We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a wonderful hotel without being overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
KY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Finally a wonderful hotel without being overpriced.”
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed here in June 2010. The hotel was brand new and was awesome! The rooms are very modern, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was super friendly, especially the husband and wife who ran the hotel. We got a low budget rate with a four star room. Can't ask for better than that. And I forgot to mention the free breakfast and pool are awesome! We will be staying there again in the fall. Please check them out!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachdreamer121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,050
    234
    47
    15
    17
See reviews for
1,128
743
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trussville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

After a few disappointing stays at various hotels in Gatlinburg, we decided to try the Clarion in Pigeon Forge. The positive reviews on this site helped with our decision. We could not have been more pleased with our accomodations! The hotel is new and is sparkling clean throughout. The rooms had very comfortable beds (though they are a bit higher than average beds). There is a mini-refrigerator and microwave in each room, as well as a large flat screen TV. We also had free wi-fi service that was very fast. This hotel has a free breakfast that was one of the best we've seen. Each day there were selections such as bacon, sausage, biscuits, fresh fruit, bagels, cereals, omelets and waffles made to order, and more. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous too! You will not be disappointed with at stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montevallo_Alum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed here for 1 night on June 30 2010--It just opened up for business in April, so thought we would give it a try...I'm so glad we did, it was very nice and clean--we had a king bed which was very comfortable, but did sit high off the floor, so if you are a short person, you might have trouble getting into bed..lol it had a big screen tv, microwave, refrig.--good size bathroom, with seperate comode area...the hotel sits back off the main st. of PF, so you don't get all the traffic sounds....the breakfast area was very nice and spaceous--and it had one of the best breakfast items we had ever eaten, the food was very fresh and it even served made to order omlets, bacon, sauage, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, pasteries, bisquits and gravy, fruit, etc...we would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in PF--if you are senior's like us you can get a discount, for the money you can't beat it.The pool was not finished when we were there, so if that is what you are looking for you might consider another hotel for that reason, I'm sure this one will be finished soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casinomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed 3 nights and it was a great experience. Everything was sparkling clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. The room was a good size as was the bath, beds comfortable, and the extras mentioned in the hotel highlights really were there - nice pool,exercise room and business area. The waterpark was not finished,but that was the only disappointment. Breakfast was excellent - good food,selection,and presentation in a room big enough for plenty of tables. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Will look forward to staying here next time we vacation in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveDragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We were going to be coming through Pigeon Forge and we needed a place to stay. I checked with Choice Hotels and found the Clarion Inn. I did not realize it was a new facility, but the warm welcome we received upon check-in was just the beginning. The room was fantastic -- super comfortable beds, flat screen TV, large bathrooms, and, as a great help, a refrigerator and microwave. Then, to wake up to a full breakfast, which is included in the price of the room, was fantastic! The balcony was a little small, but it was really too hot to sit out. The room air conditioner kept us very comfortable and the vents were located along the ceiling so the entire room was kept cool. Definitely when we are in this area again, we will check the Clarion Inn first for a place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank winner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The Inn is very nice place. It is clean and provides all the nessary amanities what a Inn gust needs and many more in compare to the place we stayed privious visite of Pigion Forge TN. It is my opinion that the visiter to Smoky Mountain should try out Clarion and see what you have missed by staing somware else.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapmanville, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We found this hotel online and booked it just three days before our church trip to Pigeon Forge. The staff at this location went way beyond their call of duty to accommodate our group and they helped us book tickets at an area shows at a group rate. The beds here are the best I have ever slept in at a hotel and the rooms were very clean. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have already made plans to stay here again next year since we had such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salena5069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,102 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing