We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a high end resort, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My family and I have a tradition of going for a few days to Pigeon Forge to spend time together before school starts back. This year we had to find a pet friendly hotel because of our new dog. The staff was completely accommodating to help us get settled. The pet friendly rooms are cleaned with a vinegar based cleaner for safety of the animals they are accommodating. If you have a complaint about smells as I have seen, ask the front desk for assistance. They provided a machine to help air our room out. By the next time we came in our room a couple of hours later, the smell of vinegar and cleaner was gone.

The pool was an okay size, but there were several large parties at the hotel while we were there. The pool was often overcrowded, but we ended up using the hotel later in the day when there seemed to be less people.

The breakfast was a typical breakfast. It's free and quick, which is what many people want to do when exploring places like Dollywood and other area attractions. If the room is full, get your food and take it back to the suite you are staying in. That is what we did many mornings so we were not overcrowded.

As for the room, there was a great size fridge, tons of storage and cabinets even closet. There were not enough towels, but the front desk willingly provided us more as well as additional bedding. My six year old loved the window seat. He actually called that to be his own bed so he did not have to sleep on the floor or share with us girls. He also liked the drawers underneath so he could hide his toys in there without them getting lost. The room also allowed for plenty of room with our new dog. She loved running around the room. There was plenty of dog walking areas for the guests. There is also grills and picnic tables outside for people to smoke or enjoy eating together.

There has been a lot of upgrading since some of the photos I looked at on this website and other reviews. There are flat screened tvs. The front desk staff was very helpful with everything, including answering questions. The hotel location is great. Finding the way to get to the hotel seemed to be another complaint I saw when I reviewed this hotel before booking. I had no problem finding the place to turn in. The hotel is directly behind Krystals. If you are able to find Krystals and pull in, there parking lot is connected to the hotel's driveway.

This hotel was a positive experience for our family. There was plenty to do around the hotel. The difficult part was pulling in to the hotel from the opposite side of the road. There really needs to be a red light or easier way to turn in instead of a detour by GPS to circle the WonderWorks museum or do a u-turn at the red light. That is the only reason I did not give this hotel a higher rating. Also, the rates were awesome. Great deal for our family to use more money on entertaining and shopping.

Room Tip: The lower rooms are congested with the cleaners in the morning. Be careful to not walk the hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teachingmomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

997 - 1,003 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was coming in late after an 8 hour drive. Front desk staff was wonderful. Asked for a wake-up call both days and it was right on time. Clean and comfortable room. Very nice continental breakfast. Very helpful directing me to where I wanted to go. Checked out at 11:00 but was not leaving until later that afternoon, they allowed me to come back to fill up my cooler before leaving town. I will be back next year to see them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Tiffanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel is close to restaurants and trolley. Staff is helpful and friendly. Clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast nothing to write home about - space in eating area is very limited. Some fresh fruit would have been nice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The negative experience is the placement of the TV in the room. In the middle of the room where a cabinet island comes out from the other wall it end to make a small walkway which you play peak-a-boo with the TV screen from the bed or the couch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I thought the location was great, When we needed towels, and bathroom things all we had to do is ask and they gave them to us. I also think it was very clean. The only thing I could complain about was in the breakfast area there wasn't really a lot of room, but the food was okay. It saved us time and money from having to go out and eat. All the staff was great. Thanks and we will stay again.

P.S. The Dinner Show Hatfield and McCoy was great I would like to recommend it. We bought ticket at a package price from a brochure we seen in the room and they send them to the front desk by fax very handy.

Room Tip: Make sure if you don't have a pet you get a room that know pets were ever in, we heard others ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,900 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
650 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Address: 2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £39 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are under new management! Close to Wonder Works and the Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show. Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pigeon Forge near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Pigeon Forge hotel is just a short drive from the best Pigeon Forge has to offer, making your stay with us fun and easy. Brighten your morning with our free continental breakfast with hot food items. Before you head out for a day of exploring, check your email with free high-speed Internet access, or go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel offers free parking and guest laundry services. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel, We are 100% smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Suites At Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Microtel At Music Road
Microtel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Microtel
Pigeon Forge Music Rd Microtel Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing