We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here this past week. The location is perfect being right off of the main road it was much quieter but still right in town. The rooms are a little dark but opening the window helps. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel!

Room Tip: Requesting a room away from the elevator really helped out on the noise level and they were happy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many guests choose our hotel for our convenient but quite location as it is off the busy main street, but still in downtown Pigeon Forge near many of the attractions the area has to offer. We do look forward to your return to the area and staying with us again here at Country Cascades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    345
    127
    53
    49
See reviews for
532
336
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We paid right at $75 a night (w/ $30 off coupon) for our anniversary. While the staff was very nice the facility is awful. When we first arrived our room was dirty looking and feeling. After talking with management they allowed us to pick from 3 rooms and so I picked the cleaner of the 3, and it's 12am on May 17th 2013 and I can't sleep because the room is not cooling! The air has been running FULL BLAST for hours and it's still warm/ hot in here. At first it seemed to be cooling but when we left to go out to view the town when we came back it's wasn't cool. This will be my last stay here and you can bet my friends and family won't stay here after I spread the word. 1st Anniversary with my wife and it will be one to remember for sure if it continues to go like it has been. Wish I would have kept my $215+ and stayed in Atlanta!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rew1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking time to review Country Cascades. We appreciate feedback from our guests because it helps us to know what we are doing right, and how we can improve. We were very surprised to read your review after speaking with you in person. Two hours after check-in we received an email and phone call from a family member of yours who informed us that you were not 100% pleased with your accommodations. We immediately called you and were able to provide a different room. The General Manager spoke with you multiple times during your stay and each time you assured us that you were extremely happy with your room and apologized for the phone call and email that we received. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioner and moving rooms. We would love to speak with you personally about your stay and obtain more details so that perhaps we can clear up the confusion and rectify this situation for you. Thanks again and we hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We travel to the area very frequently and normally spend several nights but needed a one night rental this time with two bedrooms. I was a little concerned regarding the vast range of ratings by former guests. Normally I don't see it so all over the chart. I spoke with the very patient reservation agent who spent time reviewing properties and expressed my concern about the range of ratings. She stated they did have a 100% satisfaction policy and explained it to my liking which made me feel better about reservation. The suite was plenty nice. The LR furniture was not plush but nothing wrong with it at all. The beds were very comfortable. The only issue I noted was an empty Pepsi can left under a coffee table in pretty clear view which I felt was quite an oversight by housekeeping. Other than that our stay was nice. It is in a great location as well.

Room Tip: It is only a 7 story building and the best view is from this floor obviously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 62mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know that your mind was put to ease once you had experienced our accommodations. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee and we do your utmost to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable visit. We provide pillow top mattresses to make sure our guests get the proper rest while on vacation. With being located off the main parkway and creek side, our location gives a quite and calm atmosphere for our guest to enjoy. We apologize for the oversight by the housekeeping staff. Rest assured we will be taking proper care of the issue. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the future and hope that you had a wonderful time visiting Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Booked off the internet under GetAwayDealz last minute. They were able to accommodate us @ a good rate. We were required to attend a 90 min. timeshare session - Just FYI. Rooms are fine, clean, a cubical size mini fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, coffee pot & free WIFI. The morning complimentary breakfast was a nice perk consisting of a omelet station w/cheese,ham,onion,grn pepper options. Biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, instant oatmeal/grits, toast, juice etc. If u r a healthy person, no yogurt, cottage cheese, hard boiled eggs or fruit other than bananas. Staff is friendly and there is a nice stream along the rear of the property. We did not have an opportunity to use the indoor pool/hot tub or outdoor pool. Would stay again only if we were able to get the discount rate. Not great for children--we saw mostly tour groups at this property.

Room Tip: we were on the 7th floor in back of the property w/mountain/stream views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pittsburgh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's great to hear that you found your accommodations satisfactory. We do have an assortment of choices for our breakfast and we are delighted you were pleased with the selections we have; including our made-to-order omelets. Though we do have numerous amounts of groups that stay with us, we make sure every guest is cared for and has an enjoyable visit. Next time you are down, we wish you have the time to enjoy our outdoor pool and indoor heated pool and hot tub. We do hope you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed Sat night, the room was fine untill late at night I saw a huge centipede crawling up the wall. It was the bigest bug I ever saw. Couldnt sleep left the hotel at 7:00 am, on shower to freaked out. Called the maneger, never returned my call. Thats why I wrote this review.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winkhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback such as yours because it shows us where we can improve. It is disappointing to learn that you experienced problems during your stay. At Country Cascades guest comfort is a top priority and we strive to prevent situations such as this by employing a professional pest control company who services our entire hotel on a regular schedule. Rest assured that we have addressed this matter and the proper action has been taken to prevent reoccurrence. Please accept our apologies for the incident and we hope to get a second chance in the future to serve your lodging needs. Again, thank you for your review and have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Loved the hotel! I will definitely look them up again the next time I go. They have an awesome free deluxe breakfast with a made to order omelets. Even though I didn't use the pool or hot tub they looked very nice & clean. Definitely a great place to stay & very affordable!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our outstanding complimentary breakfast with made-to-order omelets. Maybe next time you stay with us you will be able to take full advantage of our indoor heated pool and hot tub. We will be looking forward to your return visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I read through some of these reviews, and I personally never had a problem here with housekeeping. I have stayed many times & always had a clean room & no problem with housekeeping. I leave personal items out & never used the safe & nothing was ever touched. I do like that the property is clean. It is nice to have breakfast on the property before heading out for the day. Thanks, to all the staff & special thanks to Leah she goes out of her way to be helpful & has always been friendly. I always look forward to trips to Pigeon Forge, and will as always be staying with County Cascades again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyteammom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's great to hear that our guests continue to return to our hotel every time they visit the area. Our friendly staff, such as Leah, loves to make everyone feel at home. Our hotel has and always will look forward to serving you and all our guests with an exceptional room and outstanding breakfast. We will be looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,804 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#20 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing