We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Cascades
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

David at the front desk was awesome and he help us and did a great job I will stay there again and the hotel was clean and nice. the indoor pool could be a ,little warmer, lol but this is a great place......

Darlene

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
David, along with the rest of our wonderful staff would like to thank you for acknowledging their hospitality. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    326
    119
    48
    41
See reviews for
466
321
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
240 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Well I wanted a weekend of shopping at the outlets and see Pigeon Forge... It reminds me of Myrtle Beach (sans beach) in the Smokies. The hotel was adequate comfortable and clean. The pool looked cloudy so not for me...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangaroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are glad to hear you found our hotel clean. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is very nice and welcoming. They gave us mugs when we checked in, and since we stayed over President's Day Weekend, we also got a commemorative quarter, which I thought was pretty cool. The rooms were very clean, and housekeeping was very professional. We had the executive suite, which had an in room Jacuzzi and fireplace in the living room area. The only complaint I have would be that the AC unit in the bedroom was a little loud and one of the ceiling tiles in the bathroom was open. The staff was very friendly and always spoke when we went in or out of the hotel. I'm disappointed we never got around to using the indoor pool.

Room Tip: There are apartment buildings behind the hotel, so if you are in one of those rooms be sure to keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agraves10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. Our staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Pictures are deceiving ask to see the room if ur getting a Jacuzzi suite or room ... we got in the room and it looked nothing like the pics it looked outdated, raised celings are way different in person, and the tub more like a regular bath tub but the customer service was friendly and understanding when we ask for a refund.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenaD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. It saddens us to hear that you think our pictures are deceiving as the reason that we placed actual pictures on web sites is so that people can see the room for what it really is. We are sorry that you did not like the Jacuzzi which does only accommodate 2 people. We were pleased to be able to offer any of our guests a full refund if they are unhappy with our rooms within the first 30 minutes of their arrival into the room. We are happy though that you found our staff friendly and happy to serve in any way possible. Again, we sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with your suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Since I just booked our second vacation last night, I thought I should leave a review from our first vacation in 2013. I booked this hotel not knowing what to expect...especially from the reviews. I remember getting close and seeing the other hotels in front of this one and my boyfriend saying "I sure hope these aren't where we are staying". When we finally found it I was very happy with it. The front desk greeted us and everyone was so friendly! I wish I could remember their names...I know one was Michelle. We stayed in the Celebration suite and it was super quiet except for rowdy teenagers in the outdoor pool at 8pm. The second day we were there room service skipped our room...no big deal they fixed it while we were out for dinner that night. The breakfast was wonderful and the biscuits and gravy were to die for (according to my boyfriend). I was extremely happy with this hotel. I guess that's why I booked it again for our vacation in April. Thank you Country Cascades you definitely go above and beyond for your customers.

Room Tip: The vending machines are better on every floor except the 7th :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Country Cascades. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Michelle, along with the rest of our wonderful staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballard, Wv
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I loved Country Cascades! It was a great place for a weekend getaway. While right in the middle of Pigeon Forge it was not on the main and much quieter. The hotel was very inviting from the moment we set foot inside the door. We actually stayed in one of the penthouse suites. I was very pleased with the amount of room that we had. I would highly recommend this for a family stay. The kids were able to swim late that night after we had been out. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: For the value I would get the penthouse suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for pointing out our great location. We are far enough off the beaten path to be relaxing and quiet but only a stone's throw away from the heart of Action Packed Pigeon Forge. We are glad that you found our hotel "inviting" from the moment you walked into our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Located in the center of Pigeon Forge with the convenience of most attractions. Right off the parkway to allow for easy access but provides a quiet setting. Rooms are clean and spacious for a great family atmosphere. The price was very affordable !!! Customer service was excellent. Mickala, welcomed us with a very friendly and sweet smile and was extremely helpful getting us checked-in in a timely fashion. Breakfast included was great with a variety of selections . The service was wonderful!! We have always stayed at a different location prior to this visit but our first choice will be Country Cascades from now on. Highly recommend this motel for a family trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie_T2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate you pointing out our convenient location, value, and Deluxe Breakfast. Mickala, along with the rest of our wonderful staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad that we will be your choice for a hotel in Action Packed Pigeon Forge. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing