We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel I have ever used.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Smoky Shadows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Smoky Shadows
Ranked #66 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel I have ever used.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Mold, mildew, no heat, no hot water, no wifi, indoor pool was cold and green, blood on sink, old food in fridge, and breakfast was grits or erasing bran with over watery OJ. Management refused to refund our money or give us a different room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meerandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    101
    54
    48
    181
See reviews for
203
129
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Showed everything going smooth had a seventh floor room with hot tub, personal balcony and river view. I get to the back parking lot its trashed. (Keep in mind the only reason I am staying here is indoor pool.) I overlook it thinking maybe they didnt know. I make my way to the pool which is the only way to get to the elevator for the seventh floor. The pool is green. Im upset but let it go because there is a hot tub in my room. Well I make it to the elevator to find out its being repaired. I wait about 15 minutes its repaired. Ask the elevator repair man if its safe he is very rude. So finally I make to my room to find the jets on the hot tub filthy. Needless to say I got a refund and left.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nothard2please88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Easley, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Too much money.The outlets didnt work, smelt awful,the people theat worked there was okay .The jacuzzi was a little .The outdoor pool was green. I didnt enoy our stay to me it was a waste of time at the hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Just checked out..Room was much higher than they said it would be, no wii fii and the TV 5 static channels. The blinds had slats missing so it was a straight shot into the jacuzzi from outside, no room cleaning or towels for three days. As a repeat customer I will find other accommodations. FYI as far as the kids the pool had a moderate green color. There was a nice couple as I checked out who offered a discount the next time I am there.. The manager there couldn't have cared less.

Room Tip: go anywhere but here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at smoky shadows for presidents day. We paid over 100$ for one night and i have to say it was awful. Two of the outlets didn't work, the room smelled if cigarettes and mildew and the tv didn't work. There was not even a hair dryer. We went to the front desk and all they said is well that is all we have. They didn't even offer us another room. I would have been more comfortable sleeping in my car than that bed that felt like a slab of concrete.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LATASHA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Liked it a lot going to stay again. Good location. Awesome fireplace and jacuzzi suite. Location was good. Enjoyed the pool. It's very close to the better restaurants. We really had a great time and we are looking forward to staying again this weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferLHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We have been staying at smokey shadow motel now for over 6 years at least 6 times a year.I called and made a reservation on Valentines weekend and spoke with the same lady 2 times about reservation.She took my credit card number and assured me that the Presidential suite i book would be there on my arrival.I told her that it would be late that nite arriving and she said that would be fine.Once we got there that nite she tells me my card had been charged for the room and then had me sign in,ha that was a joke the paper she had me sign was in the wrong name then she tells me she doesnt have the room i booked.When i told her your the one i spoke to on two different occasions she said she knew.Then she trys to give me a less expensive room for the same rate that the presidential was and this one had one bed,no fireplace or jaccuzi.I got mad and she acted as if she could care less.I left motel and happened to think she said she had charged my card.When I called her back the dummy said she had already given me my room.These people are crazy and could care less about there loyal customers.That nite left us looking for a motel at 11.00 at nite that was pet friendly.BUNCH OF LOOSERS!!!!STAY AWAY FROM HERE.THIS IS COMING FROM A LONG TIME CUSTOMER.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onehorse39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.6 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#56 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#64 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#70 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smoky Shadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoky Shadows

Property: Smoky Shadows
Address: 4215 Parkway, Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4011
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Smoky Shadows 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smoky Shadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smoky Shadows Motel And Hotel Pigeon Forge
Smoky Shadows Hotel
Smokey Shadows Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing