We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Empire, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was the second time to stay here great place. Love the fact that it is run by good christian people. Would recommend to anyone. The only problem for me was low water pressure in the shower. But I could work around that. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msgatorsman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    172
    102
    76
    129
See reviews for
259
203
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napanee, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice and enjoyed it both times, you can't beat the price. I read a bad review on this hotel and I was stunned, I mean it's $39.99/night, did expect the Ritz!! Having said that, I did not find this hotel dirty at all. Our room was beautiful with a jacuzzi tub! You can't beat the location. It's right in the center of it all, walking distance to all the attractions and a delicious buffet restaurant right out front (which they give you coupons for)!! Beautiful, well maintained indoor and outdoor pools, great facilities for kids. We love this place, if your going to PIgeon Forge or Gatlinburg for that matter, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmlandrn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your comments; we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room was dirty on arrival. The sheet had pubic hair on them, the floor was not vacuumed, hair in the refrigerator & pee around the toilet. Went straight to front desk they sent up maintenance to bring clean sheet & vacuum the floor. He did spot clean kitchen & bathroom. Later he returned because the rack broke on fridge door & glass fell out and broke all over the floor. I had a reservation for Oct but will not return. Hot tub outside is crumbling. All rooms are apparently connecting because the walls are paper thin. You can hear everything.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brat198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Beckley, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was a good location with nice and clean rooms. They had good Wifi service and nice and friendly staff that were helpful in finding what attractions was the best. The views were not the best if you like seeing the mountains but I had a good view of the wax museum which was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comments; we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you in the future (and next time you reserve, feel free to request any floor, view, etc., and we always try our absolute best to accommodate your request... Top floor, mountain side, is a great view). :o)
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The room was nice
The pools were really nice
My grandbabies loved the slide we will stay here again the housekeeper was really nice
The game room was nice the restaurant wood grill had the best ribs I ever ate

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautiful516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also take pleasure in providing a memorable experience for you. We look forward to you visiting with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathmore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We had a room on the 5th floor and the room was clean and spacious with 2 beds, my only complaint would be that the bathroom was quite small and the carpets could do with a steam clean in the room and in the corridors.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jillreading08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please also know that we constantly, daily, shampoo every carpet we have the opportunity to get to. As we run such an extremely high occupancy, particularly in the summer, this can be a challenge to reach every room on a very frequent basis, but that is always our aim. We look forward to any return visit! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcdonough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We just left this hotel and it is the best hotel by far that I have ever stayed at. The one and only bad thing is that they have doors were the rooms can connect if needed and you can eat through them. Other than that the rooms are clean, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous123456788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your comments; we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we eagerly anticipate providing more pleasant getaways for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,771 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
495 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Property: Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing