We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“special time together”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Old Mill

The Old Mill
Book In Advance
More Info
US$100.00*
and up
Sights of the Smokies All Day Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
newton nc usa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“special time together”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

we went into most of the shops with my walker. Everyone kind, helpful with doors, prices were what you expect for tourist area. Every restroom was clean. Highly recommend taking a walk through the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cynthia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,889
    692
    197
    29
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Southern Food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Got there late in the evening, but the food was still very delicious! Great Country Fried Steak, taters, 'n gravy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just there a few nights ago...”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Ate dinner at the bar and grill. It was good food and good service but not remarkable. Enjoyed the walk around the square and the kids liked the waterwheel an the old mill.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank blaine41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
254 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lots of neat shops...”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My family and I walked and shopped through here last week. We really enjoyed all the homemade and unique items to offer. We didn't get to take advantage of the restaurants but they seemed busy so they must be good! :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank deegeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
“Nice meal”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I highly recommend this place. The food there is great and the waitstaff are very friendly and take good care of you. Definitely bring your appetite though because the portion sizes are huge.There is usually a large line to get in. Recommend arriving at least 30 min prior to when you want to eat. Will certainly go back again on our next visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Mill also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing