We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clabough's Campground
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
86
39
11
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
39
11
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverbath housecamp storejumping pillowtent campingmaintenance guyschurch on sundayspent days herehook upsbigger poolfull hookupsonsite restauranttravel trailerquiet at nightdecent stayper nightheated pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Clabough is a nice place to stay when visiting the Pigeon Forge area. They have a lot of seasonal campers who are very friendly. In addition to a pool, they have a nice lazy river - not too big or deep. The campground is very clean. The bathrooms and showers are super clean and in great condition. It's just off the main drag but far off enough from the road to keep out the noise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

SERVICE...When I called to make reservations I told them of my situation and asked them about a one night stay in one of the cabins. I was told that they did not have any cabin rentals available due to renovations going on in some of the cabins. However did have a vacation home available (D9 to be exact). I then asked how much for the night. The nice man that was helping said hold on and I will ask. As he does not put me on hold, I hear him ask a lady and I hear her say $109 due to the extra cleaning that would have to be done. The regular price was $99/night but hey, I was willing to pay the extra to stay. I told him I would call him back after talking to my wife. I called back later that afternoon and the lady answered the phone. I recaped who I was and about the rental. She proceeds to tell me that the persons that were in the rental now came and said they wanted to stay an extra night. Ok, my loss! So for $35/night to tent camp I rented a spot. Upon arriving to the camp ground at 11:00am on the rental date, I went by the D9 site to check it out. Now after being a cop for 17 years I notice stuff about a place. So now it is time to check in at the office. I ask again about D9, nope, still rented...ok. Oh yeah I forgot to mention the fact of my friends I was going to visit with had already been at the campgrounds a few days. So after lunch, dinner, before retiring for the night and first thing the next morning guess what I did...thats right, surveilance time. And what did I find out, no one was in D9 for the whole day or night that I wanted to rent it. So basically lets recap...nightly rental $99, I was going to pay extra at $109. However due to them not wanting to make the extra money, I paid $35. Their loss of $74. When will people learn, don't lie to the police? CLEANLINESS...The upper bath house at the arcade and mini store were ok. 3 out of the 4 shower stalls were missing the towel rods and there was trash on the floors in all the toilet stalls. The bath house at the bottom of the camp was clean but need a through cleaning done. The whole camp was in need of bieng mowed and weeds trimmed. I mean, when you pull your camper in to a spot and the grass is shin high, come on really. LOCATION...Great, close by everything but set back just far enough that the kids could get out and ride their bicycles. VALUE...Pricing is good. However charging someone $2 less to tent camp over someone who is camper camping is not cool. Tent campers don't use the sewer hook up, they use a whole lot less power and water (if any). $25/night is more reasonable for a tent camper. SETTING...Great layout, very nice pools, take metal stakes to drive into the ground for your tent. The lazy river is not a lazy river, it is a lazy oval and you either have to take your own inner tube or buy one from their shop ($22). WOULD I GO BACK...If the grass and weed trimming was done, if tent camping was for $25/night and they are straight and up front with me about their reservations...YES

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We have been coming to this campground for years now. Everytime we want to go somewhere and do a search, we keep coming back to this place. It is that great. The people are super friendly. The bathrooms, showers, and pools are clean. Part of the campground is sectioned off for permanent campers. These people are very helpful and courtious. The prices are not bad. There is also a creek that runs along one side of the place. Beside the creek is where we always stay. The boys love to fish and play in it. You don't have to pack the camper full with food and things, there is plenty of shopping in the area. We are on our way back Saturday, July 7, 2012.

Room Tip: The cabins looked great from the outside.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momoftwo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Employees gave out my personal phone number to a random person that showed up at my campsite when I wasn't there. People at the convenient store at the campground were rude. Location was great and pools and lazy river was nice -- good place to stay as long as you don't have to deal with the employees.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cincmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Over the year my family has visited the area several times. We always return here. The staff is friendly. Cabins are nice. The pool I great in the summer. I always look forward to coming back again. I have made great memory's and friends I will never forget here

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Countrychick15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews