We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations at Country Cascades”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

When we were not able to book a room at our regular place in Pigeon Forge, we found Country Cascades on line. Easily got reservations there and decided to give it a try. We will definitely be returning to see Cassie . The coffee from the breakfast room was great, which is unusual for motel coffee! Large rooms, roomy bathroom with a large vanity and not 1 but 3 electrical outlets in the bathroom, making it easy for my daughter and I to both get ready each morning. Friendly staff spoke and smiled every time we passed the front desk, making our stay even more pleasant. We will probably book our next accommodations at Country Cascades. There were 3 adults so the children's activities weren't of any consequence to us and we didn't eat at the restaurant as we had plans for other places before we found Country Cascades. The beds and pillows were probably the most comfortable I have experienced away from home. It was quiet so we were not disturbed and rested very well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Cassie, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast, our location, as well as the beds in your room. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We hope that we will become your new choice for Pigeon Forge Hotels. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We spent a rainy week in pigeon Forge, however the folks at Country Cascades made for a pleasant stay. Nice place great people. Tina took super care of all of us in the breakfast room and did a fantastic job. We enjoyed our fresh hot breakfasts every morning.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marguerite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. Tina, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were here for one night for the antique toy and pedal car show. We were very glad to be introduced to this hotel as it is an excellent value. Is everything perfect? No, but it is just fine. It's not an upscale hotel with lots of amenities, fancy bed linen etc. But, for the money, it is excellent! It's clean and I can't say enough about how nice the staff is. The beds are comfortable. The pillows aren't the best, but they're average or better. I usually travel with my own, but forgot this time.

The included breakfast is amazing with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, bagels, sweets, coffee, juice and more. So much more than your average continental breakfasts at most more expensive hotels. This is a significant savings on top of the most reasonable room cost. There is also free coffee and cookies all day.

It's also off the beaten path by a block or so. Therefore it's quiet, but convenient to everything. We would/will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are glad that you found our hotel an excellent value. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Thank you for pointing out our Deluxe Breakfast and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The people at Country Cascades were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect.
Special thanks to Cassie & Logan. Easy access to everything, good parking, great breakfast. I would stay here again on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Logan and Cassie, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thank you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Deluxe Breakfast as well as our convenient location. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stay at this hotel usually twice a year! We we arrived today we were greeted by the Service Desk Personnel (Cassie) she was very pleasant and really helped us a great deal with all the events at this motel, swimming area, and just anything that we might need! Also just happened to be the same lady (Cassie) who helped us by phone for reservations! We recommend this hotel at anytime!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Cassie, along with the rest of our wonderful staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Pretty good for the price that we paid for the rooms. The one down side that I did have for this hotel was that some people are not so quiet when they are leaving their rooms and they slam doors. Invest in some door closers and I would rate it 5 out of 5. The breakfast bar was normal as with other hotels. The meal was hot, but as with all hotels, everything is bland. For the price, I would probably stay again in the future. I am hoping they will make some improvements to make it a little more worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We appreciate all of our guests' feedback. We will be looking into some better door closers for our rooms. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are glad that you found our rooms affordable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have stayed here several times in the past year. The manager goes above and beyond to make things run smoothly. The staff is always great as well. Our kids love the welcome cookies in the lobby. They look forward to it each visit.

This past week, we arrived to find the hotel full of students with a band. The breakfast girl was out for a medical reason, but the front desk girls stepped up and really did a great job filling in for her. We decided to stay an extra night, and since the hotel was rather full, the type room we had been in was not available. The manger, Andy, went ahead and got us set up with a different room which actually worked out better for us in some regards. We really appreciated the extra effort.

The next day, there was a group of basketball girls staying there for a tournament. They, along with some of their chaperones, had left the place "messy", and they had been "loud" to say the least. The hotel staff remained very professional, going behind them picking up and trying to put things back in order, while trying to keep the peace with other guests.

The breakfast the next morning was a bit chaotic, but one of the front desk girls, Cassie, did excellent. By herself, she catered to the loud and messy group by bussing their tables as they didn't throw their stuff away, kept the food coming out as fast as one person could for a hotel full of people on a Saturday morning, etc. We were highly impressed at her professionalism. People were growing impatient, yet she never once showed any frustration herself. As a manager myself for a large corporation, there are few people that would have dealt with the situation as well as she did or as well as this entire staff did. That speaks volumes for their integrity and for the manager's as well.

Thank you for providing a great place for us to come with our family. Not only do we know we can find a good value here, but we know it will be clean and safe as well. We appreciate the manager keeping this facility up and the staff's efforts. We look forward to visiting with you all again this fall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Cassie, along with the rest of our staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We strive to provide all of our guests with clean rooms and a friendly staff. Thank you for continuing to choose Country Cascades for your hotel in Pigeon Forge. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,456 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,858 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,402 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £62 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. Grandmas' Kitchen offers a full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing