We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun little diversion”

Tomb Egyptian Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13.99*
and up
Tomb Egyptian Escape Game in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 88 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TOMB takes your group deep into an Egyptian tomb for 45 minutes of excitement. Guests find themselves trapped by the spirit of an ancient Pharaoh, faced by ingenious challenges that must be completed for any chance of making it out alive! Your group must work together to find success in this battle of wits, or face the Pharaoh's wrath. If you fail, you may never escape!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
ctyadmcc
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fun little diversion”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a nice filler activity during the day. Bought tickets online at a reduced price. The facility was nicely done, clean and a quality operation. The whole experience lasted about 45 minutes. Our kids of 16, 14 and 10 all had a good time and all participated. The staff guide did a nice job of staying enthusiastic and nudging everyone towards the right answers with just the right touch. All the effects worked properly and the puzzles were fun and appropriately difficult. We've been to a few of these types of attractions that were real rip-offs. The Tomb Adventure, however, is one of the good ones!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ctyadmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    327
    141
    58
    51
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Time well spent"”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Good pricing for the 45 minutes it takes to get through. You work with other people to solve puzzles to get from one room to the next. Ashley our guide was very enthusiastic and pleasant.The presentation was cheesy but that is what I liked about it. Some movies are the same way but are classics because of the cheesiness. I love Egyptian history and before going in you wait in area that has a well made video and brief history on the wall. These prime you for what is about to happen and puts you in the spirit of things. There is a gift shop with reasonably priced T-shirts and other items, my husband bought a pair of cobra earrings for me which I thought were cool. All in all a great value!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good price”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

For the price it was pretty good. More for pre-teens but it was interesting. There are a lot of hands on things that the kids enjoyed. The price was very good. It lasted about 45 minutes over all. Smaller kids may get frightened because it is dark at times. It has a lot of problem solving that everyone in the group has to help figure out before you can go on to the next step. Overall I would say it is worth the money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodak, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There were six of us on this little interactive puzzle adventure. Ryan was our guide and he was wonderful with both the children and adults. I'm not sure we would have "survived" the Pharoah's anger without him.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Fun !!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

For a great adventure for the family The Tomb is wonderful ! Very nice details in the tomb, really interactive even for the adults. Not a long wait time and well for the time. Our guide was excellent he kept everything flowing through the mummy's tomb.
My husband, daughter (12) and myself had a names done in hieroglyphics and I also got a Jackal Head Canopic Jar that I can paint.

In short , go to The Tomb. It's fun, interesting , well done and noting like it any where else.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomb Egyptian Adventure also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Tomb Egyptian Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing