We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Pigeon Forge, TN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Best Place to Stay in Pigeon Forge, TN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

This was am Amazing hotel. nice staff, wonderful! A MUST STAY! Its is close to everything such as places to eat, shows and attractions. Dollywood is only about 3 miles away. They have very good service. Ask the front desk about things to do they are very up on what you show not miss.
They know alot about Ripley's Attractions and Dollywood as well as Dixie Stampede.
The food was wonderful in the morning, omlets, baccon, waffles...etc. for free!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Thank You Chris for your review and we do try to keep all the guests well informed about all the shows and attractions. There is so much to see and do here in the Smokies. We have everything here except beach front and we are only 6 hours from the wonderful Myrtle Beach area who has Ripleys and Dolly's Pirates Voyage. So when your adventurous and want it all, the Mountains and the Beach can be done in a week. So when in the mountains we would love to see you here at the Clarion Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,000
    226
    42
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,088
728
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We normally use tripadvisor.com in selecting hotels/motels, especially in a tourism-based city. We chose Clarion Inn on Waldens Main Street in Pigeon Forge, TN for our visit on 11/9 - 11/12/12 based on numerous excellent reviews. This was a great decision! Our treatment and accommodations were first class. General Manager Scott Ellis contacted us in the lobby and breakfast area twice during the visit inquiring how accommodations were and if this visit was pleasant. He gave suggestions on shows to see and places to eat in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. He introduced a bird in the lobby to children with their parents. Mr. Ellis makes a very good impression with his appearance and helpfulness. The breakfast had an outstanding selection and all staff were friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Research on line for reviews and photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
We appreciate guests who do their homework before traveling and we are glad we lived up to all of our comments here on trip advisor. As you can see we now have well over one thousand revieiws from our guests with a more than 99.3% happy rate. We beleive that all our guests deserve the best and our staff strives for that everyday in their duties in serving you. We will always have SOMETHING NEW & SOMETHING DIFFERENT for you with each and every stay. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tn
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

From the moment we checked in at the desk, these folks could not have been more welcoming.
I stay in Hotels in my business a lot. This was a SUPER SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY Inn.
The next morning the rest of the staff was great also. The manager made every effort to ask if we needed anything several times. I highly recommend this Clarion Inn. It is not hidden away in the mountains but very close to stores on the main drive there in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. The value for this Inn. is very good also. Fresh cooked to order Omelets and other breakfast items. There is also a Hospitality treat around 5pm everyday. Just a great place!!! A+++++

Room Tip: Get a room with the Hot Tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Thank You for noting our Southern Hospitality and we will always welcome our guests with the Charm and Beauty of thr Great Smoky Mountains. The staff appreciates your kind words and for choosing us as your Home away from Home. Being clean, comfortable, and having a very broad breakfast were our first priorities in serving our guests. We then back that with customer service from the front of the house to the back of the house. Without servitude, you can't complete the recipe for a great stay for your customers. We want all our customers to feel as though they are in their Home away from Home when staying with us. Thank You for making us , yours'. We will see you here at Home, on your next visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

My mom and I decided to visit the Clarion again this year for our annual Girl's Getaway Mini Vacation. Last year we stayed one night at the Clarion and one night at Inn at Christmas, but this year we decided that the Clarion met our budget. We loved our stay and will continue to make this a stop for our getaway.

The free breakfast is a great deal and we love the spacious rooms. We also, like the fact that Scott and the other employees really care about their guests satisfaction. As a matter of fact, Scott actually spends a lot of time talking with his guests.....the morning of our departure he was bringing out a stuffed bear for one of the guests as they were packing their car to leave. He also ask us if we enjoyed our stay and when he found out that we lived close by, ran inside to get us some coupons to use later.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redcinnamonloudon_Tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank You so much for your review and for making us your Home away from Home. We hope you had a wonderful visit here and with your Mom. Quality time with family is so important and we feel so honored to having been a part of it. Any time you visit if there is something imporatant or nice you want to do for Mom, please let us know in advance and we will make it so. We look forward to your next visit and hope you can bring Mom with you. You live close enough that you could come visit more often and we would love to have you. Have a Wonderful Holiday season and we look forward to seeing you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed at the Clarion Inn - Pigeon Forge for a short girls weekend and it was wonderful!! The hotel was more than accommodating, the entire place was clean and looked new. I could not say one thing bad about the staff. They were friendly and extremely helpful! It also is in a great location for walking or driving. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. Can't wait until I can stay there again, hope to bring my family at Christmas.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
We are so glad that you have made us your hotel of Choice. It is our goal to always be prepared for your next stay. Spending Quality time with family is very imporatant and we are glad we could be a part of it. We hope the coupons come in handy when Shopping at Tanger Outlets. We are always looking for ways to save our customers money and time. The front desk is always available for helping with information about the area and savings for attractions and shows. We look forward in hosting your next girls day out and hope that we can be of service to you...Happy Holidays to you and yours!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster,S
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

My husband and I had the opportunity to get away and this Clarion was a great experience. The room was immaculate, very clean, and cozy. The extra touches of hot tub and fireplace made it even more special! The staff was very friendly and catered to our every need. Breakfast was wonderfulland sure to please everyone with the variety of options available. Even though our children were not with us on this trip, the indoor/outdoor pool facilities were awesome. Looking forward to my next trip to Clarion in beautiful Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor and we had a great mountain view from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Diane,
Thank You for your review and we also look forward to your next visit with us here at your Home away from Home. We always want everyone to feel at home and enjoy their stay with us. There is Always Something New and Something Different here at the Clarion Inn. The goal is to always make the next stay as enjoyable as the last and as you can see we are always expanding or adding or changing in order to have that. We look forward to hosting you and the kids on your next visit and don't forget we can get all of your tickets and discounts right here at the Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKIES!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

The staff is fast and professional, very kid friendly. The guy on 3rd shift gave my son a small black bear stuffed animal, I thought that was a nice touch, and my son just loved it. It slept with it.
The room was very clean, and bed very comfortable. The breakfast is also good with lots of choices. My family enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. My son like the water slide as i enjoyed the lazy river. This is my second stay and will make this my go to hotel while in PF.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker ask for the room on the first floor to make it easy to go out side door to smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank You for making us your choice hotel and we appreciate your business. We love to give the kids some kind of present while they are here all while giving Mom and Dad savings on all the shows and attractiond in the area. We are glad you liked your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing