We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again in a heartbeat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
“Would stay here again in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Outstanding service. The manager, Ian, does a fabulous job. He took interest in our vacation advising us on traffic, food, bus schedules and sights to see. The breakfast is great with such a variety of foods that no one will walk away hungry. We had trouble with our coffee maker the first night. We called downstairs and it was replaced in minutes. Absolutely zero complaints!

Bob F

Room Tip: Top floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Bob, Thank you for the kind words. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope we will be your permanent home away from home when you visit Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,029
    232
    44
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,107
741
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I was here for a weekend stay the entire staff Front desk, housekeeping, cooks. All of the rooms are clean and neat. Wasn't able to sit out on balcony due to weather but it was nice as well. The complimentary breakfast was tasteful. Different dining options in area as well. All in all I enjoyed my stay here

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MSLEAH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Rooms were very clean and the breakfast was exceptional will stay again. It is understandable why this location is number 1 in Pigeon Forge. The motel is just off the main road which makes it a little quieter than others but is easy to get too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuikGetAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFayette, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We decided to make a last minute trip to the Smokies for the weekend, and as such I had to make a room reservation on short notice. I looked at several other places (some we have stayed at before and some not), before deciding to check this one out (in part because of the wonderful reviews here on Trip Advisor). I was pleasantly surprised to discover that this location was actually cheaper than several other (lower rated) places in the area.

We decided to give it a chance.

We were not disappointed. The hotel is beautifully kept (both on the inside and out). The rooms were very spacious, clean, and comfortable; and the breakfast in the morning (with made to order omelets) was amazing.

During our trip I had to call the front desk a couple of times to ask them questions about the local area (not related to the hotel). On both occasions I spoke with Ashley. She was very professional, courteous, and helpful. I could not have handpicked a better person to ask about these things. She is definitely an asset to this hotel.

In short, if you are looking for a wonderful stay in Pigeon Forge you owe it to yourself to give this Clarion Inn a try. You get the service of a high end hotel with a very affordable rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CNB962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you giving us such a great review. You are right about Ashley, we are very lucky to have her. Not only are we #1 on Trip Advisor we are a Choice Hotels Platinum award winner for the third consecutive year thanks to our great guests and attentive staff. We look forward to having you as a guest with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We thourghly enjoyed our time at the Clarion Inn at Pigeon Forge Tn. The hotel was beautiful and clean.....That is something that is very important to my husband and myself. Staff was great and the breakfast at the hotel was oh so good....Great stay all the way around...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Marie, Thank You for the nice review. I agree, cleanliness at a hotel is very important and is not always the case when traveling which can ruin a nice get away from reality. I hope you to see you soon at the #1 hotel in Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

By Pigeon Forge standards this was the Taj Mahal! Great breakfast. Great room. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Located in about the center of "the strip". Pay the $20 more (compared to the sleazy stuff all over town), and it will make Pigeon Forge almost bearable. :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WXRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
I am so glad that we could surprise you with a good stay in Pigeon Forge! Not all surprises are good, especially in a busy tourist location like the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here for a short weekend trip to Pigeon forge, And i can see why its rated #1 on Trip Advisor. We have stayed at alot of hotels in Pigeon Forge area and the Clarion is the nicest we have ever stayed at.First the staff really nice,Rooms was excellent,,Water ,Coffee,and lemonade at elavators, Papers in the morning ,The Breakfast blew me away ,they had everything,,So this right here saves you money especially a family of 4,The indoor pool and hot tub was awesome. What i thought was very good, They have Chairs for disabled people that will lower you into pool or hot tub, This was very first time i have ever saw this at a hotel.We do plan on staying here in the near future.Very Very Nice,

Room Tip: Cant give a tip, Everything Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banjo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We do try to accomadate everyone which is why there are lifts at the pool area. Our breakfast is one of the nicest around and it does save quite a bit of cash for a large family. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing