We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed for 5 days, and couldn't be happier with our choice! Everyone was very friendly, and helpful, the location was ideal! The rooms were clean and spacious! Checking in was a breeze, and upon checking out, Dave made it an enjoyable experience too! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: If your looking for a great place to stay without breaking the bank......this is the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay. Dave, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We are glad to hear we were able to provide this for you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    345
    127
    53
    49
See reviews for
533
336
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Logan, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our ball team stays here every year and we have always been treated great!! The staff is very friendly and anything we have ever asked for they bring it right to the room. I left an item in the room and they shipped it to me!! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend the top floor, so that you don't hear little feet running above you. It didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miacat9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. Our staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality and great guest service. We are glad that you have chosen to stay with us year after year. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had stayed at this hotel a year ago as we loved that it was off the main road yet close to everything as well as all the great reviews we had read. So we decided for a quick weekend trip this would be the place to stay. We didn't arrive until around 1130 or so at night. Not quite the same "happy" feeling we had the first time around. We had asked for a room on the 7th floor overlooking the creek that run besides the hotel, which to our surprise, we were given. Upon entering the room it seemed really dated and very warm. We actually turned the unit on and left for about a 1/2 hour to let the room cool down, it was like a sauna. We spent the next day out at Dollywood, came back to the room, OMG!!! The sun was beating in the room, the curtains left open, the AIR turned off. We once again had to turn the air on and leave the room. We shut the curtains but where the unit is located the air was just blowing up the curtains and not in the room. I looked in the window hoping to find a blind, sheers or something, there was nothing to block out the sun beating in the room. So once again we left the room and left the curtains open in the hopes the room would be a tad bit cooler when we came back to our room. The breakfast could use some improvement. The eggs looked like they were mixed up with water and the sausage, well not the best. They were out of bacon as there was none on the bar. The best thing about breakfast this time around for us were the waffles, cereal and the fruit. Much needed improvement in that area. What I can say is the housekeepers are extremely friendly. Other than the closeness to everything, this stay was just ok for us. What I can say I had received a call from Logan on our way home telling us that we had left a pillow in the room and that she had offered to mail it to us, very impressed I might add. Thank you Logan!!

Room Tip: If you want on the 7th floor, ask for parking lot side. Maybe the sun beaming thru the windows wont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanapoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We, too, are disappointed that this stay did not meet your expectations. If it does not meet your expectations, then it does not meet our expectations either. Thanks for letting us know your viewpoint. We will investigate to see why the A/C was not cooling properly. Please know that if something is not functioning correctly, we are always happy to fix it or move one to another room. We are confused about the eggs as water is not used ---just eggs. We will investigate to see why the eggs were "watery." Please know that we want your stay to be very enjoyable every time and will see what can be done so that your next experience returns to that great memory that you have had in the past. Hope to see you soon! Again please allow us to apologize!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just arrived back from a 2 night stay at Country Cascades. Everything was excellent, no complaints at all. Check in was quick and easy, LOVED our room ( pent house suite) and everyone was very friendly ( especially Felicia at the front desk). We were always greeted when we were coming and going, and the free continental breakfast was great. Would absolutely recommend to all and will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjp1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Country Cascades. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Felicia, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is located in a very central location in town and close to everything (restaurants, attractions). It is only a short drive to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.
The quality of hotel is similar to a Best Western, somewhere between a Holiday Inn Express and a Super 8. Our room was spacious, maybe a little smaller than a typical HIE room, it had a TV, fridge, coffee machine, microwave, iron and ironing board and room safe in the room and free Wifi. The bathroom had a hair dryer, laminate countertop with one sink and 2 small pieces of soap and an oversized bottle of shampoo were provided. Our room, 303, had an ugly brown discoloration around the sink drain. The shower head had 2 settings, both narrow water spray. A complimentary breakfast (sausage patties, scrambled egg, biscuits, cereal, bagels, sliced bread, waffle maker, apple and orange juice, coffee, decaf, French vanilla and hot water for tea) was included. Tina (believe that was her name) did a great job managing the breakfast area and ensuring that everything is clean. The staff is friendly. I liked the 2 pools - one indoors and the other one outdoors.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Tina thanks you for pointing out her hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, breakfast, and our indoor and outdoor pools. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

When we were not able to book a room at our regular place in Pigeon Forge, we found Country Cascades on line. Easily got reservations there and decided to give it a try. We will definitely be returning to see Cassie . The coffee from the breakfast room was great, which is unusual for motel coffee! Large rooms, roomy bathroom with a large vanity and not 1 but 3 electrical outlets in the bathroom, making it easy for my daughter and I to both get ready each morning. Friendly staff spoke and smiled every time we passed the front desk, making our stay even more pleasant. We will probably book our next accommodations at Country Cascades. There were 3 adults so the children's activities weren't of any consequence to us and we didn't eat at the restaurant as we had plans for other places before we found Country Cascades. The beds and pillows were probably the most comfortable I have experienced away from home. It was quiet so we were not disturbed and rested very well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Cassie, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast, our location, as well as the beds in your room. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We hope that we will become your new choice for Pigeon Forge Hotels. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We spent a rainy week in pigeon Forge, however the folks at Country Cascades made for a pleasant stay. Nice place great people. Tina took super care of all of us in the breakfast room and did a fantastic job. We enjoyed our fresh hot breakfasts every morning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. Tina, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing