We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Private deck with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private deck with views
Snow covered Mt. Leconte views.  This is the nearest ridge in front of cabin with Mt. Leconte behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
149 reviews
Private deck with views
Snow covered Mt. Leconte views.  This is the nearest ridge in front of cabin with Mt. Leconte behind
Cove Mountan Views
Cloudy May 6 2011
side yard views
Cabin in the fall
Fall views
6 person spa
moutain laurel along the drive way
Kitchen fully equipped
new hot tub cover and lift.
spring 2012
Little visitor
Snowy Thanksgiving 2013
taking down tree's to maintain the views
Momma and 2 cubs at the Cabin late September 2015
new furniture 2016
new sofa and love 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 149 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
April B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family had a wonderful stay at this cabin. It was clean, everything worked properly,and the view was amazing! We will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O
1 review
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

You won't find better accommodations anywhere in the Smokies. Beautiful cabin with lots of amenities. And million dollar views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is an absolutely wonderful cabin. It's just spacious enough without being too big. It has comfortable furniture, a good pool table, big TV, and terrific views. Location is perfect. Close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We will be back next year. The only thing I didn't like was the road and driveway to get to it - very steep and curvy. But it's on top of a mountain and my friend who drove it didn't have any trouble. I love this cabin - it's just what I would want if I were buying one.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded, feels like home and OH THE VIEW......a little slice of heaven! LOVE!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We come to the Smoky Mountains once, if not, twice a year and this was our best stay yet! The views were spectacular, the location was perfect and we enjoyed the wood burning fireplace (normally they are electric). We will be back and highly recommend "Moonshine" for your next rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djacob4
League City, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We could not believe how high up in the mountains we were. The view was amazing and we felt secluded in the middle of nature. However, we were only minutes from most of the main attractions and the restaurants. The cabin had everything we needed- 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, laundry room, kitchen, a game room (pool table, big TV, etc), a living room, and a wonderful deck. We came back early at night just to chill.
It was also immaculately clean. We did see some wildlife- a snapping turtle in the back yard! We would definitely recommend this cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristinal...
Rome, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a great place to stay, don't have to worry about anyone around you. I couldn't think of a better place to be with my husband. We had a wonderful time relaxing with each other and catching up on things busy life gets in the way of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B
Chapin, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Moonshine cabin”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What an amazing view !! And no one around !! Very clean and cozy place to stay. Close to town and always love to visit Cade's Cove, a little touch of heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing