We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Badeball”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesborough,
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorial Badeball”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This is the second year we have stayed at Clarion Inn on Waldens Main St. It is a wonderful place to stay! Nice staff, great facility. Our kids love the outdoor swimming activities. The continental breakfast is second to none. We will always stay here as long as the service stays the same.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rbabyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoy staying with us. As far as the service, we only get better as we learn what people want and need as they travel. Next time you visit us you should try the full service spa located on the 3rd floor for a relaxing massage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,040
    233
    45
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,118
741
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Everyone at the desk was awesome. They had a game room for the kids that was fun and the indoor and outdoor pools were wonderful and very clean. The slide was fun and the fireplace next to the outdoor jacuzzi was beautiful. The omlets they made for breakfast were delicious. We will definetly stay there the next time we visit

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank missykayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Missykayg, Thank you for the nice review. I am so glad you and you kids had a good time while visiting Pigeon Forge. I have to agree we do have a great breakfast buffet, and it is only going to get better in the next couple of weeks with the "Grab and Go" option we are adding for people on the run.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here over the weekend after the other hotel we reserved ended up being terrible (red roof inn). We called to see if they had any rooms and they advised they just had one open up (at 630pm on a sat). I reserved the room over phone till we could get there. The lady at front desk was very helpful. She advised in the meeting area they were having free drinks (lemonade, water), popcorn and snacks. The room was a double queen with a 32" flat screen tv. Beds were a little firm but ok. The room had a balcony with 2 chairs on it that you could see the strip. They also provide free breakfast. This is not your normal hotel breakfast. They had made to order omelets, pancakes, cereal, waffles, sausage, bacon, potatoes, biscuit and gravy and fruit. For a family this is a great way to save a lot of money. We enjoyed the breakfast. We can not wait to stay here again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is facing towards the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allynbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Allynbrian, I am sorry you had a bad experience at another hotel in Pigeon Forge, but we are certainly glad we could help make your visit a little better. I have to agree we do have the best free breakfast I have seen at any location I have stayed at, and it certainly saves a lot on the food budget when you travel with kids. We all hope to see you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullahoma, TN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our family of 3 stayed here for 4 nights for spring break. We decided this year we would try a new place and we were not disappointed!! We usually stay at the Econo Lodge on the river but wanted something new. The Clarion cost more but it was worth it. The rooms are bigger, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome with made to order omelets as well as everything thing else you can find at your typical breakfast buffet. The pooland hot tub were excellent. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnerbean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review, and we are so glad you decided to give us a try. If you come back this summer please enjoy some complimentary snow cones poolside in the afternoon after a tiring day at Dollywood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talking Rock, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here several times. As usual, super clean, very nice staff, and great breakfast. Great location. Easy walking distance of lots of great places the kids like to go. The kids loved the complimentary lemonade and punch just out side the elevators on the first floor.

Room Tip: Kids love the 6th floor facing the strip. They can see MagiQuest and The Wheel at The Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLBell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I stayed on night 5-09-14, as a "Mom and Dad get away". This was our 3rd time staying here. No complaints at all, very clean and the decor is pleasing to the eye. Breakfast is wonderful! Staff is friendly. This is our "go to" place.
On a side note.....my husband surprised me with a beautiful diamond ring on this night, to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary! Special memories!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrgriffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for making us your "go to" place while visiting the Smoky Mountains and Pigeon Forge area. We certainly do appreciate you and hope you will visit again with the kids and enjoy our outdoor activities. Congratulations on your anniversary and the ring!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed at Clarion Inn 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN. for 5 nights while visiting the Smokey Mountains. Of all the Hotels I have ever stayed in this one is at the TOP of my list. All I can say is the folks who run this hotel have their act together. I found no faults and only have praise for the staff from check-in till check-out. Breakfast at this Inn was second to NONE. The evening popcorn and cookies were great every evening. The rooms were spotless and the pool area was heated and included two hot tubs and a lazy river. There was also an outdoor firering and lounge area outside in the pool area. The location of this facility was right in the heart of the city. Thanks Ya'll for making this Texans trip a great experience. Will stay here on future visits.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor all the way to one end. This was for the most part a quite area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RFlurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed yourself while visiting with us during your stay in the Great Smoky Mountains. We all hope to see you again very soon to enjoy all of our outdoor activities. Don't forget to take advantage of our in house full service spa to relax after a day of sight seeing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,009 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing