We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quite & comfortable”
Reviewed 13 April 2008

Nice & easy to find. Convinent to parkway. We were there 3 nights and had no problems at all. Will be back again.

  • Liked — Easy to find on parkway
  • Disliked — pool....it was hidden in the back between many trees....
  • Stayed January 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalou02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    190
    66
    50
    44
See reviews for
375
266
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MI
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2008

the LaQuinta hotel was nice. The continental breakfast was really good - although crowded towards the end. the beds are not the most comfortable, but not the worse that I have stayed in - everyone is friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank JodiB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poconos, PA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2008

I am still waiting for a refund. I spoke with someone on 1/22/2008 and I was suppose
to receive a check in about 4 weeks but still haven't received anything (as of
March 10). I received a case number on 1/22 and I have since tried to call the 800 number a few times and each time I am put on hold for about 20 mins then the line disconnects. The refund stems from a stay scheduled for Dec 23-28. I cancelled the reservation 11 days in advance and my credit card was still charged (approximately $90). I have cancellation numbers for the reservation and I have an email confirmation for the cancellation. When I called the regular LaQuinta number I was told to contact their internet department since the reservation had been made via the internet. The internet dept told me they can't credit my charge card and would need to send me a check for the refund. The check was suppose to arrive in 4 weeks. This is the first time I have ever had this type of experience with a hotel and wanted to let others know. Obviously, their internet reservation system doesn't always pass cancellations on to the respective hotels.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank DearJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2008

We have stayed there at least 4 times, and 2 of those visits were with my inlaws from Michigan. They were very impressed and thorougly enjoyed their stay too! Rooms were really nice, and I have nothing bad to say about them. The breakfast was very good--better than some other motels have to offer like doughnuts and coffee and juice. Tico, the owner was very nice and he took great pride in his continental breakfast bar! I'd highly reccomend it to others. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience and stay each time we went down there to the Smokies!

Stayed March 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank kp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2008

After looking at several reviews I was slightly hesitant to book, but I dont understand the bad reviews, from the minute we walked in we were treated like gold. The assistant manager Keith was very efficient and took wonderful care of us, even came and lit the fireplace for us. Room was super clean, nice bed and LOTS of pillows. NO noise, NO traffic sounds. When I asked for extra towels they were delivered to our door in no time. I am very impressed with LaQuinta and will go there again.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feds1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2007

This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had!! We will never stay at another LaQuinta Inn due to the disrespect of the owner/manager.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Disrespect of manager/ cursing in front of my 2 year old daughter who was sick
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank loriwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2007

I was reluctant to write this review because I was afraid too many people would start staying at the LaQuinta and I wouldn't be able to get a room. It's my secret place to stay in Pigeon Forge. But my loyalty to Mr. Patel and his staff is true. This is without a doubt the best place to stay in Pigeon Forge. The staff is great, the facilities are great, the rates are great and it is without a doubt the cleanest "pet friendly" hotel you will ever stay at. My wife and I are travel agents and we have stayed at many different hotels in the U.S., Mexico and the Carribbean, but this is our "Home" hotel. It feels like going to stay with someone you know. Clean, Clean, Clean. No funky smells unless the smell of hot waffels in the morning is something you don't like. We always stay there when visiting Dolloywood or the National Parks. ***** Five Stars for LaQuinta, Pigeon Forge!

  • Liked — Clean, Clean, Clean and Pet Friendly
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank yourtravelbargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,350 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Property: La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing