We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little disappointed this time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Shawsville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little disappointed this time”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A little disappointed in our stay this time. We were there July 18th and 19th. I had requested a room facing the mountains - we were given a room on the side of the parking lot. Not good for us! I am someone that goes to bed early due to a health condition - putting us on the parking lot side gave us the opportunity to listen to music from the bar across the parking lot until very late! Then we had the experience of Saturday morning prayer meeting in the room beside us. I love God and love prayer meetings but when there are 20 plus people in a hotel room......a little much!!! They could have gone to a meeting room and it would have been quieter and safer for everyone. I told the hotel clerk about it early Sunday morning and she said they had no idea what a group would do....my comment...please do not put anyone that is not with a group, in the middle of the groups rooms! Clarion - you may want to start asking the groups if they are going to have any group meetings or sessions - request they be held in a meeting room! The hotel clerk said I could have requested a room facing the mountains, I told her I did! We arrived Friday evening around 3:45 pm and waited for a room to be ready. We would have been most glad to have waited longer if it meant a room facing the mountains and away from groups! So sorry Clarion Inn - was not impressed with our stay this time!

Room Tip: If you want quiet - please stay on the side facing the mountains. Also request that you are not put...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grammy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Grammy 245, We are all very sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay with us this time, however we do hope you will give us another try to make your experience in the Great Smoky Mountains enjoyable on you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,050
    234
    47
    15
    17
See reviews for
1,128
743
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at the Clarion Inn five times between Jan and May of 2014. We've been there for business and for recreation with our kids. Depending on what time of the year that you go, the prices can be a lot higher than in the off season. This hotel is one of our favorites. I can't think of one bad thing about the hotel. The outdoor pool is small but they have a slide for the kids to enjoy and a lazy river. There is also a spacious indoor pool. Breakfast cannot be beat! Full breakfast of hashbrowns, sausage, bacon, omelets made to order, biscuits and gravy. There is a full workout room, business center and in hotel massage place on floor 3. There is a meet and greet from 7-8 where you can get free popcorn. The staff is super nice and attentive. One of our trips, my husband wasn't feeling well and I went to get him some soup. I asked the front desk for a bowl and spoon and they provided one for me to take up to the room and then later called and checked on him. I thought that was class act! The owner is fantastic and she is there almost every time we are visiting. You have a Kroger's store behind you for anything you might need. There are several restaurants within walking distance as well as fast foods. There is a movie theatre right across the parking lot as well as putt putt golf and the attraction Tomb. Too many things to list of what is within walking distance. The rooms are super luxurious and the bed and pillow are phenominal. You will not be tired of staying here! Can't wait to come back in October.

Room Tip: Any room is great. But ice machines are only located on odd numbered floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TennesseeMom404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear TennesseeMom404, Thank you for making the Clarion Inn your home away from home while visiting the Pigeon Forge area. We do take pride in making our guests feel welcome and a part of our family, so when one of our guests doesn't feel well we are concerned and want to make sure we do everything we can to make your visit as relaxing as posible. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Courteous and pleasant staff, best breakfast setup, clean hotel, comfortable hotel room, beautiful view of night lights of Pigeon Forge and the Ferris wheel. We were treated to a fire works display probably from Margaritaville restaurant. Would definitely recommend and plan on returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheerfulwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Cheerfulwisdom, Thank you so much for the nice review, I will share you comments with our staff, they always enjoy hearing that they were able to make your visit with us a pleasant time. Keep us in mind for your next visit to the Great Smoky Mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel. It was even better this year than last! Clean, great breakfast, friendly staff! Great location you can choose the front of hotel and sit and watch the action in Pigeon Forge could even watch the fireworks at Dollywood from our balcony. This will be the only place I plan to stay when visiting the Smokies!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Barbara S, Thank you so much for making the Clarion Inn your home away from home. We just keep improving and adding more amenities for our guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! We absolutely love this place. It's very clean and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome! The kids really enjoy the water slide and lazy river. Breakfast is great too and don't miss the popcorn and hot chocolate chip cookies at night! This is THE place to stay in Pigeon Forge!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trvlsallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice hotel. Clean, friendly, lots to offer. Great location. Walking distance to miniature golf, go carts, the Island. Family friendly. Rooms were comfortable. Kuerig coffee pot in room. Breakfast in hotel has lots to offer. Great price and value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ragland123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful with directions to attractions. I was concerned it would be noisy being so close to traffic but it was quiet. Yet hey have quiet time from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m. So that was great! Breakfast is awesome. Best breakfast award for sure!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,102 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing