We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
other travellers have booked this property
Private deck with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private deck with views
Snow covered Mt. Leconte views.  This is the nearest ridge in front of cabin with Mt. Leconte behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
150 reviews
Private deck with views
Snow covered Mt. Leconte views.  This is the nearest ridge in front of cabin with Mt. Leconte behind
Cove Mountan Views
Cloudy May 6 2011
side yard views
Cabin in the fall
Fall views
6 person spa
moutain laurel along the drive way
Kitchen fully equipped
new hot tub cover and lift.
spring 2012
Little visitor
Snowy Thanksgiving 2013
taking down tree's to maintain the views
Momma and 2 cubs at the Cabin late September 2015
new furniture 2016
new sofa and love 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 150 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rnhester
Vancleave, Mississippi
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What a amazing time we had at moonshine cabin! We booked for 7 days and had to force ourselves to leave each and everyday. The views are the best in the smokeys and it snowed two of the 7 days we were there! We will be back asap!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandie201...
Jackson, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin with a great view”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We loved the moonshine cabin. The view can’t be best. Everything was clean, we slept great on the Comfy beds. Pool table was loved by the kids. The hot tub was a hit too the good thing about the hot tub is that it is not under a roof so you can enjoy the beautiful stars and sky. We had a few issues with the cabin but Ken was quick to reply and try to help. The driveway was a little steep but manageable. After traveling up and down a few times it wasn’t an issue at all! We would definitely rent this cabin again. Thank you Ken for all your help!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arthur, Illinois
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay in middle of God's mountain paradise.”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Home away from home. Quiet, peaceful & restful place to think about what is important in life , not the things of the world . Best place to be when the world beats you down. Strength your faith with everything God has made & the amazing surroundings around this cabin . The unbelievable site of the great Smokey Mountains just takes your breath away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jls724
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Secluded hideaway”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Picture perfect hideaway. You know your secluded, when your GPS tells you three different times you've arrived, before you can even see the house. For a couple looking for some alone time, this was perfect. Everything you need is there waiting. The views are beyond anything you can capture on a camera (although we tried). Can't wait for a return visit..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbfromW...
West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation EVER - Beautiful location”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved, loved the cabin, beautiful inside and out. So quiet and away from everyone. We had an amazing time and recommend this cabin for anyone in the future. Thank you so much for making our vacation one to remember.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing