We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The Clarion has become our favorite hotel in the Dollywood area. Great location. Walking distance to many different restaurants. No Way Jose is the closest and one of our favorites.

Staff was friendly. Rooms were very clean.

We loved having a ceiling fan.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank OnTheGo1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank You for your review and for making us your Home away from Home. Yes, there are several restaurants right here at Waldens Landing. People are very surprised with everything we have here close by and with the services of the hotel. This along with our customer service is why we received "Hotel of the Year" award at the Choice Hotels International Awards Banquet in Los Angeles this past week. We appreciate you and all of our customers along with all our business partners within our community that help to make us a true hotel experience. We look forward to yours' and everyones' next visit to East Tennessee and the Great Smokey Mountains!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,391)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,228 - 1,234 of 2,391 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

After several...not so pleasant stays in Pigeon Forge when was delighted with Clarion Inn - Pigeon Forge TN.
The room was very clean....the pools, hot tubs was very clean and in great order. They have massage chairs (free) and an outstanding breakfast (included)...gravy biscuits, omelets, fresh fruit, juice, cereal and much more. Our family met the manager of hotel at breakfast and he gave every kid a stuffed animal.
I was overall very impressed....felt like home away from home.

Thanks to all you at Clarion,
The Kelly Family

Room Tip: We enjoyed the backside view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

The great thing about Awesome stays is that it begins with an Awesome family. Our staff thanks you for your choosing us as your Home away from Home and they hope the kids will enjoy their bears and the memories of the Great Smokey Mountains! Everything we do is for you the guest, and our staff loves to hear you had a wonderful time in staying at the "Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKIES!!! We look forward to your families next stay, where we have all the bear facts!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Just Had Another Wonderful Visit. Spent The Whole Weekend We Love It Here. They Always Make Sure That Everything IsGood For Everyone. My LIttle One Can Be A Handful But They Always Say We Understand And Make MeFeel At Home And Not Like A Burden Like Some Places. Will Def Be Back Later In Season. ThankYou Staff For Making Us Feel Welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunkmonk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

We love having our families back again and again, which is why we put customer service number 1. The best hotels don't just create good memories on vacation time with families, they help make them happen. These are part of the many reasons we have some of the amenities we have such as IPADS on the wall for the kids to play with, extended pool hours, a water slide, a large buffet breakfast with lots to choose from and many others. Quality time with family should be a wonderful hassle free time that creates great memories. We are glad you have wonderful memories here at your Home away from Home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Chose hotel based on TA and weren't disappointed. Room was spacious, clean and had everything you would need including great curtains that enabled us to have the best sleep. Used the well-appointed gym and laundry and both were great; and breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit salad and made-to-order omelettes (with veggies). Staff were also very friendly and helpful and had a good knowledge of local area and attractions.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank AusfamCarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank You for your review and most people that don't read your reviews here on trip advisor are pleasantly surprised when they stay here at the Clarion Inn /Dollywood area for the first time. We always try to answer any and all questions when making reservations for that first time guest so they know a little about what we offer and how we can make their stay more enjoyable. Our full hot American buffet breakfast does seem to be one of our more popular items, especially knowing it's free and included with your stay. We appreciate you making us your Choice Hotel, and for telling others about us. We will look forward to your return soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

On results of other TA decided to try this hotel. We stayed for three days and had an awesome experience. Everything was great. Our room was very spacious and loved having extra towels in bath. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Was concerned being close to ice & vending machine, as am a very light sleeper. Really no problem as it was behind doors. Only heard some noise when others would enter, but very slight. By far, their breakfast exceeded all reviews. Even better than some restuarants in this area. Such a large selection, everyone should be pleased. In fact, liked everything about this hotel. Staff was well trained and very pleasant. Especially liked that Scott (manager) had plans for expansion. Would be very easy to just rest on the laurels that the hotel already has, but should be even better in the future. Am really looking forward to next trip as we go up fairly often. Have now found a new favorite place to stay. All hotel managers need to be as concerned about their guests and hotel as Scott does. Looking forward to next trip.

Room Tip: Was on top floor and seemed to be a quiet floor. Although several tour buses stayed also, noise was...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gstrc501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank You for your kind words and our staff so appreciates knowing your stay was great and that this is now your Home away from Home. We are always adding to, enhancing, or even changing things in order for the guest experience to be the best. We want everyone to enjoy their stay whether it's their first stay or 10th stay. We adopted the theme, "Something New Something Different" when we first opened and we intend to live up to it, cause the customer deserves it. Thank You again for being our customer as we will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I am a group travel planner and so far this year I sent two groups to Pigeon Forge, TN. The first group was over 200 adults and students and the second group was 30 Seniors. This hotel has been amazing to work with. When the large group (March 2013) arrived the hotel was completely prepared and check in was a breeze. Our escort called to say how "blown away" she was at the hotels condition, cleanliness, and service. As you can imagine a group of this size presents its own set of challenges. The hot breakfast (including made to order omelets) was ready each morning with plenty of food for everyone to eat before taking on the day! They were having unusually cold spring weather including snow and some of the planned attractions were not available to the group. I was paniced, this big group was going to need a whole new itinerary and meal plan for the day or their trip could be ruined! All it took was a quick call to Jon Bentley at the Clarion and a whole new set of attractions and meals for the group were arranged and everyone had a wonderful time! I can't think of another hotel with that kind of service ~ above & beyond! Jon Bentley really knows groups and he really knows Pigeon Forge!! Thanks Jon, you saved me!!

My second group was a group of 30 seniors. Their expectations can be a bit different than that of 200+ students and adults. They too, were extremely impressed with the friendly service as well as the hotel's amenities. They also oved the breakfast!! I can't tell you how many of them commented on how "spotless" the hotel is! They particularly liked the free massage chairs and the hot tubs!

I will never stay anywhere else if I am in the Pigeon Forge area!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

First of all, let me say thank you for your group travel business and we so appreciate your candid comments here on trip advisor. It is our goal to take care of all our guests with equal service always available to make their stay a memorable and happy one. We have chosen to have as many amenities as possible for the hotel backed by the best possible service. Our group travel planner and group sales department should be no less. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to making each and every stay better than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We were on A bus trip withe Rockford [ Illinois ] Charter
It was to Pigeon Ford , Great smoke mountains .
The hotel we had no choice in [ and might not have stayed it looked A little out of our price range ]
But being off season and the tour group I found out that it was quite reasonable priced.
The rooms were large and well equipped ,the on property amenities were quite , and the included breakfast was excellent.
All in all when we go back on our own I will be staying withe them again
The only draw back is the height of the toilets I am older and the knees aren't what they used to be

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancemabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank You for your review and we appreciate all of your comments. Most people are pleasantly surprised when staying at our hotel whether with a group or even individually. Our goal has always been to provide the most services and amenities possible along with the best price. Our price like all hotels will change depending on the time of the week or even time of the year but is always a value for the price. In regards to our toilets we certainly understand and would recommend a handicapped room which addresses our elderly folks as well as the handicapped. Please don't be afraid to ask for that whether staying with a group or individually. A group coordinator will make sure you are taken care of with the best possible service. Thank You again for your stay and we welcome your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,141 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £56 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing