We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel; good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great hotel; good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Convenient location, friendly staff, very clean, good pricing. Nice laundry facility. We had a little trouble with the door key but it was taken care of on the first day of our stay. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing the Smoky Mts. My son was the first one to notice that if we looked out our w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zyxwvut321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Our staff thanks you for acknowledging their hospitality and ability to provide a clean hotel. We strive to provide a friendly staff and clean rooms to all of our guests, and are glad to hear we provided these things for you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    326
    119
    48
    41
See reviews for
466
321
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Letcher County,Ky.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My family of 5 stayed in a penthouse suite the week before Christmas. Check in was simple and quick. The lobby was decorated for the season and everything was shiny clean. We were not disappointed with our room at all. It had plenty of space and had been cleaned thoroughly. The breakfast was good, with biscuits,gravy, waffles, sausage,eggs, and the usual cereals and fruits. I have no complaints at all and will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carli66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The staff thanks you for pointing out our cleanliness. We were also glad to hear you enjoyed our Deluxe Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I have had the joy of staying at the Country Cascades in Pigeon Forge several times. It is a very clean, comfortable hotel. The staff is great and just like family. Staying at this hotel is almost like going home. Very quiet and efficient in all respects. Quick checking in and out. A very nice place to enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We appreciate you choosing us to be your home away from home in Pigeon Forge. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our staff thanks you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was our first stay at Country Cascades. The staff were friendly, room was clean-We didn't have a great view but it was close to attractions, restaurants, etc. Plus we got a great deal on the room!! Not exactly fancy but a far cry from the terrible dumps they call hotels in Pigeon Forge. We will definitely be staying here in the future :) Didn't eat breakfast there but it was offered.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KitziSWVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We are glad that you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are glad to hear you will be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, but it is time to find other accomodations in the future. It's also time for the hotel to receive a serious upgrade. Personnel working at the hotel were pleasant, considering the fact that they were working on Christmas Day. But, the facility is showing it's age: poor bedding, heat that could not be adjusted (actually the controls were just plain weird.....something was not working properly), and a toilet repair that I had to make myself. On the positive side: we had plenty of hot water, and the room was located at the quiet end of an upper hallway. The free breakfast was pitiful.....one look was all it took to send us out to a local restaurant. We have enjoyed the indoor pool/hot tub in the past, but the murky water in the hot tub observed during this visit made all thoughts of using it disappear.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We are very pleased that you noticed that the staff enjoys their job even on major holidays. They truly want to be a service to their guests. We have addressed toilet issues with the staff that you mentioned and are seeking to find better ways to better identify possible problems in the future. As you said, we are not a new hotel anymore but still try to provide the excellent service and hotel cleanliness that we have always been known to provide. We will also evaluate the other issues that you mentioned. We have changed our breakfast slightly so that we can serve our guests more quickly for breakfast by providing the following menu which now includes cold cereals, oatmeal, grits, bagels, toast, donuts, fresh made waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, milk, hot chocolate, tea, coffee, orange juice, apple juice, and Cappuccino along with the jelly and etc. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered. We appreciate your past business and do hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thanks again!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohutta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My family has spend the weekend before Christmas together at Country Cascade in Pigeon Forge, TN for the past 9 years. We come from Ohio, Georgia and now Texas to enjoy our family time. This hotel has always accommidated us in every way. It may not be the fanciest place or the most expensive place but you won't find a better staff of people to run a hotel. The BLUE Christmas tree in the lobby (this year was red) is the backdrop for our great family pictures. Our children have taken a pic on those steps every year and we look forward to it. This year we stayed in the penthouse suite and it was worth every penny. It was nice to have seperate rooms from our boys and enough room in the livingroom to have our "Christmas Party". We look forward to staying here every year and will continue to keep our family tradition for years to come. The breakfast everymorning is very good too. Thank you staff at Country Cascade for such a great stay. Mrs. Crane

Room Tip: If you are just in for the weekend, get a regular room. If you are their for a couples weekend, get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snuffdawg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We are glad we were able to make more enjoyable memories for your family's holiday. We appreciate you staying with us year after year. Happy Holidays from all of us at Country Cascades. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I had a wonderful experience with Country Cascades in Pigeon Forge. My fiance and I decided to visit Pigeon Forge for our "date night" one evening. We originally live 2 hours from Pigeon Forge, so it was intended to be an all day trip...but it turned into a last minute weekend trip because we got stuck in Pigeon Forge due to an event that had traffic backed up. (If you've never been to Pigeon Forge, go during New Year's or something and you'll see what I mean.) Anyway, we landed at the Country Cascades. Channing at the front desk was wonderful. She gave us all the basic toiletry accommodation we needed, a wonderful room for a great price and was just a sweetheart. The room was clean and well furnished with a comfy bed. We had a great stay. The next morning, I left a review at the front desk about how pleased I was with my stay, only to find 3 more friendly individuals (Megan, Michelle and Andy) that were going above and beyond to answer any questions I had. I ended up with complimentary taffy, a water bottle, and a member rewards card that offered discounts to various restaurants all over the city by the time I left that morning. Clean, prime location close to the strip but off the main road enough to avoid major traffic and a wonderful staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmokyMountainHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our wonderful staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality as well as their ability to provide a clean hotel. We are glad to hear we were able to help make your trip memorable. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing