We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend!”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, TN
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend!”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We arrived on a calm Thursday afternoon, not knowing that people attending a nearby convention would be using this property as overflow on Friday and Saturday nights. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and quiet. Every time the room was cleaned, it had a fresh smell. The indoor pool / hot tub area was clean with lots of seating, plenty of towels, and handy restrooms.

The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They greeted us every time we passed the front desk and were quick to ask if we needed anything. On Saturday and Sunday mornings, the two people making omelets were slammed by a long line of hungry guests; but they worked quickly and got us all fed. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious; and the staff kept food and drinks well-stocked for the crowd.

The property is very pretty (the dogwoods were blooming!) with lots of parking. It is a block off the Parkway and is convenient to everything yet quiet. Even though our room was directly across from the elevators, we had to be right at our door to hear any talking in the hallway. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
The compliments on our staff are greatly appreciated; we take pride in having an outstanding team ready to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable stay. We are pleased to learn that you loved the room and layout. Thank you so much for all of your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    345
    127
    53
    49
See reviews for
532
336
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We made a quick trip for relaxation. The staff at Country Cascades is top notch. Eric and Jennifer were always there to answer any questions and resolve any issues. They greeted us every time we came in or went out the door with courtesy and were web great with the kids. The rooms and pool area were clean and the breakfast was outstanding. This hotel took hospitality to a whole new level. The kids love the mountains and have already said they can't wait to see Eric again at Country Cascades. Thanks for making this trip to the Smokies our best one yet!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2MTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Situated only a short walk to a variety of attractions and restaurants in Pigeon Forge and only a short drive to the beautiful Smoky Mountains, this comfortable family-friendly hotel offers many amenities. Equipped with standard rooms, jacuzzi suites, penthouse suites, continental breakfast with made to order omelets , free wi-fi, exercise room, indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub and a spacious lobby with fresh hot coffee and cookies.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Cascades. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here in December 2011 and had another great experience. Checked in and our room was beside noisy ice machine. Went to front desk and asked the lady if we could get another Queen room and none were available so she upgraded(no extra charge) us to a 1 room Executive Suite. It had 2 TV's, fireplace, jacuzzi and couch. King bed was actually in another room. The room was spotless. Breakfast next morning (omelettes) was very good. I have stayed at several motels in Pigeon Forge over the years and some motels are better than others. I go for CLEAN rooms, a good breakfast and professional and friendly employees at a good price. Front desk lady was so friendly and helpful. Country Cascades has hit the mark on my last 2 visits!
Don't know what next visit might hold, but their current Management seems to know how to do the job right.

The front desk lady was so friendly

Room Tip: Join Smokey Mountain Friends before you go to Pigeon Forge, Tn. You get good rates on several hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Welcome back. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Cascades. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your third, fourth, and fifth stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We brought my wife's parents up to stay for their 50th anniversary. The manager upgraded us to a two room suite that adjoined the in-laws room, no extra charge, very nice of her. We were very pleased, the staff were some of the friendliest I have met. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant and that we had everything we needed.

One minor issue I would mention, the wi-fi signal is not very strong. You could lose it just by moving from one room to another.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Happy Anniversary to your in-laws, we hope they enjoyed spending their anniversary in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing to stay with Country Cascades during your stay. Our staff is dedicated to making you, our guests, feel right at home. Anytime you stay with us, please do not hesitate to call the front desk if you have issues, concerns or questions. We are here to help you.
We hope to see you again soon. Welcome to the Country Cascades family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

PROS: very clean, inside has been updated, amazing breakfast, good shower, decent bathroom towels, decent soap, indoor pool is small so great for kids bc the 5ft section is very small, comfortable beds. There is a microwave on the 2nd floor. Very nice staff. No bed bugs in our room :)

CONS: standard double queen room is very small and narrow and the air-conditioning unit blows directly on one of the beds because the room is so small and the bed is practically on top of it. Towels in pool area are horrible, small breakfast area, indoor pool is small, outdoor pool is even smaller, the pillows are very flat ( I sleep with one @home had to have 3!) The refrigerator in our room didn't work and was very loud. 1/4 inch crack all around the door let a lot of light in. No balcony.

Would I stay again...my husband says no but I say yes if I didn't need a fridge. So if u want refrigerated leftovers or drinks or medicine then don't stay here cuz I've heard a lot of the other refrigerators don't work either.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear valued guest, we are happy to hear that you found your accomodations neat and clean. . Please accept my apology that you had issues with your refrigerator and know that at any time you are our guest to just call the front desk and we will be happy to correct any issues, move you rooms or even help you find other accomodations. Our goal is excellent guest service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEXINGTON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My family and I were in the Pigeon Forge area once again for a long weekend when the kids were out of school (actually it was in Nov during fall break). We are in the area 3 to 4 times a year and have stayed in different places. This trip we were able to find a good rate at the Country Cascades. We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel staff was very nice from check in staff to housekeeping and the deluxe continental breakfast each morning was great (especially the omlettes). Our children loved the indoor pool. The outdoor pool looks very small. That would probably be the only thing that would keep us from staying there in the summer months - because we like a nice outdoor pool in warm weather. The location is great - right off the main road. From our top floor room we had a good view of the main road. Close to restaurants and attractions. Will probably go back again for spring break and stay at the Country Cascades again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONTHEGOLexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at Country Cascades, a refreshing difference. Welcome to the Country Cascades family and we certainly hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just checked into the 2 room suite on 3-9-12, the room had a dirty drink bottle sitting beside the tv, a dirty hair clip laying in front of the jacuzzi, the chair was nasty and worn, the sofa sagged and it was a sleeper sofa, so we ask to transfer to one of their sister hotels. They said the other hotel did not have any rooms, but we got on our tablet and saw they did have rooms, so once we spoke to the manager, she had us moved, she was very nice. The issue is, that other hotel was $80 for the 2 nights so due to no fault of our own, we did not want to stay in a room that was nasty, so we had to pay $80 more. When we got to Governors Crossings, they said they gave us 15% off, but it was the AAA rate that I had just gotten on their website, so no special deal for us and our situation, just the same rate we could have gotten on their website that night. Governors Crossing rooms are excellent, no issues with their hotel, my issue is the fact that we could not and would not stay in a room that had not been properly cleaned and maintained to clean standards so we had to come up with $80 more dollars that we did not plan on.

Room Tip: needs a major remodel or get new furniture and teach the maids to clean the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We do apologize that you were not happy here at Country Cascades. Please always feel free to call the front desk anytime, 24 hours a day, if you have a question, concern or an issue and we will be happy to remedy the situation to your satisfaction. We strive for guest excellence and satisfaction and anything less is not only disappointing to you but to us as well. We can assure you that your issues are being investigated and corrected.
All comments both good and bad are welcome, it gives us a chance to make changes, improvements or do retraining to ensure that your next stay is the best. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,804 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#20 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing