderful review and we hope you will make this your home away from home always. When coming to the smokey mountains here in Tennessee it is our goal that we would make lasting memories that you would have for a lifetime and that each stay would be better than the last. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel is clean, quiet, the beds are comfortable and the price is right! Everything you need is in your room the housekeeping staff did an excellent job and the front desk was friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean as was the pool & hot tub. Breakfast wasn't bad but it wasn't great either that is the only area I would say they could improve upon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larjly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Economical vacations are what people are always looking for in this day and age!! We are so happy that you found us and understand all the savings and services our front desk staff can help you with. Obviously you have experienced what a stay at the Clarion Inn can do for you in terms of savings while on vacation. Between the free breakfast (that is larger than most) and the savings you get on all the different shows and attractions from our front desk, you are actually spending less to stay in something better than you would if you stayed in something less expensive and payed full fair for your entertainment. Our goal is to give yiou the best vacation with the most fun without the worry of how or if you will have enough funds to do what you want while on vacation. We look forward to your return visit here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge,"The Most Fun Place" in the smokies to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Can't tell you how happy I was to find this deal and peach of a hotel. We brought our 7 year old for the water park and my husband LOVED the massage chairs they had in their "arcade" area. Rooms were exceptionally styled for the price point we paid. Felt like we stayed in a 4 star hotel. Staff was very nice. Pool areas were fun and had something for everyone. When I return to the area, this will be the first one I look at for availability!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank You so much for noticing how we go about saving people money. Vacations are important for families and we are listed as one of the top 4 vacation destinations in the country. With that said, we are also one of if not the top economical vacation destinations for the money, in the country. Here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge, we have put in services and amenities so as not to just have alot of options but to also save families money while in the area. Sometimes it's better to pay a little more and have savings on entertainment and free amenities like a big breakfast while staying in something nicer, than it is to pay less, stay in something not so nice, and pay full fair for entertertainment. You be the judge. Thank You again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We have attended family reunions every year in Pigeon Forge, and this year we chose to stay at Clarion Inn. We all agreed we wish we had started staying here earlier! The hotel was clean; the rooms were spacious and comfortable; the breakfasts were delicious, and the hotel staff made certain we were very comfortable. The prices are comparable, and the location is excellent. I will stay in this hotel every time I visit the Pigeon Forge area, and I recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisPianolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank You for all the kind words and we are glad you and your family enjoyed their stay in the mountains. Memories are what family reunions and vacations are all about. It is always a priviledge and an honor to host families like yourselves' who appreciate all the hard work behind the scenes that makes a hotel have what we are able to offer you. Thank You again for your support in reccomending us to others. Please stop by the desk to say hello on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing