We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Breeze Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Pigeon Forge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We had a girls weekend out and stayed at Mountain Breeze. We can't say enough about the motel. The room was very clean, the atmosphere was great, the whole staff was very helpful and friendly. We also loved the donuts in the morning and the popcorn at night. We loved that the pool was heated and had a great time. We have decided to make this a yearly trip and will definitely be back to stay at Mountain Breeze.

Room Tip: We loved the second floor. We enjoyed sitting in the rockers and being able to see everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed 5 nights during 4th of July week. The rooms were very clean, as was the whole facility! The staff were very friendly, and the Motel is located right on the Pigeon Forge strip. The donuts and coffee in the morning was a nice touch, and our rooms were cleaned in a timely amnner. The only complaints we had was the pool was heated and it was 95+degrees outside, which made it not so refreshing. We also returned on one occasion to find the maid watching television in our room. while sitting on the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chicagodan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

When we arrived we were welcomed and given our keys immediately. Our room was very clean and was much more than we had expected. It was in a great location and family owned. The women in the lobby as well as the rest of the staff were extremely nice. They did all they could too make us feel welcome. The atmosphere of the motel was very relaxed and perfect for a getaway. We absolutely loved the rocking chairs outside and we will definately be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JenniferPigmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Clean, actually very clean, with comfortable beds and furniture. I watched the maid clean the room, She actually vacumed like I would at home.
I would not have picked this place if it was based on outward appearence. It is old, but so am I. and there a lot of more modern accomodations around but for southern hospitality you can not beat the folks at Mountain Breeze.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K-nine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

we love the family owned well kept up rooms and cleaniness the staff is super we stay there often

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bkg491962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

There were three couples in our party. We stayed at the Mountain Breeze three nights. The rooms were large and spotless. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. Staff was very nice - had fresh doughnuts and popcorn daily. Location in Pigeon Forge was also great, trolley stop right in front of motel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently. We had reservations at a resort but lost them when we changed our dates due to bad weather. There were few places left to choose from for overnight stays. The hotel is old but in good shape for its age. The room had very cheap and out of date bedspreads and the walls were concrete block but it seemed clean. Our big problem was with their horrible mattresses and box springs. Each evening, we would sit on the beds and watch tv and by the time we turned out the lights, we were already feeling achy. When we got up each morning, we were stiff and sore through our hips, backs and shoulders. We've never slept on worse mattresses anywhere, anytime! Don't underestimate what a bad mattress can do to you and your energy levels. It's difficult to enjoy a vacation when you are tired from tossing and turning on a terrible mattress all night. I DO NOT recommend this motel because of their cheap, horrible mattresses!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are probably a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank LexWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,519 reviews
1.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,382 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Breeze Motel

Address: 2926 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned/managed business for 50 years. We have 71 clean and updated rooms. Rooms all have microwaves, fridges, irons, ironing boards, free in room coffee, TV. We have rooms with 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds or 1 Queen bed. We also offer Jacuzzis/fireplace King rooms and Family suites. Kitchenettes are available on request. We also offer handicap rooms. Our heated outdoor pool has a baby pool for the little ones and a hot tub all of which is open 24 hours. Hot Krispy Kreme doughnuts and coffee offered at 7:30 each morning. In the afternoon enjoy our fresh popcorn. Homemade cookies are available all day. Our office is open 24 hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Mountain Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing