We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biker Trip”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Everything was better than expected. Very nice ammenities. Had a great time.
Dave at the checkout was very courteous and helpful. This was my first stay at Country Cascades and it was very enjoyable and also near many attractions that I like to visit. I will definitely look to stay here on my next trip to Pidgeon Forge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dave, along with the rest of our wonderful staff , thanks you for acknowledging our friendliness. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Country Cascades. We strive to provide a clean and friendly environment to go along with our great location. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it! Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
There are newer reviews for Country Cascades
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

941 - 947 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is a great value in Pigeon Forge. Just off the main street in a quiet location. Great parking. Walking distance to shopping and food.Great free deluxe breakfast. Friendly staff. Would definitely return here and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor were quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Americangirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Thank you for pointing out our great location, quiet atmosphere, and friendly staff. We try to provide a friendly environment to all of our guests. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed at Country Cascades on our trip to Pigeon Forge last week and was overall satisfied with our stay. Room was pretty clean although I did find what appeared to be dried chewing tobacco near the trash can on our 3rd night there and since my wife and I don't chew it had been there since we checked in. But other then that I was satisfied with the room and the rate and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidMorefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for choosing Country Cascades for your recent stay! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad that you found your overall stay satisfactory, but apologize that your room wasn't cleaned to our normal standards. Thank you for the feedback. We will definitely use it to improve our staff for your future stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was our first trip to Pigeon Forge and staying at Country Cascades. The stay was wonderful. Rooms and bathrooms were kept clean and inviting. Breakfast was very good and liked the daily fresh fruit. Coffee in the room was a plus, and the available ice. Would stay again.

Room Tip: most of our group were on the forth floor and no one had any complaints
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

We thank you for choosing Country Cascades for your recent stay. We are so glad to hear you had a pleasant experience. We try to provide a clean environment and a friendly staff to all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope that this was the first of many visits to come, and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our first time staying at Country Cascades in Pigeon Forge and we enjoyed everything they had to offer...From the cookies and coffee in the lobby when you first get there to the wonderful breakfast in the morning. We stayed in the celebrations suite which offered a jacuzzi, king size bed, huge tv, and beautiful vaulted ceiling. The room was very clean and the staff was extremely nice. The bed was AMAZING! Would and will recommend to friends and family (and anyone reading this review). We didn't get in the pool but they have both indoor and outdoor pool and both were beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 723hollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

We are so glad to hear your first time with us was a pleasant one. We try to provide a clean environment and friendly staff to all of our guests. We thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with others! We will definitely be looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Country Cascades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The staff was very nice. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was really good. The had waffle & omelet stations set up. Indoor & outdoor pools available. The location was perfect. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATMmom0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with others.We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide a clean environment and a friendly staff to every guest, and are glad we provided these things to you. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you for choosing Country Cascades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The staff was really nice. We enjoyed the breakfast. We are glad that we chose Country Cascades of Pigeon Forge for our vacation. Thank you to all the staff. The location was great. We enjoyed that is was not on the main street but was easy to access everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We, too, are so glad that you chose Country Cascades to stay with! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,411 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,842 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £63 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. Grandmas' Kitchen offers a full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing