We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! VERY clean and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We loved everything about our stay! Smelled clean, looked clean, was clean! Comfortable and friendly. In a great location, and we went in January, so the price was unbelievable! Thank you, Clarion! We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally0Kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

We appreciate your review and yes January is always the best rates of the year, especially the first two weeks. This is when most all your shows and attractions may be closed for a few days or a week in order to regroup and to set their entertainment up for the rest of the year. So, those that just want to relax or get away after the kids or grandkids have gone back to school, this is by far a great time to sneak away. We always look forward to your next stay and we hope that you will always enjoy your Home away from Home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,389)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,320 - 1,326 of 2,389 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

This place was out of this world. The breakfast was crazy good. I really forgot to take pictures, but this place was wonderful. The people were great and I enjoyed asking them questions because no matter the time they were very helpful. If you were thinking somewhere else think twice, because this place is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoLyMolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Your review was, what can I say but, "AWESOME"!! Our management and staff know that you are a client that doesn't give out 5 star reviews likely, especially based on your evaluation history! Our staff was excited to know we earned your praise and acknowledgement of what we do and how we do it , here at the Clarion Inn. Customer satisfaction is our number 1 goal and it is delivered with the most amount of amenities and services possible for the best price. At our hotel we call this, "Servatude"!! This is what all our customers receive and we hope that they will always enjoy their Home away from Home here at the Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKIES!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We rented a cabin from Gatlinburg Falls Resort. This was December 26th through January 1st. Bottom line is the cabin was nasty and had mold in one bathroom and one bedroom. Gatlinburg Falls Resort was notfied and they sent a service man. He confirmed mold and he took pictures. We could not stay due to having a four week old infant and a four year old child. Gatlinburg Falls Resort refunded our money but we had no place to go. Found Clarion Inn and they were wonderful. We checked in at 12:15 am on the 27th and you can not ask for a more efficient, friendly and courteous staff. Most of all it was CLEAN. Thank you Clarion for your great CUSTOMER SERVICE. Gatlinburg Falls Resort needs to come train with your staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Thank You for staying with us and for your complimentary review. We always want everyone to enjoy their visit wheather you are here for a business meeting or on vacation. We are glad you enjoyed this visit and that you have made us your Home away from Home.The staff always wants to help your stay be the best, so don't forget to drop by the desk and ask them information about the area, as they are here to help. We look forward to you next stay here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge, Tennessee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I travel through this area at least once a month and have stayed at many hotels in Pigeon Forge. I chose this one this time due to the amazing rate that I received. I believe that now I will only stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room and overall hotel was very clean. You could not ask for much more in the amenities. In the evening they had a sort of meet and greet where they provided snacks and the breakfast was of restaurant quality with omelette made to order. Also, loved the central location was within walking distance to many restaurants and activities. Thoroughly enjoyed this stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Thank You for all the kind words and for thy appreciattion of the services, amenities and job our staff does in bringing them to you. Our goal is to provide the highest in quality service and the most number of amenities in one price for the customer. Having a customer like yourself who can see quality service makes our staff and management work all the harder to create the best stay possible for you and your family. Thank You again for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Our family enjoyed a wonderful 3-night stay in January 2013. We were impressed all the way around! Our room felt "roomy" - the layout made good use of the space; it was well-appointed and spotless! The beds were very comfortable. We were VERY pleased with the breakfast, which included made-to-order omelettes. I'll have to say we were most impressed with the staff - from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff. They were all incredibly nice. Location is great. Great value for a very reasonable price. We recommend this hotel without hesitation!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

On behalf of staff and management here at the Clarion Inn, Thank You for the kind words and the review. Our mission statement here at the Clarion has always been "Something New & Something Different"...Part of that mission statement is the services and amenities you have in place backed by servatude.of the entire staff. We hope you saw and felt that, and that this would always be considered your Home away from Home when traveling to the Mountains of East Tennessee. We look forward to your next stay at the Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKIES!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Our family has stayed at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge approximately 4-5 times over the past two years. Each time the rooms have been clean and quiet, housekeeping staff very efficient and friendly and kept working noise level to a minimum. The front desk staff on each shift were extremely friendly and helpful. We have seen Scott Ellis, the GM, upon each visit chatting with the guests at breakfast and helping in any way that he could. He, as well as the other staff, seem to have a heart for Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Gatlinburg and truly enjoy their jobs and meeting people. Would recommend this hotel again and again. P.S. Thanks again for treating our sweet little girl to the stuffed cuddly bear she has now named "Smiley Clarion." : )

Chitwood Clan

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAPPY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear "Smiley Clarion" and family, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you LOVE your new adopted family. Make sure your family knows that they are always welcome here at the "Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKIES!" We are glad that they have made the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge their Home away from Home, and we look forward to you bringing your family back for a future stay. Thank You for your review Smiley and take care of your new family....We will see you real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The previous reviews were "spot on." After reading other reviews we decided to give it a try and found that if anything the others did not give enough credit to the staff. They are very friendly, rooms were wonderful and the price was great. Thank you for an enjoyable trip. We will stay here again when ever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear Guest, Thank You on behalf of our staff and management for your kind words and for choosing us as your Home away from Home. We always try to have something foe everyone and we will always back that with the best customer service we can. Thank You for acknowledging our staff's performance and that what our guests and customers are saying here on Trip Advisor are on the mark. Congradualations, You are our 1,000th 5 star review out of the 1063 reviews we have and that has been in less than two years. We feel that we have been blessed being a platinum choice hotel because we have platinum guests like yourself, who appreciate and see all that we have and all that we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,136 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £56 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing