We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here on 6/30/2014 -07/02/2014. First off when we arrived the entrance doors were extrememly dirty. Once you got inside the chlorine from the indoor pool was so strong it would take your breath away and burn your eyes. They also advertise a outdoor pool on their website but it looked awful it was extrememly dirty. They also advertise a picnic area by the creek with several picnic tables. There is one picnic table and its broke. We stayed on the third floor and one of the elevators did not work correctly. Our room was not very clean but hey for a old hotel and workers who dont care what do you expect right? Our bathtub was stopped up and the sink in the bathroom leaked. The plumber who came up to fix the tub was nice never touched the sink though.. The rest of the staff was extremely rude and unfriendly. Never did understand why the coffee pot was in bathroom. Who wants to make coffee in the bathroom?????? Our telephone in the room did not work. The walls were so thin you could hear everything anyone in the room next to you was saying. The pillows on the bed were terrible and the bedding felt dirty. There was people outside drinking a lot. They have a free continental breakfeast it was horrible. The sausage was raw, the eggs were runny, the biscuits were not done. The fruit bar consisted of a orange and green bananas. They adverstise omelets made to order and will be cooked in front of you....THEY DO NOT DO THAT even though its advertised on their website. There juice machine was mixing the apple and orange juice together it was disgusting. The housekeepers never once came to our room and offered service. We had to find them to get extra towels and washclothes, etc. I would NEVER stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SadieH423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is our desire that every guest leaves our hotel having experienced great southern hospitality, a nice clean comfortable room and even time to relax and enjoy a sparkling clean pool. We apologize if your stay was anything less.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

889 - 895 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel was actually disappointing have stayed in nicer places for less money. The Chlorine from the indoor pool could be smelled even on the fourth floor and was quite overwhelming. The outdoor pool was loaded up too heavily as well. Neither the indoor or outdoor pools were clear both were hazy very poor clarity I elected not to use either.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are sorry that you did not like the hotel and pools like most of our guests. We try to keep the pool sparkling clean by checking all the pool levels including the chlorine at least three times a day to keep the levels within the normal range. We want all guests to go home having made memories of their stay that will last a life time. We are so sorry if you were not one of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I can't say enough about this place. I'm still here and checking out tomorrow. We have found a place to come back to again. From the moment we arrived in pigeon forge, this place is on a side street coming off wears valley rd, so no need to get on the busy hectic parkway. Your one block off the parkway so no noise and traffic , very peaceful, we asked for the creek side view and took a walk down to the creek area that has picnic tables and benches and the kids can play in the water. You can walk to comedy barn arcade, calhouns, the island, TGIF, Harley store, Kroger is near by, and much more! Now the hotel was great bc they have several working desk and very helpful and nice. Looks like its run by our great southern hospitable people from the front desk, housekeeping, and food area, all very pleasant folks. Indoor pool and outdoor pool with towels available, laundry room, breakfast was worth it, when you have kids you need this in the morning. Waffles, eggs, bagels, cereals, fresh fruit, and coffee throughout the day and cookies! The rooms were clean and plenty of towels and DVD player, fridge micro, safe, ironing, big bathroom sink area to get ready, nice bedding, clean carpet. I witnessed the housekeeping cleaning and they do very good job. I'm sitting here by the fireplace( even though it's July, you'll love this area in winter to relax by) and writing this review while my husband is in the fitness room running on treadmill and I'm waiting on my laundry to get done. The big parking lot, front and back is spacious. Close to parkway but feels like a secluded spot. You will enjoy! We will be back for sure. You can't beat this place for the money and things included.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sherjas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our property and our staff. Thank you for pointing out our great location. We are far enough away from the main road to offer a quiet relaxed atmosphere yet only a stone's throw from all Action Packed Pigeon Forge has to offer. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great lodging for a quickly planned long weekend! Very clean, VERY friendly staff. We all enjoyed the make your own waffles and breakfast options. The outdoor pool is a little on the small side, but fortunately was never busy. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: The top rooms near the penthouse have VERY large windows that have no coverings, if light hinders yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoggsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are glad to hear that we were able to make your quick getaway even more enjoyable. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We are glad that you were provided with both during your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staffs at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. Tina did a fabulous job keeping the buffet stocked and clean. The location is very convenient to everything in Pigeon Forge. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWilliams2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at Country Cascades. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. Tina along with the rest of our wonderful staff thank you for pointing out their ability to do so. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

would like to give an extra thank you to Tina..she did a great job with breakfast every morning..several hot options along with all the continental options as well..it was all kept stocked and clean..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p3starnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Tina thanks you for pointing out her hospitality. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Country Cascades in Pigeon Forge TN. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and assisted us in every way we needed them to, especially Felicia and Melissa, they provided outstanding service. The rooms were clean, and comfortable, and location convenient. We will go back again.

Cindy & Alfred

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarue61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. Felicia and Melissa thank you for pointing out their hospitality. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. Thank you for acknowledging our ability to do so. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,605 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades Waterpark Resort

Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £46 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades Waterpark Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. Grandmas' Kitchen offers a full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Cascades Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing