We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tours in Gatlinburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Photo Fast Tours - CLOSED

Photo Fast Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Sightseeing tours to the National Park, Cades Cove, Cherokee N.C. Dandridge second oldest city in Tn home to Davy Crockett, Douglas Dam and Bush Baked Beans visitors center. Air conditioned and heated buses. Informative&Entertaining narration on all tours. Free photo instruction on any camera. Free camera loan and download of photos to cd. 100% Money back guarantee if you are not happy.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Tours in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Sometimes tries to be copied but no one can top this one. Rich and Jane are both excellent guides, full of much knowledge and local folk lore and history. We had jane. She really cares for her tour people. She has a lot of interaction with the whole group. They have a number of tours. We did the Bush-Dandridge Tour. Other tours are National Park Tour, Ultimate Tour, and Dinner Cruise, I understand that they have other tour during other seasons. The prices are reasonable.

We would consider using them next time to this area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bush Bean Factory Tour and Surrounding Areas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My sister and I arranged the tour in advance and the day of the tour it was raining. We met up with Rich and were pleasantly surprised that he had made arrangements to customize our tour so that we could get as much value out of the tour as possible. The Bush Bean Tour was fun and informative. Rich had a plethora of knowledge about the area and was able to take us to some very historic sites as well as show us some of the lost wonders of the area. Even though it was wet, Rich was prepared with umbrellas and ponchos for all. We really didn't have to use them, though, since the rain slowed and finally stopped through the tour. We were able to see some beautiful sights while the sun was out and had a great time. I would recommend this tour for those not familiar with the area!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Knoxville Dinner Cruise and Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The best tour I have been on. Dinner on the Volunteer Princess was delicious with a wonderful and friendly crew. Rich and Jane were very attentive to ensure a great time was had by everyone on the boat, even taking the time to show people how to get the best pictures with their individual equipment. After dinner was a very informative tour of Knoxville showing some of the old and new buildings and neighborhoods. They have an extensive knowledge of the history of the city and surrounding areas.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheJewelrySpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Travels with Dick (er Rich) and Jane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

due to government mal-function, the Park was closed, but that did not stop us from seeing beautiful places, having good lunches, learning lots of history and learning a lot about our smart phones and cameras. This couple offered a free tour and seminar on one afternoon, introducing us to some back roads beauty, some of Dolly's history, lunch and learning. As stated by some other fans, they are very interested in you having a great time and we did. We took another trip with Rich and got to sample some more history, some wonderful arts and crafts, and a great lunch at one of their new finds, The Cabin Cafe. Best Chicken Salad we have ever had and I got the receipe! We are sorry not to have been able to explore the Park, but we would definately see it through Photo Fast eyes when we go back to the area.They point out the sights, we get to look and leave the driving to them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I CALL HER ROUND*UP*JANE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Jane is a great tour guide!!!!down to earth very noligable, and funny , i cant say enough about the experiences we (and i mean the many groups of family members and friends i have brought with me on their tours) have had on their tours they go out of their way to show us a good time and bring us to places weve never been for a great price so all of our family members and friends could afford to go with us. Dont get me wrong i love coming with F & F but my hubby and I are getting away in november and u can bet i call Jane and Rich to go on their tours they offer for the up coming Christmas season, from touring the lights in their Very nice new tours bus(not to mention warm and cooozzzzzyyyy) to my favorite yaht tour down the tennessee river while having a romantic dinner. cant wait hope to see u there, they r the best remember when u book your tour to ask jane and rich to tell u the story about the family of trolllllls.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TONYA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Photo Fast Tours also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing