We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Thank you for allowing us to use the Missionary pricing/visit to Pigeon Forge this year. My family lives in Knoxville and this was a particularly great treat to see them, but be able to drive and hike and visit a few shops during our short stay. The accommodations were lovely, the kids (and dad) loved the hot tub although I understand that is to be removed soon. IT was so big for us we really should have included family in the visit... and will plan another trip accordingly. Great hospitality, the weather was rainy and cold in April, but we still had a very nice time. We do not get vacations like this so it was definitely worth the 5 hr drive from the Charlotte area.
The other reviews covered most of what I would say... wifi was sparse, grill --- new one needed etc... but otherwise Bring your church group, staff or ? You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    14
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
35
15
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amite, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Smoky Mountain Christian Village is #1. Our church paid for my parents and another minister and his wife to take a trip to SMCV. They had such a wonderful time. They have not stopped talking about how much they enjoyed their stay, how gracious and accommodating the staff treated them and also how beautiful their rooms were. They had such a wonderful time we're planning a trip to SMCV and taking our entire family.

I also would like to add that as the one responsible for booking the trip for my parents and their friends the staff at SMCV was such joy to work with.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robinson, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I cannot say enough good about this place! We went there the last week in April on a special Pastor's rate. Everything about Smoky Mountain Christian Village is what I hoped it to be. We stayed in chalet 6, it was cozy, quiet and perfect in every way. We especially liked sitting out on the porch, drinking our coffee and listening to the birds and just enjoying the peacefulness of the woods.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We have been going to the Smokys for the last 28 years and the SMCV is the place I have been searching for. I hope to be able to go back and rent a larger chalet and take some of my family next time so that they too can experience the SMCV!
What a great place for a Christian to go and get renewed and recharged in their Walk of Faith! I can't wait until I am able to return to the SMCV, my home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I just returned home from our wonderful 4-day visit to SMCV in Pigeon Forge. In a day when "customer service" is anything BUT, we have been completely spoiled by the staff and the awesome home-away-from-home accommodations in our chalet #11! From my very first contact to the last goodbye, I have felt like family. I first called from a hospital about a special offer that I saw on facebook because the deadline was approaching and a medical emergency with my husband was going to keep me from getting home (5 hours away) in time to make plans to avail ourselves of the special. NO PROBLEM! The staff person assured me that I could contact her when we were able to get back home and settled. So I did just that, and we could not have been more blessed. Right across the street from Dollywood, but you would never know it, we were able to access all things Pigeon Forge, Sevierville, and Gatlinburg with ease and speed. Because of my husband's new health and diet restrictions, we never dined out. I cooked with everything provided in our cabin! The fridge even gave ice/water in the door. There was a blender, toaster, microwave, full set of pots/pans, plenty of dishes, eating/cooking utensils, bakeware...all of the basic essentials needed in a home. Of course, I'm used to taking spices, food, etc., but there was a Walmart and Kroger very close by. And the Community Center is available with state of the art workout machines, an indoor walking track, indoor/outdoor pool, basketball gym, etc. for only $6 a day per person. We enjoyed the hot tub at our cabin and listened to music from their stereo. Afterward, we just dropped our wet things into the washer/dryer right there in our cabin! NICE! The shopping was fantastic and we took in several movies at one of 2 Cinemas. Peaceful, quiet naps and quality time...just the two of us. Looking forward to being with more of our family together for the first time in an overnight accommodations with room for everyone without breaking the bank!! Hurry and book! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: A dark sheet for the bedroom window may help those who prefer a DARK room for sleeping. Plan lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We so enjoyed everything. It was beyond our expectations. I have told my friends and we are returning soon. It was conveniently located. Beds clean dishes provided we needed nothing everything was provided.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PastorAnnette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The room was fantastic.The location though off the strip was close to everything. This is a great family place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks to everyone for making this a great vacation

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

A group of ladies from our church have stayed here for the past several years. It's always great. The bedrooms are perfect for large groups, as well as the bunk room upstairs. We also like the large kitchen(s) and dining room table(s) in the unit. It's close to shopping, but yet far enough away that you feel like you're in the mountains. Always a very clean unit, and the staff are extremely polite and will help you with anything you need. We look forward to our stay each year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgr51698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
1.7 mi away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#2 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort
#12 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center

Property: Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center
Address: 2525 Goldrush Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7175 (Formerly Smoky Mountain Christian Village)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacred, secluded, and serene … these are words most often used to describe Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging and Conference Center. The Village is unique in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. It is ethereal space that is set aside for families and groups of all sizes to seek and enjoy the beauty of God’s creation and nature while fellowshipping with one another. Nestled on the campus’ 44 wooded acres are charming chalets that range in size from a one-bedroom home all the way to whole-campus accommodations for groups of up to 440 people. Optional conference space is also available for weddings, corporate events, youth groups, dance competitions, family reunions, church services, singles retreats, or any other group function that you can imagine. There is no other place quite like Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging and Conference Center anywhere. In the simplest terms, it is “a unique setting that heals the mind and soothes the soul.” Listed below is a small sample of some of the offerings that make Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging and Conference Center the ideal host for church events, reunions, and family getaways: Outdoor Fire Pit Outdoor chapel Outdoor wedding venue Outdoor amphitheater Devotional/break out rooms Movie rooms Pastors on staff for speaking, communion services, and prayer Fully equipped kitchens Gas fire places and grills Large living/dining areas suitable for small group meetings Meeting space for larger groups Basketball, volleyball,horse shoes, corn hole, foose ball ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing