We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a long day on the Harley this hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2010

After a long day on the Harley this hotel (next to the Harley dealership in town) was an oasis. We were greeted by Tim the general manager who gave us the insde information on the area, his staff was equally as friendly. The hotel is new with all the ammenities you could ask for. Modern fitness room pools hot tubs. The rooms are five star with wifi, fridge, microwave, safe, and flat screen tv. The beds and pillow selection are incredible, you won't want to get up in the morning!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnysideUpToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,425 - 2,431 of 2,439 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2010

There are a couple of things that keep me from giving this hotel a excellent rating.

1. Each night of my stay, after returning from Dollywood, and making the walk to my room, I'd have to turn around and have the front desk fix the room key. I would make the trip up to the room with bags in hand, only to find out the room key will not open the door. I know there were others who had the same issue. While this may be small, it was an inconvienence.

2. The hotel website says there is a outdoor pool, hottub and lazy river and a game room. None of these are completed yet. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, but I was looking forward to the lazy river and game room. I understand the hotel is brand new, and still under construction. My advice to the management at Clarion, don't advertise what you don't have.

Now for the good parts of the hotel. The front desk was friendly and helpful. They gave us coupons for free ice cream at a shop in Walden's Landing. That saved us $4.75 each night. The breakfast was great. Made to order omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, biscuits and gravy was the hot selections. It was all fresh and tasted great.

The beds were great, and the fact that they have both down pillows and imitation down pillows is a plus. The bathroom was divided. The shower and sink was in one room, and the toilet in a room by itself. That was a nice feature when everyone is getting ready in the morning. The only complaint is that the room the toilet was in is very, very small. Anyone over 200 pounds will find the water closet tight quarters. I am in the 275 pound size, and it was a tight fit.

All in all, the hotel was nice, but wasn't really what I expected. I would rank it in the top of the Pigeon Forge hotel scene. There are many bad hotels in Pigeon Forge. Clarion is a bright spot, but there are a few others that are better. Check out SpingHill Suites, All Season Suites and The Inn At Christmas Place. All three are about the same price, but offer a completed hotel experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScriptureTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2010

Thank you very much for your insight and your many compliments. The lazy river, game room along with many more amenities have been completed and added to the hotel. One item to remember all of this including the breakfast along with the waterslide, hot tubs indoor and outdoor are provided as FREE amenities, all inclusive with the room rate. There is the Grand Lobby complete with fireplace, 52-inch flat screen televison mounted on the wall, complimentary massage chairs, full-time cook and serving attendants for the breakfast area, which is separate from the lobby. With a high ranking on Trip Advisor, you will find many times Clarion Inn-Pigeon at a more affordable costs than the other accomadations listed. We have also added I-Pads to the lobby and paintings from the local Thomas Kincade located in Walden's Landing definitely add to the decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We have been coming to Pigeon Forge for about six years now. We usually stay in one of the Choice Hotel places. This is the absolute best in town. The decor of the rooms and public spaces of the hotel are immaculate! The rooms are decorated for style, convenience and the comfort of home. For anyone interested in Green travel this is the place!! Also, this is the most technologically advanced hotel I've ever stayed at. The beds are incredibility comfortable. It is beautifully quiet and peaceful. From our balcony we have a view of the mountains, from the other side of the hotel you have a view of the action on the Parkway! From the moment we arrived (without a reservation) the staff was more then helpful and accommodating, The managers Tim went out of his way to be accommodating to a pair of weary travelers. The breakfast is amazing! It's buffet with hot foods PLUS personalized omelets. The indoor pool and hot tub were EXTREMELY clean. The outdoor hot tub was also extremely clean and they are in the process of building outdoor pools.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPR44LER87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2010

Thank you and we are proud to be making the Clarion name one of excellence among Choice Hotels and Choice Priviledges members. You will find many services and amenites here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge that just simply are not available at other hotels. We have went above and beyond the normal scope of what is normally required and superseded all the standards. The occupancy sensors for the central air is provided standard in every room along with efficeint lighting which passes the savings onto the guests. We provide I-Pads in the lobby more efficienct usage than a computer stuck on a desk in a corner. They are Internet accessible through Wi-Fi and yes they have games for all the kids to play on freeing the computers in the business center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

The hotel was a little hard to find but the girl at the hotel gave great directions. The beds made you feel so rested and a duvet(sp) in stead of a bedspread. I saw the duvets and blankets really getting washed between patrons. The breakfast was included which is rare Pigeon Forge. Omelets made to order and the chef cooked everything there so it was fresh. The biggest thing is they served breakfast until 10:30 and didn't rush you out when you arrived at 10:15 for breakfast. Great value in Pigeon Forge and you felt like you really were welcome there. Peggy from Asheville,NC

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2010

Thank you for the wonderful words of praise. If trying to locate by GPS, you may put in 105 Walden's Main St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 and it will bring you to our immediate location. We are working to get all navigation systems updated regarding us as a new hotel and will soon have this fulfilled. We do have a very strict cleanliness policy and work hard on this every day as a ongoing process. Breakfast is second to none in Pigeon Forge and we are happy you noticed and commented on it . We look forward to seeing and serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Hotel was newer hotel. Everything was nice and new. Beds were very plush had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was the best we have had yet in a hotel.The pool looked really good. Everything was very clean. The staff were very nice and friendly I would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancer1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2010

Thank you for you wonderful comments. The management considered that Pigeon Forge needed new accommadations that were at a 4 or 5 star level yet at a very affordable cost. Maybe not as cheap as the 30 and 40 dollar older motels on the Parkway, but as the old saying goes, "You get what you pay for!" Clean, modern and fresh accomadations. A good night's sleep and to wake up to a great, "farm-fresh" breakfast each morning keeps our guests coming back and back. Thank you for you repeated patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

This hotel is brand new and super nice. Great staff. Perfect location off the main drag -very close to many attractions. Nice heated indoor pool(outdoor pool under construction) with hot tub. We had a double-queen room--very posh accomodations. Balcony overlooking the town (option for a mountainview balcony). Nice flat screen TV. 5-star hotel. Once everyone realizes this place is open, it will be much more expensive and much harder to get a room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backwoodshero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2010

Thank you for complimenting our "brand-new, nice hotel." Friendly, courteous and helpful staff can all the difference in a guest's stay. Much training and evaluation has been given to this area and will stay in the forefront of our minds here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge, The outdoor water facilities have since been finished and look great. The huge waterslide is finished and complete with a corkscrew style that will make both adults and children come back for more. The posh accomadations are provided at a affordable cost for such luxury. Although we feel we are a 4 star working on a 4 1/2 star, thank you for the compliment of being a 5-star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

I was blown away with my stay at the Clarion Inn, Pigeon Forge! As soon as I walked through the front door I was in awe of the decor and the cleanliness of this property. This property has different color rooms to choose from and that was a very interesting option that I had never had before. The beds were so comfortable! If all Clarions are like this I will never stay at another brand of hotel again. The staff was also incredibly nice...

Thank you for making my three day stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bredsox19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2010

Thank you so very much for the compliments on the cleanliness, the decor of the hotel and the comfort of the beds. Pam Ellis and Co., an interior decorater firm, who was represented by Chris Robertson, interior decorator and designer was responsible the look and "feel" of the hotel. Much time and effort was allocated to this to give a high-end look yet at an affordable cost. The beds are Serta Perfect Choice plush and were chosen especially for the comfort of our guests for a great night's rest. The staff welcomes and thanks for the compliments on the friendliness and helpulness of them to our guests. We want to you come stay at our hotel, but most importantly we want to you to come back again and again, year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,421 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.6 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £39 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing