We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

This place was amazing. Great food great rooms and super nice staff. Stayed almost a week and was surprised they brought clean towels everyday and left them on the door since we had our do not disturb sign up. Was just a great place I highly recommend you stay here especially since the price is great too. They even gave us movie tickets and chocolate since it was our anniversary.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Rebecca L, Thank you for sharing your special day with us. We are glad you enjoyed your chocolates and movie tickets, it just our way to thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 2,402 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in and the staff was great. they have a meet and greet every night at 7 with cookies and juice. The breakfast was like a buffet, even fresh donuts. 4-6 floors have the best view. The backside if you want a mountain view, the front if you want to see the strip. It's right next to Wears Valley Rd. that serves as a bypass to the national park if u wanna skip the crazy Gatlinburg traffic. Great stay we will be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Paul H, We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. On your next visit take some time to relax by the lazy river and water slide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Clarion Inn 8/21/14 - 8/24/14. The room was beautifully decorated and CLEAN!! The bed was very comfortable and relaxing. We loved the pools and hot tubs!!!! My 5 year old LOVED the water slide. I enjoyed sitting by the fire pit each night we were there!!!! We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. So nice having omelets cooked for us each morning!!! The staff at Clarion Inn went above and beyond my expectations!!! TAMARA was very helpful at breakfast each morning and gave recommendations for things to do in the area!!! I really appreciate how helpful TAMARA was!!!! We also enjoyed popcorn and fresh baked cookies each night. We really enjoyed being able to have an evening snack by the pool !!!!!!! Some reviewers say that it is loud next to the Harley Davidson store but I did not think it was loud at all the 4 days we were there. There was a restaurant/bar next door that played music at night but I enjoyed hearing the music while at the pool. I didn't think it was too loud. After staying at the Clarion Inn we will not stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge. I cannot say any thing negative about this motel!!! If your coming to Pigeon Forge stay at the Clarion Inn !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle-Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Michelle-Jason P, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. I will let TAMARA know how much she is appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

What a great hotel! We got a super good rate online. Hotel staff at breakfast were very friendly. There is also cookies and popcorn for the kids in the evenings. Hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub as well as an outdoor lazy river (small), hot tub and slide! The kids loved it! Location is close to everything. Rooms are super clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank renegraley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Renegraley, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our cookies and popcorn in the evening. And our breakfast, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The pool area was very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much. Cookies, popcorn were available from 7 -8 pm in the lobby. Also, coffee, lemonade, fruit punch and water were also available in the lobby. I know the coffee was available at all times and think the other beverages were as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TOOTRAVEL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Tootravel5, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for kind words , we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was our second trip to Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge and I must say it was nothing short of spectacular! I've stayed in my share of Hotels, Resorts, and condos but this location is above expectations! From the friendly greeting at the front desk upon our arrival to the evening "Meet & Greet" with popcorn and cookies, we felt as comfortable as could be. The King room was well appointed and very clean. The breakfast each morning was fantastic! I would have to say that there would be no reason (in my opinion) to ever walk away from this breakfast to go out to one of the local restaurants because they have all you could possibly want right here. And as for service, the hosts and hostesses kept everything well stocked with no waiting. Special thanks to Tamara for making our mornings so pleasant! Hey TA, don't know what it takes for these workers to earn one of those Trip Advisor pins but Tamara gets our vote! Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LKBoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great staff. room with a fireplace, balcony and my own hot tub. who could ask for a better 40th anniversary vacation. stayed two nights. Clean, great view, breakfast cooked to order omelets were tasty. lots of danish. very soft comfortable king size bed and soft towels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spooky2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V, Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear NancyH , Thank you for spending your special day with us, the staff was glad we could make your stay great.
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £54 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing