We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Monday June 30 to Thursday July 3. There is so much to say about this this hotel I don't know where to start. This place is amazing the rooms are great super clean and the beds are comfortable. We felt welcomed from check in the staff is super friendly and very helpful. When we checked in their was a smell in our room I called the front desk and asked for some air spray. We'll they came up and switched our room immediately because they wanted to deep clean the room to get rid of the smell. Instead of just passing the room on t someone else they wanted to make sure the took care of it. This says a lot about the staff and how they take pride in keeping up the property and making sure their guests are taking care of. My son enjoyed the pool and we met a lot of great people. We are now hooked on this hotel and will be back again. We usually stay in cabins but decided not to because we wanted a pool for our son. Pigeon forge is a trip we take yearly and we look forward to staying here next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Jenelle, Thank you so much for making the Clarion Inn your new home away from home in Pigeon Forge. You are correct, we do take pride in our property but more importantly we take pride in our guests. Making your vacation as comfortable and carefree as possible is our #1 goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,031
    232
    45
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,109
741
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. I looked at other hotels that were cheaper but decided to spend a little more based on the great reviews. Everything was clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was pretty good. Kids loved the pool, lazy river and water slide. Hotel was convenient to everything. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taltice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
How exciting, first time in Pigeon Forge! There is so much to see and do you need a vacation when you get home to rest up. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Clarion Inn and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Clarion Hotel for the first time this past January (2014), based off of reviews we read on Trip Advisor. What a pleasant surprise this hotel was! The staff was extremely friendly and always answered any questions we had. I don't think there was a single time we came into the hotel when we weren't greeted with a smile. The room was SUPER clean (which I am a stickler about). Nothing turns me off more than a room with dirt - you couldn't have found a speck in our room if you tried. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is more than sufficient - there's everything from yogurt and fresh fruit to waffles and omelets. Another big plus is the location. It's in the heart of the upper strip - everything is so close! We will definitely be returning the next time we visit Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel lived up to all the reviews that we read. It was very clean and comforterable. The staff was very professional and kind. The breakfast wea GREAT!! My grandchildren had a ball at the pool and water slide. I rally enjoyed the hot tub. We have the place we will stay when we come to Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: We liked the step stool in the room for their small children. We all liked that the toliet is sepra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Can't say nothing bad about this hotel... Nice rooms... Great breakfast ... Swimming area is awesome... This our second stay @ the Clarion Inn, would stay here every time I go to pigeon forge, gatlinburg or the smokies... Take my advice spend a couple more bucks you'll be happy!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

In one word, this hotel is great! The hotel in right in the middle of everything in Pigeon Forge. Our room was very clean, well-appointed, quiet, and very comfortable. The free breakfast was far more than most hotels serve—they even cooked omelets to order! All of this and the rate was very reasonable. This will be our Pigeon Forge hotel of choice from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaMusicLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Clarion for our anniversary on June 29-30. We made online reservations and got the room we wanted. We were on the 6th floor (Room 603) which is a room with a king size bed, fireplace, jacuzzi and balcony facing the parkway (at a great price). The room was very nice and extra clean. By mentioning our anniversary, we were welcomed by a "Happy Anniversary flier" and many extra freebies. The rest of the facilities was wonderful....great fitness area, indoor/outdoor pool (with lazy river and slide), hot tub and fire pit. The breakfast was great!! It has all the usuals plus waffles and omelets....The guy who made the omelets did a wonderful job (please tip him). The hotel goes the extra mile (great cookies and drinks in the afternoon). It is the many "extra" things that makes this hotel the number one hotel in Pigeon Forge. We will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vswdmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing